Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Jun 24 2020, 12:38 PM
847 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
By the way , anyone use Meg Gold Class Shampoo to foam ? or any other foaming shampoo recommend below Rm100/L ?
Need Suggestion. |
Jun 24 2020, 12:48 PM
Jun 24 2020, 02:45 PM
Jun 24 2020, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 24 2020, 02:33 PM) Just sharing current price list of the interior-related products from Megs as per Ace Hardware - since someone was asking about which product to use on the steering wheel/dash/interiors earlier: Yea that day was having Window shopping at Ace Hardware seeing their selling price im ![]() Getting online + discounts cheaper... Example for Supreme Shine - listed as RM64 but Shopee selling for RM5x Can get extra Microfiber cloth or application pad and the product together at Lazada would be cheaper than those selling at store. But is reasonable a , Ace hardware have storefront, staff & warehouse to keep those stock all expenses that need to get covered also |
Jun 24 2020, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 24 2020, 01:11 PM) You missed the boat Ohh if Rm65 is reasonable a , lets see if bro woodentiger86 can sell me some I have a 4L previously bought since 2017 until now. QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 24 2020, 01:28 PM) Seem to be a wise choice to buy more cars just to finish up the product a |
Jun 24 2020, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 24 2020, 02:56 PM) Hmm, where would be a good place to meet? Office hours I'm based at Damansara, weekends Subang area. I don't mind sharing some - just need to ensure you have container/bottle for transfer. Nevermind bro, For Rm65 is very resonable for 4L oo if you asked me , coz the Meg Gold Class is only less than 2L need Rm80 already . Unless you want clear out your item and sell me cheap cheap a |
Jun 24 2020, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 24 2020, 03:01 PM) True also a but if big difference , i would rather save myself before saving other. Truth is ugly , but its the ugly truth QUOTE(V429 @ Jun 24 2020, 03:03 PM) Not for the time being bro , thanks for the offer anyway |
Jun 24 2020, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 24 2020, 04:04 PM) Haha yea. Might as well get directly from Osren's HQ in Kepong bro. They do postage as well since these products not obtainable from their Shopee/Lazada site. Yea , Gonna paid a visit this friday see how its goes. I think best you go in person to their HQ... Prepare wallet. Kuat racun. So how ? You want to clear out your unused Nanowash ? if yes we can make a deal |
Jun 24 2020, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 24 2020, 04:07 PM) QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 24 2020, 04:12 PM) Haha, bro, you visit Osren first. Yea bro , sure no problem ill get it from Osren HQ. Thank you thank you I think worth it to get new directly. I'll be backup la if your visit to the HQ is empty handed. QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 24 2020, 04:10 PM) QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jun 24 2020, 04:17 PM) Wah , you guys seem to be getting afraid to visit and keep poison until cannot leave home empty handed a ? or it seem you guys lepak there quite offen izzit ? |
Jun 24 2020, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 24 2020, 05:03 PM) Haha. Wah so good even teach you how to use properly your own tools ?? Step in and be amazed bro. Anyways, jokes aside - I would say it's quite an interesting place to visit. Think of it as a one stop place to cater for your detailing needs. To be frank, I myself was first time visitor last year to their HQ. Previously also I liaised with them on their FB cos I needed to get IPA - so someone here in the thread suggested contacting Osren. First time I went, I met Douglas whom I was chatting on and off on their FB messenger cos I had severe cases of streaking on my windscreen. Bought a few stuffs like clay cloth, tyre applicator etc. They also asked me to bring my rotary and he showed me how it worked vs DA... Then a month or so later, itchy to try DA cos racun already with the ease of use and the practicality.. Rotary kinda old skool also but needs proper technique to use. Anyways, since then I mostly bought their microfibre towels from Shopee cos I haven't been back to visit their HQ. They're pretty nice folks too. Enjoy the shopping bro! For the towel I also brought 2x mega towel from them before . So far the product I had from them it’s quite good . Just not the “reblack” QUOTE(slk @ Jun 24 2020, 05:33 PM) Been using reblack on tyres since ages ago when Endurance Gel was getting more expensive. Yea, my Meg Endurance still have around 85% very hard to finish 😅then I shall use the Reblack to do my tyre dressing then. if you PW is still functioning.. just stick to it. Get a foam lance which is compatible with your PW : https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32480648531.html to make it foam thicker, change the 1.1mm orifice (for MJJC if not mistaken they bundled together) Btw bro thanks for the link provided . I didn’t know Aliexpress have MJJC have official store there when I just usually shop at Lazada or Shopee only 👍👍 |
Jun 24 2020, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(slk @ Jun 24 2020, 05:43 PM) guys 20L for Rm100 only ?? Let me check with them tomorrow . 4L Nano wash = RM65 20L Nano wash = RM100. that's the reason i encourage ppl to buy the 20L. hugeeeeee price difference! if uncle is not there.. i can drop by 20L can wash 5 cars every 1.5 weeks for more than 3 years and still got some to spare I think 🤣 unless I use it as a foam application probably a year and half . |
Jun 25 2020, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 25 2020, 10:31 AM) Yea man, the 20L price quite astounding vs the price for 4L... Yea , but now im thinking 20L seriously kinda hard to finish also .. how many L you have remaining bro ?Big difference man. But I've seen the tong that Bro V429 brought out when I collected my Nano Wash from him... Heavy man... |
Jun 25 2020, 10:34 AM
Jun 25 2020, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 25 2020, 10:44 AM) Haha. Bro, if for own use, 20L is a bit overkill. You check out their HQ tomorrow first. I can still pencil you in to share either NW or BW with bro Rattlesnake. I still have 2 litres left thereafter if you're still keen to share. You get other things from Osren la.. Stock up on non-wash related items maybe. Like DA. QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 25 2020, 10:51 AM) Hmm actually I'm not that savvy on dilution ratios. Yea thats what im thinking yesterday night as 20L how to finish a... Nevermind. I just pour agak agak a capful of solution into normal pail, then mix with tap water.... Like half pail like that then use... Quite foamy still when I use wash mitt to wash my car. Portion just about nice for my Myvi. I get the remaining 2 litres from your side for the Nanowash . As for visiting i actually quite packed these day as you can see my reply for the pass 3 days i was offline at all |
Jun 25 2020, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 25 2020, 10:53 AM) Hahah ! i know right ? 20L cannot finish in 3 times and i had to stuck with it for 3 years ? I would prefer to get like 1-2L then finish up and continue trying other product like Chemical Guys -Mega Foam those once i have my foam cannon ready |
Jun 25 2020, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 25 2020, 11:14 AM) Wow so nice. Bro you can too, Nowadays pressure washer quite affordable but understand from Obsessed Garage that they will calculate the max flow better to be ranging minimum 5L/minute to 15L/minute etc etc ..You guys have foam cannons. Like how Meg's UK or Detailing Geek YT videos on their washing regime. Like my old Black & Decker PW1350 rated only 5L/minute so just reach the minimum requirement so i just try see how's it goes oo since a brother at the previous post share the MJJC that fit the B&D Socket. |
Jun 25 2020, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(slk @ Jun 25 2020, 03:29 PM) end of the day... it is not about what you use... it is what you can use frequently Agree, at one day i saw the price at lazada was like Rm100+ for 16oz , i decided to purchase thru Amazon and get a forwarder to ship the things over who knows the shipping is like 60USD+ for Door to Door. Chemical Guys are overpriced here in MY unless you self import and carry from US. But i do keep a few types of shampoo in my arsenal due to their scents. If im bored with brand A then change to brand B. Then see see if any member here interested perhaps we can share the shipping cost along. QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 25 2020, 04:08 PM) It seem he have a lot of product laying around from the recently tyre dressing photo |
Jun 25 2020, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 25 2020, 10:44 AM) Haha. Bro, if for own use, 20L is a bit overkill. Its okay bro , lets do 1L for your NW you can pm me the price and details You check out their HQ tomorrow first. I can still pencil you in to share either NW or BW with bro Rattlesnake. I still have 2 litres left thereafter if you're still keen to share. You get other things from Osren la.. Stock up on non-wash related items maybe. Like DA. QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2020, 04:33 PM) USD60+ for shipping? Yea thats why i backed out and see if any member interested perhaps we can do a bulk purchase which then can share the cost of shipping .On the side note, walaoweh just saw my car hood got a bird shit (morning time it wasn't there) and when I washed it away it left a yellow stain. Tried 1:4 multi clean didn't work, Osren 51 reduced it a little |
Jun 25 2020, 06:42 PM
Replied your message d bro 😁
Jun 26 2020, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2020, 08:11 PM) PA lance is premium stuff 🤩 I just checked out my MJJC foam cannon shared by you like 2 days ago , can't wait to try out My cheap MJJC, speed wash cause wanted to cover up my car since WFH for the next few days. ![]() QUOTE(slk @ Jun 25 2020, 08:40 PM) Waoww..that foam QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 26 2020, 02:26 PM) Done with the sharing... Thanks for the sharing bro Thanks Bro Rattlesnake & Mazelol This morning After transfer... ![]() Enjoy the products guys! |
| Change to: | 0.0635sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:32 AM |