Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

MazeLoL
post Jul 21 2020, 12:12 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 21 2020, 11:23 AM)
Chill bro, while the peace of the mind way to get 100% authentic Meguair's product is through Motormad/Hypercoat but Meguair's Direct based on the old timers here have proven their stuffs is genuine and is probably another importer competing. Well, we can all buy from the sources we want lah. I do buy from Lazada Meguair's for the HCW when they have promo cause small items + free postage is cheaper.
I personally used the Osren Luminous Paint Coat and Meguair's Hybrid Ceramic Wax. Both lasts about 2-3 weeks before requiring top up, but user experience I guess the Osren is easier to buff off. The Meguair's was designed for wet application though but I prefer dry application cause it lasts longer and uses less product.
Under Malaysia weather, definitely not 12 months. If outdoor parked cars, is likely 3 months or so. Fusso coat doesn't add much gloss, but the durability is one of the better in the market as it is fluorine based.

Regarding your sequence, the wax from the shampoo is probably minimal. The claying will remove it anyways, no problem there.
IPA wipe down is used to remove fillers for inspection and also to remove the polishing oil to prep the surface for coating/waxing etc. So far I'm using 1:1 IPA (50%).
Agree on the IPA Wipe down , its essential if you doing compound / polishing work as you can just simply spray on and wipe it off easily. thumbup.gif

MazeLoL
post Jul 23 2020, 01:31 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 23 2020, 05:37 AM)
Such a therapeutic watch..

Darn cool & stealth looking bettle with that air-ride suspension drool.gif

But im not digging the interior looks tho sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MazeLoL: Jul 23 2020, 01:32 PM
MazeLoL
post Jul 23 2020, 03:54 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 23 2020, 01:35 PM)
Haha. Must be some impressive bristle if it doesn't leave any marrings on the plastic!  hmm.gif

I still phobia to aim water into engine bay. The way they go about doing it seems very confident and easy... Later end up I go try dunno what will happen to my ride. brows.gif
Haha yea man. A bit garish inside.

They actually spent quite some time detailing the rims and tyres although it doesn't look bad. Haha.
Yea you can do , stance out your Myvi , wrap with Nardo grey sticker and OZ rally rim and dang you are good to go ! πŸ‘

It’s gonna look good on hatchback car πŸ‘
MazeLoL
post Jul 30 2020, 12:03 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 30 2020, 11:51 AM)
Hi. Maybe for now, I prefer wash+ coat (using Hybrid ceramic wax, OSren Coat etc.)

Can you suggest any good shampoo, washing mitt and coat? The diffrence of price is too huge for eg, between OSren/PG and Meguair
Well if you were like me, my car is my daily driver.

So basically just general wash & shine perspective i would said.

PH Neutral Shampoo & Top Layer of Coat ( Osren Wash & Coat - Use Coat as Dry application and topped like 3 months once) + Drying Towel (Osren Ultra) and pair with a wash mitt (Osren Wash Mitt and you were good to go .

This post has been edited by MazeLoL: Jul 30 2020, 12:07 PM
MazeLoL
post Jul 30 2020, 01:09 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Jul 30 2020, 12:49 PM)
-Yes by right it's wash>clay>polish>coat, but most would advise not to do claying if you are not going to follow up with machine polishing, because claying does mar your paint.

-Yes you can polish by hand once in awhile to clean your paint before coating it. How often? No correct answer but generally I would say if you feel your white car becoming slightly yellow-ish then probably it's time to do so, or maybe once every few months.

-Osren Ultra drying towel is designed for drying so better absorbent is the point. Osren regular microfibre towels are more general purpose towels, can be used to buff off stuff, wipe off tar remover, used for drying if you're in a pinch also can.
thumbsup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
MazeLoL
post Aug 3 2020, 11:33 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jul 30 2020, 04:41 PM)
1:1 can be used as weekly topper

I'm more of a person to use neat cause neat has better longevity
Thank you for the guideline rclxms.gif

QUOTE(slk @ Jul 30 2020, 08:20 PM)
ah choooooo

thumbup.gif
MazeLoL
post Aug 13 2020, 11:57 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 12 2020, 11:39 AM)
Anyone interested in the IK2 Foam Pro?  drool.gif

Lets go !!
MazeLoL
post Oct 8 2020, 10:23 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 7 2020, 07:57 PM)
No for me, I use the CarPro Polyshave cloth. Even after it felt smooth for me on the cloth, when I use a clay bar go through can see some dirt one (embedded ones I guess, so I reckon the clay bars are more thorough).

So what I do is... I'll clay cloth then clay bar.
Wow , clay cloth then clay bar 😳

Damn hardcore bro !! Anyway I think you can try clay bar first but get something which is reasonable pricing and not those β€œ3M” Claybar at Laz or Shopee which is terrible as I brought twice from different seller but end up ending into the trash before using it .

This post has been edited by MazeLoL: Oct 8 2020, 10:25 AM
MazeLoL
post Oct 9 2020, 06:47 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Oct 8 2020, 04:33 PM)
wow how so haha
Into the trash can it goes !

Just get your Claybar like Joybond those reputable ones would get the job done and your paint will smooth as baby ass πŸ˜†
MazeLoL
post Aug 16 2022, 11:49 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 14 2022, 11:12 PM)
Dear sifus, Im not sure if this was asked before but I have been using Glaco on my windows and I want to ask if any tips to prolong its effectiveness for my use.

You see, I park my car outside to weather even at home so its exposed to rain, dust, morning dew. Therefore I wash my car on weekly basis. However a few questions pops up;
1) Can I wash my windows with the car shampoo too? I mean will such degrade the coating faster?
2) After my wash, there are beads of water still on the glass so can I wipe the windows dry? Right now I'm afraid to touch it so usually I leave it to dry under the sun but I'm not sure if that's a good thing or will it cause watermarks.
3) Sometimes I do get lazy to wipe down the current coating layer, so will it be okay if I apply another coating ontop of the existing layer?

Need advice.Tq
From my experience when using Glaco , i think the coating will last quite awhile probably around 3-6 month depending on what kind of car shampoo that you used. myself using Osren Nano Wash on weekly basics and after a wash generally give a wipe down with drying cloth would be ideal as water droplet left on surface will become water spot once is dry up.

It would be ideal to have do a proper glass refresh prior apply coating so it would more long lasting. i always did mine every 6 months.
MazeLoL
post May 21 2025, 11:56 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Apr 21 2025, 08:42 PM)
Hi, I'm now lookind for rim cleaner. Anyone used these products before? Which one to get?

If there any other product to recommend besides these? TIQ

Can give a try on the Soft 99 Iron Terminator basically its just removing the iron particle which makes the wheel cleaning easier .

Aside you may also try Carpro WheelX or even Koch Chemie MWC were also excellent choice.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0372sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:50 AM