14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

chongkiatz
post Feb 21 2017, 04:40 PM

6,777 posts

So it need to be remove by using polishing? Or claying will do ? Or re-wax? I never face this problem so maybe can learn the technique and apply in future , because it dont happen like this on my honda city maybe my car is dark color
chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 04:16 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(hyuanl @ Feb 23 2017, 03:40 PM)
That really helps!! clears my head instantly.... rclxms.gif
Don forgot to clay first b4 apply anything
chongkiatz
post Feb 27 2017, 02:29 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Feb 25 2017, 03:53 PM)
never try this before , just try the Soft 99 12 month coat and it's not that shine , not sure the kiwami soft99 can beat Meguairs Ultimate Liquiq? Any one use this two before?
chongkiatz
post Feb 27 2017, 10:08 PM

6,777 posts

Guys, where to get polishing pad ? I need 5inch for backing pad , normallt use which type for like compound? Polishing and waxing?
chongkiatz
post Feb 27 2017, 11:18 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(takax2040 @ Feb 27 2017, 10:24 PM)
I get mine from Osren. They have quite a selection.
I try to pm thrm, recently my brother give me the Black Decker KP600, i not sure it really can polishing to remove light swril? Plan to use on my wife consider new car because just drive 4month++ , some place that have light swirl which already got there when received car, any review on this kp600 actually?
chongkiatz
post Feb 28 2017, 12:39 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(windskill @ Feb 28 2017, 10:59 AM)
The machine has limited power, but I believe it can still polish out mild swirls (but not deep scratches). However, it might take longer time for you to complete the entire car.
Could it be your product dried up on the surface? I find it difficult to polish with rotary+foam once the product started to dry. However, when there's still sufficient product, everything works perfectly.
The speed seen very slow compared to DA speed 5 or 6, but I think should can be job done, just need let it roll more slow and maybe need 2 poslihing for each panel, i try with Osren white pad + meg polish, not going to use compound on new car, and u think yellow pad better or white better?

And this BD polishing got how many rpm? I seen cant found the information about it , the DA meguiars that attach to drill can perform better than this or not? Previous plan get meg DA, but since my bro give me this polishing so i save the money just get pad bcoz the Meg DA not cheap rm300++ too just for the head

And is that different using expensive vs cheap pad? Because see some sell 5-7 pcs for rm50 only while osren one rm50 per each

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 28 2017, 12:43 PM
chongkiatz
post Mar 9 2017, 09:36 AM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 9 2017, 02:38 AM)
quite a useless thing, vibrate the hell out of your hands.  biggrin.gif and the wool pad got once it flung out also due to its slip on mounting style instead of hook and loop.. laugh.gif

try to mod this way..
http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-d...op-implant.html
Yup i already modi and buy pad from osren , force disc white pad and black pad, it really vibrate alot, the speed not enough fast for cutting , need to do 2-3 pass with very slow motion and can remove all light swirl, but if deep scratch i never try because i just use meg ultimate polish, might try the meg scratch X with grey pad but i think i will invest Osren DA in future , the BD orbit polish can use also just very slow to get job done
chongkiatz
post Mar 9 2017, 07:49 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 9 2017, 10:53 AM)
yea try the DA with megs MF cutting pad and using ultimate compound or D300 or M100, sure can cut well.
I see osren youtube that honda have a sticky paint, meguiars polishiing and compound can work on it? If its just a light wash scratch can the meg scratch x done the job? Because compound seen abit too much for new car paint

The lakecountry force disc pad not good kah? Bought it from osren

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Mar 9 2017, 07:50 PM
chongkiatz
post Mar 9 2017, 10:47 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 9 2017, 08:59 PM)
not sure about osren and lake country on honda paint,
but so far i tried mostly megs product only with some wet sanding cos of some serious oxidation and bird poo on my car. biggrin.gif
U using osren DA?
chongkiatz
post Mar 10 2017, 09:27 AM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 9 2017, 11:25 PM)
similar style model, 8mm orbit
next time if buy another model, will try rupes style 21mm
QUOTE(slk @ Mar 9 2017, 11:38 PM)
Finishing with Osren's Perfect Cut 20, LC White Force pad and normal 8mm S 6) orbit DA (Ultramate/Dodo Juice Buff Daddy/DAS 6) on Honda... kaotim  cool2.gif
Using perfect cut20 , stil need to polish to finishing? Or cut 20 already consider as compound + polishing?

And 1 more thing, 1 pad enough to cut all car? And normally after 1 panel polish u guys change pad? I stil new in using machine so plan to learn first b4 own it hehe
chongkiatz
post Mar 10 2017, 09:04 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(slk @ Mar 10 2017, 08:11 PM)
According to them, for soft paint, can do "correction"" with PC20 with woolpad//DA.

change pad when its dirty/ too loaded with polish.
So after the correct need to be polish ? Maybe i try pm osren see hehe
chongkiatz
post Mar 11 2017, 09:18 AM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(slk @ Mar 10 2017, 10:32 PM)
depends on your current paint work condition. always start with the least aggressive combo 1st and do a test spot. If a light polish wont do it... step up with medium/heavy polish.
U guys have any recommend DA polisher for newbie? Because so far i know found the osren DA rm700++ not sure got other option cheaper and good
chongkiatz
post Mar 11 2017, 02:24 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(slk @ Mar 11 2017, 12:54 PM)
The Osren 8mm orbit. Good enough for most paintwork coupled with good pads/polishes.

oh plus local warranty support!

I find the Rupes is overkill for Soft Black Honda paint. I couldn't finish haze free. But the 8mm DA is fantastic.
Ya the only choice look like is 8mm orbit osren , it small and light weight , feel wanna find something budget between rm400-500 , but so far only the rm700++ osren is better choice

can meguiars scratcX and Polish work on honda paint?

And once the polish pad is full of polish , then it wont be cutting anymore? Can we use air gun to blow the polish out?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Mar 11 2017, 02:25 PM
chongkiatz
post Mar 11 2017, 04:35 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(slk @ Mar 11 2017, 04:08 PM)
oh can look for ShineMate. There is 1 dealer in Puchung. Active Star Network Trading.

erm i had the 1st version of scratchX, used it for that small area behind door handle last time... then donate to others for testing.

If the pad is dirty/over loaded, i normally wash with pressure washer, then spin dry with rotary polisher ( cannot afford the RM1k pad washer)
Can dry with DA? U open max speed let it turn? The water will damage polisher or not kena watee , or polisher is waterprof?
chongkiatz
post Mar 11 2017, 09:02 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 11 2017, 06:06 PM)
dont worry
not so easy kaput wan DA

yeah just take the foam pad out, wash/squeeze, then put it back and wring dry it. laugh.gif  but do it somewhere away from the car cos its gonna fling all over when u max speed it.
okey will take note

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 11 2017, 06:10 PM)
looks like i did the right thing by ignoring this scratchX thing, n go with ultimate compound/polish way. biggrin.gif  must be quite lame this product.
next on purchase list is M100/D300 with megs MF to test its cutting effectiveness.
so meg compound + polish stil the best combo? Compound can use on car new paint thatmeg polish can't polish away the scratch
chongkiatz
post Mar 11 2017, 09:11 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 11 2017, 09:09 PM)
yeah megs ultimate compound is pretty safe.

i purposely did one spot on my alza bonnet (got bird shit etching) i press the DA (foam pad) down full speed for 30seconds same location, didnt really hurt the paint except became super shiny.. biggrin.gif
i actually got the meg compound + polish , not sure it suitable for honda sticky paint or not sad.gif
chongkiatz
post Mar 11 2017, 09:17 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 11 2017, 09:16 PM)
try la.
aiyoh no try how to learn?

if you dont apply much pressure or put slower speeds.. the DA wont be able to cut much anyway.
wait i buy DA first haha , b4 this plan use hand , but really no that energy haha
chongkiatz
post Mar 12 2017, 11:49 AM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Mar 12 2017, 01:22 AM)
8mm will produce more vibration compared to the 15mm one.
Go try it out at osren.

Yes, air gun is good to clean. Or just diy pad washer.
The 15mm too exp, out of my budget bro
chongkiatz
post Mar 15 2017, 04:46 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(gfwong @ Mar 14 2017, 11:27 AM)
I got this from Aliexpress.See here.

And here's is my hands-on opinion.
Those DA is good compare to osren one?
chongkiatz
post Mar 16 2017, 07:11 AM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 16 2017, 01:14 AM)
of coz la.. clover is sold all over the world. even youtube has user reviews
Is that clover ct9000 model?

Bro i have a question, as u guys know i got the Black Decker kp600 which my brother present to me , then i modify the head to velcro and get lakecountry pad from osren, so i wish to try it on my new car just for light polishing using meguiars polish, actually polishing will make more swril and scratch or not? Because i got no experience and this black decker actually rotate orbit with not that fast speed, so should be even more safer to use?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Mar 16 2017, 07:22 AM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.7658sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:21 PM