tahan , then tax berapa O_O need to estimate damage
If toys, tax 6% plus about RM 18 for processing fee
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 15 2016, 07:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(l2azor @ Jul 15 2016, 05:15 PM)
k thanks for the info man ! biggrin.gif

You can also let poslaju to clear it for u. About rm 50 + 6% tax of the item. Later collect at your area's poslaju hub. But need to provide receipt

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jul 15 2016, 07:32 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 18 2016, 02:23 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jul 18 2016, 02:17 PM)
Aren't they supposed to return the parcel to sender then you can get refund or something from the shop? Or send to someone else instead?
There's several categories. Some stuff need permission from SIRIM, Ministry of Health etc. For items that fall under this, they will return the parcel to sender if receiver failed to produce permission from the related bodies. If your item fall under category 1 (pornographic material, weapons, hazardous material) they will confiscate and dispose the item after 40 days or so and not return them back to sender
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 18 2016, 02:55 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jul 18 2016, 02:31 PM)
So yours was under cat.1? You think they'll really dispose those confiscated stuffs?  blink.gif
If they do not return back to sender then teruk lo. My money really gone just like that. I'd rather it get sent back to Japan so another can have it or something  sad.gif
Yes under category 1. They will dispose those confiscated stuff if you failed to win the appeal. And yes consider money gone sad.gif What figure you bought anyway?
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 20 2016, 07:55 AM

550 posts

This? http://myfigurecollection.net/item/97002
Not really nsfw, unless the packaging shows castoff pic...

Can try to appeal, but bring female non-muslim to help you argue (can say the figure is for her). They do have prejudice on male especially muslim when it comes to borderline stuff like this.

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jul 20 2016, 08:04 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 20 2016, 11:44 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jul 20 2016, 11:41 AM)
Uhh not that Asmodeus. The ice cream base one from Amakuni.  blink.gif
Aiyak that Asmodeus memang cannot argue already. What's the declared value on the parcel? Was it declared as gift?
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 21 2016, 07:29 PM

550 posts

Gonna be at Wonderfest this Sunday, but I doubt whether can get the exclusives...
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 21 2016, 07:45 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 21 2016, 07:44 PM)
doll stands from volks are pretty stable.
Cannot save the doll from getting bitten by the cat lol
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 24 2016, 06:25 PM

550 posts

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...53170781&type=3
Mhy wonfes pictures. Not many coz I busy shopping tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 31 2016, 03:55 PM

550 posts

My Japan Trip loot: http://www.figure.fm/en/post/57460/Japan+Trip+2016+Loot.html

Kinda NSFW so tread with caution of your surrounding whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 31 2016, 09:56 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 31 2016, 09:45 PM)
Dayummmm nice!!!

I have questions. When u said u send the luggage to airport, how did u do that? Hotel service?
And where in Asakusa u bought the Yukata? Planning to get 1 as well. Damn cheap tho for 1500 yen
Drag it all the way to airport from the inn (taking train of course). For the yukata, I bought it at one of the shop in the streets near Senso-ji, but not the main Nakamise-doori street
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 1 2016, 01:08 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Aug 1 2016, 12:35 AM)
:Thumbs up:

I just wondering how you pack all your stuff you bough and bring it to Malaysia.

Anyway, never though you go to Yokosuka. That  dreadnought ship is really interesting place to visit (bough a yukata and furisode at Yokohma as souvenir - its 4 years ago lol)
If I did not play World of Warships most probably I will not go tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 1 2016, 09:55 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 1 2016, 09:40 AM)
Wow like.... how did u fit everything in? U didnt bring a change of clothes? Also those mags.... lucky didnt kena kastam..
Haha scroll down the page and you will see 2 luggage bags with each of them has a box strapped-on tongue.gif Since I stayed there for 1 week only and the inn has washing machine, I only bring 4 shirts (including the one I wore departing to Japan), 3 pants (including the initial clothes), 1 kain pelikat and few stockings and underwear. The mags if you did not buy a lot is fairly easy to hide, especially when your luggage consists of multiple big bags/boxes tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 1 2016, 09:58 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 1 2016, 09:35 AM)
Speaking of sticky... some figures the plastic will degrade and get sticky overtime? If that happens what do we do... cause.. its really icky..
Usually older figurines (those before ABS were introduced as material for figurines) and those prize figure; basically those that were made by certain mix of PVC that cannot withstand constant heat.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 1 2016, 10:18 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 1 2016, 10:14 AM)
Usually those fully loaded ppl get stopped at kastam and scanned/bongkar wor...

Even goign to US for a week I usually carry one luggage...maybe its time for me to take advantage of the 2x30kg luggage deal  hmm.gif
Well kastam did asked me to open one of the luggage box, coz they saw clear silhouette of human figure from the Hayate figurine. They only noticed I has another big figurine inside the box when I opened the luggage bag. Luckily both figurines are SFW. NSFW one I put in my backpack, which I don't put inside the scanner. The rest of the luggage they don't ask to open. Maybe because it's early in the morning and there are queue behind me (checking 4 luggage will take quite a long time) tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 1 2016, 10:19 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 1 2016, 10:15 AM)
I'm at wits end on what to do with them once they acquire a nice coat of sticky rubber... washing is pointless... freezer?
Usually I put in freezer.. but maybe need to wash first since usually there are dust stuck on the sticky part as well
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 2 2016, 04:16 PM

550 posts

https://www.nippon-yasan.com/18077-fate-sta...ed-edition.html
Nah hayrol
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 2 2016, 05:12 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Aug 2 2016, 05:08 PM)
Looking it right now. Never try Nippon-Yasan before although got heard from it from mfc. Got Pay-Later function that makes me interested as well, since I got other commitment (getting new rig with GTX1080).

Anyway, what shipping courier you guys prefer for international delivery. Just for opinion.
(Please dont laugh of the shipping cost)
EMS

Also, for currency, choose JPY (Japan Yen)

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Aug 2 2016, 05:13 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 3 2016, 05:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Aug 3 2016, 05:13 PM)
Shipping cost will be cheaper like that?
Nippon-Yasan iinm use Paypal conversion rate, which usually higher than CC conversion rate. Supposedly for Nippon Yasan you choose the currency before they calculate shipping
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 18 2016, 07:01 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 18 2016, 03:43 PM)
I'll probably check it out, but I won't get my hopes up...Their usual prices are pretty high, so discounted price should come to about the same as from buying directly from Japan...? An example would be this Caster, retailing for about 13k yen on Amiami...Plus shipping, lets say 15k yen...Even with our screwed up currency right now, shouldn't exceed RM600...? KCD selling for RM880... rclxub.gif  Hope I'm wrong though, and there are some good bargains... rclxms.gif
Amiami is 13k yen, but the standard retail price is 15k yen. Which KCD should follow since they are Goodsmile distributor.

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0778sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:06 PM