Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 1 2017, 12:27 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 1 2017, 11:46 AM)
easier i suppose.

Cause going to sepang is ridiculous... taking half day off cost way higher then any tax/service charge they impose.
Depending on where you are, going there might be cheaper. Kastam sepang open on Saturdays too. (closed every 1st and 3rd Saturdays of the month) If you go there what you don't have to pay is only the poslaju charge, which is about RM 50-ish. You still need to pay the tax (GST). This poslaju agent service already available for quite a long time lol. The new procedures are actually the notification part (call you instead of sending notification via mail), and on the tax calculation part (they tax you before they called you). But I guess it's only for parcel that has declared value over RM 500 (as written on the declaration sheet on the parcel). If declared value lower than RM 500 but kastam suspected you underdeclare, they will still mail you the notification.

Besides, if you ask poslaju to be the agent to clear kastam for you, you still need to pick your parcel at the nearest (to the delivery location) pos laju depot. If you want poslaju to deliver the collected parcel to your address, need to pay additional fee, which I guess use the same domestic poslaju fee.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 2 2017, 11:29 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 2 2017, 11:24 AM)
yeah, i know what you mean. just pay and avoid all the hassle. what i really don't understand posmalaysia is that over and above the handling charges, they impose additional delivery charges also. it's like not having to do the job you were first paid to do... then charging again to do that very same job of delivering the parcel (and even then, not to actual destination but nearest poslaju centre). i'm okay with them charging for the customs handling, but delivery charges?  ranting.gif
Additional delivery charge only applied if you want them to send the parcel to your doorstep after they cleared your stuff from kastam (I'm guessing this is because it will be considered as new order). If you paid poslaju to handle kastam for you, after clear (they will charged you about RM 50, not including kastam tax) they will send to nearest pos laju depot for you to collect.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 3 2017, 08:02 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 2 2017, 10:48 PM)
hmm I wonder how do they calculate the tax that is applied on the goods hmm.gif  the lady that called me didnt explain what does the RM100++ include

sigh oh well was thinking that I could be lucky and avoid the tax turn out not so lucky sad.gif
rm 50 poslaju agent charge, and 6% gst
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 3 2017, 09:44 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 3 2017, 08:25 PM)
ez money for pos malaysia?

i dont get why they send my item to a branch where it's like 30 minute driving from my house thou doh.gif
If you don't want to drive all the way to sepang pay them to settle lol.

For the branch, rather than poslaju branch (this could include the one at malls etc), they actually send to the poslaju hub that is responsible for delivering poslaju parcel for that particular area (for example if the delivery is within Petaling Jaya they will send the item to Pusat Pos Laju Petaling Jaya). Some hub did cover huge area.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 4 2017, 10:02 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 4 2017, 09:59 AM)
lol i paid my order on 28th. July 31st they changed the status to "preparation in progress" until now. I bought another Figure from Amiami on 31st. They already shipped the order on 2nd August. Hmm pretty late i think. Both order is EMS method. Or maybe i am sopiled by Amiami fast shipping. Hmmm
Amiami actually quite fast in term of processing lol. Many online shops took few days after release or payment (whichever is later) then only ship. Amiami can be as fast as same day (usually late night) sometimes.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2017, 04:02 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Aug 7 2017, 03:48 PM)
Hi all, I'm new to figures collecting..I collect car die - cast at the moment. Just wanna ask where to shop at affordable price in Malaysia( I know there is are a few in amcorp mall).. I am searching for figures to combo with my car model. This is the 1st 2 figures I got from amcorp mall.
What's the scale of your car model?
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2017, 04:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Aug 7 2017, 04:13 PM)
At the moment most of is are 1/64. Im slowly upgrade to 1:43 and 1:18. In picture is 1:32 I guess. I want to look for scale that might be good with 1:43 and larger. While google some model, I found Miku racing figure and fall in love with that  wub.gif
Hmm that Miku is 1:12, and it actually belongs to action figure category which is in this (deserted) thread tongue.gif https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3342550 Since she's 1:12, mostly can fit with lots of 1:12 bike model you can find at shops. Feel free to ask here though , since the other thread might not be active tongue.gif Most of the figurines discussed here are 1:8 and bigger
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2017, 04:48 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Aug 7 2017, 04:39 PM)
haha ok noted about that.thanks for the info. BTW where is the reliable shop that sell with a good price? any suggestion?
Usually most of us bought from online shops like Amiami (http://www.amiami.com), Hobby Search (http://www.1999.co.jp/eng), HobbyLink Japan (http://www.hlj.com) and Nippon Yasan (http://www.nippon-yasan.com), with second hand stuff usually from Amiami or Mandarake (http://order.mandarake.co.jp/order/). Maybe other people here can help suggest the local shops?

QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 7 2017, 04:43 PM)
My Cloud PAK i ordered from Amiami arrived already. Still waiting for my figure from Nippon Yasan lol .. I contacted them this morning asking whether EMS shipping is priority or not. They said it Should be priority they apologised and asked me to send ticket to them. Anyway here's a picture to celebrate of my Cloud PAK. Pretty lucky i dodged custom bullet for this one.

[attachmentid=9023165]

[attachmentid=9023169]
Hobby Search put her on bargain today lol http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10438261
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2017, 05:10 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 7 2017, 05:07 PM)
lol. wtf haha. never bought anything from Hobby Search before. Guess i need to check it often too. Thanks.
Naah usually their price is higher than amiami or nippon-yasan. They only held the sale occasionally. Besides, hoping for figurine to end up in bargain carry a risk that the said figurine will went up in price instead after release tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 17 2017, 09:57 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 17 2017, 09:08 AM)
Finally got my Lightning yesterday. She was so hard to get nowadays. I finally managed to get her at Mandarake.

Haha nice thumbsup.gif
Mine still haven't open since 2013 rclxub.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 18 2017, 03:01 PM

550 posts

Anyone plan to buy Max Factory 1/8 Iowa Heavy Armament version from Goodsmile website? If combine shipping, with Goodsmile flat shipping rate (18 USD), the final total (including custom tax) could be cheaper than say, single shipping from Nippon-Yasan (that escaped tax), since NY is asking 3800yen for the shipment, and NY price is more expensive than Goodsmile shop price.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 18 2017, 04:24 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Aug 18 2017, 04:12 PM)
This one: http://goodsmileshop.com/en/CATEGORY-ROOT/...AX_WHS_WD_00012
It's Goodsmile Online Shop exclusive

Nippon Yasan: https://www.nippon-yasan.com/figures/22012-...mament-ver.html
They asked 3800yen for the shipping cost though, while Goodsmile Online Shop even if you ordered 3 (maximum allowed) they will only charge 18USD for shipping

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Aug 18 2017, 04:25 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 22 2017, 09:29 AM

550 posts

So, anybody want to combine order for this one? http://goodsmileshop.com/en/CATEGORY-ROOT/...AX_WHS_WD_00012
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 28 2017, 06:59 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 28 2017, 05:33 PM)
Oh yeah
Alter went full retard with the pricing of this figure
haha try looking at their last few preorders. Around the same price tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 7 2017, 11:22 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 6 2017, 11:25 PM)
Hello, first time poster in this particular subforum.

I overheard my young relatives discussing about purchasing figmas and figurines (bootleg and otherwise). One of them is based in China and said the bootlegs are very close to the originals for a fraction of the price and he had amassed quite a collection.

This is not about ori vs bootlegs though, but someone suddenly asked "Well, how are you going to bring them back? Bootleg or not, you will be taxed, right?"

The look on his face made us laugh, but that raises a serious question.

Will you get taxed in Malaysia if you bring back your toys and figures, if you carefully repack them into their boxes?
QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 7 2017, 10:34 AM)
I saw old threads saying how figurines are taxable, but those posts are very old (2007 onwards) and they often cite Kastam heading 9502 and 9503.

I found the newest Perintah Duti Kastam 2017 (berkuatkuasa 1hb April 2017): http://www.customs.gov.my/ms/pg/pg_gazz/P....stam%202017.pdf

It doesn't even have heading 9502 anymore, and in heading 9503 it is written:

9503.00.21 00 - Dolls, whether or not dressed - 0% for import and export, quantities in kg
and
9503.00.40 00 - Reduced size ("scale") models and similar recreational models, working or not - 0% for import and export, quantities in units

I wonder, for people who tend to import in bulk, do they still need to pay tax? If they cite these Kastam headings in the document/receipt/shipping bill, would it be exempted from Kastam duties?
Correct, but that 0% tax is actually import/export tax. GST still need to pay if declared value exceed RM 500 for items delivered via air courier. Of course you can slip past this if you declared low for the value of the items. But if the declared value is too low but the shipment box was huge, kastam officer will suspect under-declaration and they will detain your parcel. You then have to go to kastam and explain why the declared value is low. If your relative coming back to Malaysia reason such as "this is my personal item in China" is acceptable (if they asked for receipt you can say the items were bought or given by someone quite a while ago and the receipt already lost), but make sure the boxes appeared old/damaged. Better if they were not put in their original box since this reinforce the fact that they were personal artifacts. If the box looks new kastam will suspect that the items were to be sold back in Malaysia, and they will asked you to provide the value of the items and then tax you.
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 7 2017, 11:39 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 7 2017, 11:35 AM)
So basically: anything above RM500 = automatically subject to 6% GST... and Kastam might decide to charge more if they think your items are not for personal use.

Perhaps my nephew should start bring them back piecemeal lol...
Not kastam might decide to charge more lah, it's kastam will apply the GST if they think your under-declared, used (as claimed by you) items are not for personal use. If you under-declare, and kastam doesn't have any suspicion regarding that, no tax at all. If you memang declared above RM 500, pay GST (and form charge) only.

i would say if your nephew is bringing other personal items back to Malaysia, mix the figurines with them.

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Sep 7 2017, 11:39 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 10 2017, 09:04 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 10 2017, 01:11 AM)
Are you guys so assured of safe delivery of these NSFW type of figurines??
Usually under-declaration will do the trick. The reason why some of us do this not because to avoid pay tax, but to prevent kastam from opening the box haha
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 11 2017, 07:10 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(l2azor @ Sep 10 2017, 11:07 PM)
hmmm could you share which are the sites which offer underdeclaration? for research purposes?
So far I know Nippon-Yasan and Mandarake Online did it; they will automatically do it for you, even though their policies said they don't provide underdeclaration facilities tongue.gif One bad part about underdeclaration, specifically applied to insured packages (like EMS) is if the package was lost in transit, you can claim only on the value you declared.
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 11 2017, 03:06 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Sep 11 2017, 02:57 PM)
just realised that the boring girlfriend sofa series are made by different maufacturers? kato megumi is by aniplex and utaha kasumigaoka is by alphamax?  confused.gif
Actually both manufactured by Alphamax. For megumi aniplex will sell it (alphamax sell utaha as a standard release)
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 11 2017, 04:23 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Sep 11 2017, 04:13 PM)
so aniplex is just a marketing arm?  hmm.gif
Aniplex is the distributor for the anime I think. Most probably they made contract with Alphamax to produce the Megumi figure, but the marketing and distribution of the said figurine will be handled by them. I think Aniplex chose to do that for Megumi most probably because she's the most popular character for the anime, and fans will not fret to spend money on her figurine tongue.gif Alphamax most probably receive normal license for Utaha.

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Sep 11 2017, 04:23 PM

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0870sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:37 AM