1,787 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Aug 4 2021, 09:28 AM)
no marring.. at least it is not visible to my eye
so far i have used it on both my old kelisa & 8-months old new car

i strictly follow the guide that i learn from youtube videos
use a lot of soapy water & roll/flatten in after few rounds
throw away the ones that you drop on the floor
i see...

for my case, i think i'll stop DIY car care my self for now.... ard cause so much damage to the car sad.gif

will leave it for the professional
ZzZzz...
post Aug 4 2021, 02:20 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 4 2021, 02:08 PM)
That's why real detailers charges a ton! It's an art.
Whether one appreciates the art and fees requested, is another story.

There's a huge difference between cheap ah neh x amount layers (lol) polishing especially those from discount/voucher/coupon websites vs actual detailing centers or even those famous ones, where one detailing session can cost over 5 digits, or even car wash alone (just wash, no wax nothing) can cost 4 digits.

Detailing, just like every skills in life, will have learning curves, and once you're over that hurdle, you can reap the rewards.

Cheap tools/products not to say cannot use, however they may come with drawbacks in favor of cost such as:
- not user friendly (smell, maybe easier to scratch/damage surface, like fake /cheap clay)
- no environmental concerns
- packaging
- effectiveness (maybe a cheap polish can get same end result as expensive ones, but may need to Polish more, and/or be careful not to over polish and damage surface like first point mentioned)
any detailers recommended?
for remove swirl/marring around the whole car...

i not sure what the usual market price charges for this sweat.gif

ZzZzz...
post Aug 7 2021, 03:03 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 5 2021, 09:27 AM)
Don't let that scar you bro.  thumbsup.gif

Learn from the experience.

It's therapeutic to take care of your rides and give them TLC.
sure bro,

now MCO at home really give me extra time and hand itchy to detailing the car sweat.gif
ZzZzz...
post Aug 17 2021, 09:38 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Aug 16 2021, 09:34 PM)
3 months update:

Hydrophobic, sleekness and water contact angle still top notch. have faith can last 6 months.  wub.gif
wow, impressive icon_idea.gif
ZzZzz...
post Sep 2 2021, 10:27 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 2 2021, 09:09 AM)
Just a China unknown brand corded 3800w leaf blower.
how much does it cost?

if it is a cordless, should be more versatile....

anyway, it looks better and faster than using a drying towel (somemore need to keep twist the towel), and some hard approach gap icon_idea.gif
ZzZzz...
post Sep 5 2021, 12:29 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 3 2021, 09:16 PM)
Use proper towels no need wring single car 🤣 oh just hose off most of the water even faster. But I just hate washing the cloth after.
wat towel u using? really no need wring a sedan car??? shocking.gif

pls recommend notworthy.gif
ZzZzz...
post Sep 5 2021, 12:31 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 4 2021, 10:50 AM)

Any sifu can advise any good detailing shop that can clean this? Long story short, I parked my car for three mths during MCO and mould started growing inside.

Currently based in KL.

Someone suggested Hoven Clean but they say they can't do it for door to door service.
omfg...tat grosss~

sorry about that
ZzZzz...
post Sep 29 2021, 10:41 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(phernut @ Sep 29 2021, 04:38 PM)
Hi sifus, are car coatings (interior/exterior/engine bay) really useless and is a waste of money?
Should I just polish and wax my car every 3/6 months instead?

been reading on this topic for a whole day but there's too much information dunno where to start  sweat.gif
will appreciate alot if there is a 'basic guide for noobs'

total newbie here as I just got my first car and it's white so better learn how to keep it looking good ASAP biggrin.gif
and white paint easily get dirty watermarks that flowed down from the roof..
not sure if wiping it off a few times with wet cloth is better or just wash it off with water and sponge..
my newbie advice is

if you hardworking in washing the car weekly, waxing the car quarterly is enough or ownself DIY monthly on some paint care product (eg sealant etc.)

else go for coating (but coating is not magic, u will still require wash the car to protect the paint)
ZzZzz...
post Oct 6 2021, 09:55 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 5 2021, 08:00 PM)
My lexus ES was one of many cars picked to try out Cerakote Graphene. Here are my verdicts entering 6 months. and i have not sent my car for maintenance yet, as required by the warranty from Cerakote

Many brands are exploiting Graphene now with their marketing, and most of them are disappointing, therefore a lot of people do not believe in graphene.

tried and tested, 6 months in, very minimal water mark which can be removed without polishing, factoring in 3 months mco without car wash and car left outside exposed to rain and sunlight. it is not just the graphene alone of course, i believe it is Cerakote's coating that does the trick (not sure about this part). this is very different from ceramic coatings. hydrophobic is still like new, and surface is still smooth

I did my so called "research" aka googling  sweat.gif  before allowing them to use my car for testing, but those videos from youtubers from USA are mostly using Graphene that is a few years in the market, which is old technology. These so called Graphene coatings uses Graphite Oxide instead of reduced Graphite Oxide, which actually is in fact Graphene, but does not act as coating agent, it is simply a marketing gimmick as other than making the coating looks black, u get nothing else. Reduced Graphite Oxide meanwhile, is itself a coating agent, and it is super hydrophobic, helps with watermark issue too. rGO is extremely difficult to produce and super expensive, and whoever has it, is producing in-house, u cant mass produce rGO yet. Only huge companies like Cerakote can do it.

To say it eliminates watermark alltogether is wrong, it is like saying if u pour minerals on your car it will go missing, no it does not do magic, but with Cerakote's Graphene, u can wash it away without issue. I am washing my car once every 3-4 weeks now (which is wrong, supposed to be 1-2weeks once). During mco, no washing (lazy), after that i get very very few of them, and they removed it using soft 99 and a microfiber cloth, thats all. i know a lot might bash me here for this, because ceramic coating does not behave like this, but bash me after u try it, it is seriously different

As for graphene flex wax, at that price, it is impossible to have rGO, and S&S is still performing better than graphene flex wax, so u do the math
I believe the real Graphene is here, try it out then u will understand. They go with the tagline "Affordable Luxury", it is even cheaper than some brands in the market. There are a lot of recommended detailing shops in cerakote malaysia's fb page, call them up and check the price, i bet u will be surprised.
interesting,

can Cerakote Graphene apply on top of PPF? or purely just for car paint?
ZzZzz...
post Oct 7 2021, 09:23 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 6 2021, 10:49 PM)
not sure on this one. need to check with Cerakote or detailer, but i know u can on wrap. anyhow, why u need to apply on PPF?
UV protection and hydrophobic on PPF biggrin.gif
ZzZzz...
post Nov 5 2021, 09:34 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 5 2021, 09:23 AM)
hi guys..i recently bought a new car and i use rainx on the windshield..i got problem with wiper judder..any ways to prevent this wiper judder thing?
im facing same issue too...

ZzZzz...
post Nov 5 2021, 10:59 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 5 2021, 09:45 AM)
annoying right ahaha..
yeap, somemore recently raining season...
doesnt feel like rainX help much or i apply it wrongly on the windscreen ><

im struggling between turning on wiper or let the rainX do the job during the rain
ZzZzz...
post Nov 26 2021, 07:57 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 26 2021, 07:29 AM)
Glad it works for you, I’m using SnS too but I feel it’s overrated 😆
what u recommendation ya?

currently using SnS too, once finish wanna test other better product
ZzZzz...
post Nov 26 2021, 11:26 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Nov 26 2021, 08:48 PM)
give Cerakote Graphene Spray Coating a try, u'll love it
Will give it a try too. Thanks recommended
ZzZzz...
post Dec 17 2021, 09:50 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Dec 17 2021, 03:15 AM)
if u ever gonna recoat your car, or for those who hasnt done any coating, u guys ought to give Cerakote Graphene Coating a try. 3-4 weeks without washing, parked outside 24/7(hardly drive), rain or shine, 0 watermark
that's incredible
ZzZzz...
post Dec 28 2021, 09:59 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Dec 23 2021, 11:12 PM)
Any further review on cerakote? Buying a used car soon, want to give it a good shine
QUOTE(faujc99 @ Dec 17 2021, 03:15 AM)
if u ever gonna recoat your car, or for those who hasnt done any coating, u guys ought to give Cerakote Graphene Coating a try. 3-4 weeks without washing, parked outside 24/7(hardly drive), rain or shine, 0 watermark
can refer this
ZzZzz...
post Dec 28 2021, 11:42 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Dec 28 2021, 10:47 AM)
Let's say my daily driver(exposed under open air and direct sun 24/7) hasn't been polished or waxed for the past 3-4 years, just weekly/biweekly wash, will the cerakote  graphene coating improve the surface a little?
Not sure if the clear coat on the car is still valid or not, certain surface has become dull and some has minor scratched
hasn't use cerakote before...

but just like other coating, it doesn't mean to 'improve' the clear coat...
it act as a layer to protect the clear coat.
so, it is for 'maintain' the current surface.
ZzZzz...
post Jan 4 2022, 09:24 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Mysagavvt @ Jan 4 2022, 09:12 AM)
Anyone can recommend a good spray on coating that is easy to apply? Something that does not require any muscle or machines to apply..... Thanks!
1) Turtlewax ice seal n shine
2) Meguiars Hybrid Ceramic Wax
3) Cerakote Graphene Spray Coating

uncle so far only use Turtlewax seal n shine only,
my review is, there's still some watermark, although water bead exist.

finding product that dont leave watermark, easy appy, coating last long.

btw, i wash my car weekly
ZzZzz...
post Jan 26 2022, 04:06 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

wow, is it that good? Cerakote Graphene Spray?
saw alot you buying for use...

currently my car is wax with Turtlewax SealnShine

FOMO, wanna give a try too...so i should remove the Turtlewax layer first right?
ZzZzz...
post Jan 26 2022, 05:27 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Jan 26 2022, 04:08 PM)
U are using turtlewax which is like one of the best already..
But price is almost the same as cerakote but cerakote is lesser in amount right?

Need to remove tw layer -> recommended
yes, turtlewax Seal n Shine 473ml vs Cerakote Graphene Spray 250ml..
about 2x more

but everyone hype on Cerakote, make me FOMO xDDD

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0467sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:30 AM