Must be overproduction
but even at 10,000yen it is still cheap by today's standards. Nowadays hard to find a good 1/7 scale for that low
Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D
Feb 6 2017, 09:36 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,715 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Must be overproduction
but even at 10,000yen it is still cheap by today's standards. Nowadays hard to find a good 1/7 scale for that low |
Feb 12 2017, 02:05 PM
Latest figure photography project, i threw in a bas mini wilayah (bmw) i8
Wallpaper size (3200X1800): http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1707025 ![]() |
Feb 19 2017, 09:28 PM
So everyone's choosing to stay silent on Wonfes day.
Okay. |
Feb 20 2017, 06:26 PM
Fate GO owned WF2017W while Rem is the waifu of the event.
I guess that's all everyone needs to know lel |
Feb 21 2017, 08:18 AM
Good news.
At the moment, parcels/online purchases exceeding RM500 are usually subjected to taxes by the customs department (especially if you're unlucky enough to be picked on). Soon, the limit will be raised to RM1200. Combine ship your waifu at more peace when this new Digital Free Trade Zone (DFTZ) treaty is signed, which is likely to take place next month. Support bn aarrghh http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-is-tax-exempt/ This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Feb 21 2017, 08:18 AM |
Feb 23 2017, 04:48 PM
Good Smile 1/6 Super Sonico 10th anniversary wedding dress version, preorder open
Jan 2018 release Standard version: 19,500yen Silver version: 69,500yen - comes with silver wedding ring, marriage certificate Gold version: 516,900yen - comes with 18 carat gold wedding ring, marriage certificate Gold and silver version are exclusive to Japan, you'll need a proxy to buy it. ![]() |
Feb 24 2017, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(killerjeya @ Feb 23 2017, 07:11 PM) You say that like anybody here is actually gonna order one... xD To be honest Im damn tempted even though she's not my type of chickI will admit it looks quite spectacular, though calling this a wedding "dress" is somewhat pushing it... =P -EDIT- 15180 yen on Amiami...Not bad for 1/6 scale figure by GSC...Shipping will probably kill you though... |
Feb 26 2017, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Feb 26 2017, 09:14 PM) I kinda envy Kotobukiya figure collectors for getting their stuff on time, I keep getting a hell lot of delays My orders Jan 2017 order: Alter 1/7 Kasugano Sora bunny ver > delayed to April Feb 2017 order: FREEing 1/4 Momo Belia Deviluke > delayed to March Alter 1/8 Yasuhara Ema > delayed, no time frame given March orders FREEing 1/4 Momo Belia Deviluke Aniplex 1/8 Shielder My other stuff at the moment » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 1 2017, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(hayrol @ Mar 1 2017, 12:00 PM) Well I contact the Bintulu post office for 2nd time regarding the option to ask poslaju become as my behalf to collect the item but still no solution. from what i know sabah and sarawak kastam very cb one, the amount havent hit rm500, 4xx also they tahan, and they will make u come and pick up the item. It's the same issue in sabah, i have a friend who kena many timesI wont drive for 600km (300km to go their HQ and another 300km to return back to my place) just for picking my stuff. They even threat me to send back the item to its origin & I said just send it back with my anger tone. ============================== For once, I feel regret & upset for what happening. Guess I have to rely on middle person as my supplier to order my figure stuff again (may expensive but at lease I dont have to deal this incident again. Well this may be happen to another 3 figure that I just paid, this is really hurts me badly. Really badly |
Mar 1 2017, 08:39 PM
Mar 12 2017, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(AngryDoll @ Mar 12 2017, 09:28 PM) Hi sifu, I'm planning to get this but scared not pass custom. I've read that as long as below 500 and box size not too big should be ok, but idk if the box is going to be too big or not. Please enlighten. This one indeed have to see luck, Orchid Seed figure, most likely will exceed RM500.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Usually for this case I would order from nippon yasan and then drop a message in my order, the message has 2 important points: 1. Underdeclare the parcel to about 5000yen 2. Tell Nippon Yasan DO NOT mark the parcel as gift Nippon Yasan's postage rates are a bit expensive but they are willing to under declare so that alone will prevent attracting too much attention from kastam if the value is low. But they like to mark as gift, which should be avoided at all costs. Kastam see gift tag they will purposely open your parcel if they feel like it, because it is a very common tactic by ppl attempting to evade tax - doing that will just backfire. For 18sx figure i either order from Nipponyasan or i source it from China'a Taobao, i have bookmarks of multiple sellers than sell genuine figures. From Taobao I would use Skynet as the agent to ship the item to me. most of the time for Taobao + Skynet combination, even exceed RM500 by a big margin also kastam ignore, im not sure why. I used this method to acquire Native Nurse Momoi figure, which is like RM830+. |
Mar 13 2017, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Mar 13 2017, 11:29 AM) if the figure's value is more than RM500 then it would have a high chance of being detained by kastam? asking cause in august i would have 3 different order combined into 1 which should cost more than RM500 Yup, the chance is highThere are news/rumors on the limit being raised from RM500 to 1200 but no idea when it will be enforced, assuming that it is true. |
Mar 13 2017, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(hayrol @ Mar 13 2017, 07:26 PM) I wish our Kastam here more tolerate and giving the right instruction for release the international parcel as Peninsular Malaysia (since I'm work or doing something as long there is "black & white" instruction or letter). For NipponYasan the moment you order an item, even if it was a preorder, mention your requests in the message section. Every order has a message section during checkout. Regardless of what you order or what is the amount - cheap or expensive, merchandise or normal or 18sx figure, you leave behind the same exact message. Underdeclare, and DO NOT label as gift - mark as merchandise. That will save u the trouble for having to write them a ticket later. Maybe I should send a ticket to Nippon Yasan to do as same things like urs for my next 3 item before deliver (already paid 3 of them). 1st day of this week, still waiting my item deliver. Lets see if PO Bintulu doing BS thing to me again. Lets see how its goes. QUOTE(AngryDoll @ Mar 13 2017, 08:37 PM) Thanks for the tips guys, how if we buy from AmiAmi? The package wont purposely indicate that it is 18sx item right? Amiami will just mention it's a figure and they usually put amiami product code, but amiami wont underdeclare even if you request for it, and they dont label as gift (which is actually a good thing). It is actually against Japanese laws to underdeclare, from what i know only Nippon Yasan and Solaris Japan does that. Usually kastam pays attention to optical discs - DVD/BD and books in order to bust 18sx material. Even in Xray scans the figure's 18sx nature is not obvious because the manufacturer will wrap lots of opaque material around the boobs or any nude area, and some accessories like maybe swappable boob parts, dildo (one of my figures has it) are wrapped with opaque material. As a result it will just appear as an irregular or geometrical shaped mass in Xray view. The problem is when the box is too huge (very big figure, like 1/4 scales, or you are too greedy for combining shipping too many figures) or the declared value is high, or the seller busybody go and label as gift. That gives kastam a reason to open the parcel, and the illustration or art on the figure box suggests it is something haram even though the figure was wrapped up. If you don't raise any suspicions or give kastam a reason to open your box, it won't be a problem. |
Mar 14 2017, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Mar 14 2017, 10:16 AM) I do have a 1/4 this month from nipponyasan, assuming it does not get delayed again but I'm not that concerned. I told NY to declare maybe 5000yen. Just a 1/4 bunny version by FREEing |
Mar 18 2017, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 17 2017, 10:45 PM) Guys I need some advice. I dropped by akihabara today and got 2 figures.... the box together is impossible to fit in my luggage. So I have to hand carry it. No problem on my flight as I'm on biz class. But I worry passing our lovely kastam. Likely kena tahan/scan. It's not 18SX so no issue there but will Kena tax ka if hand carry in? I have heard of KLIA kastam targeting travellers carrying anything above RM400 in value before for taxes. 400, not 500. You can argue all you want the kastam says "barang mau tak? Kalau mau bayar cukai" then u cant do anything ady. Edit : oh it's 18,000 Yen together.. Personally Im not worried because Im from Penang and when I do go overseas I will transit via KL on purpose, I wont take a direct flight even if available. When i come back and reach penang the flight is a domestic one KL-PEN. Kastam ignores domestic flights usually, if they kacau i juz say that i got it from a friend in KL. I often dont carry large ass luggages unlike some ppl when i travel, i go there (foreign country) then i only buy certain stuff like soap etc, in small quantity, and use it up before i return, and "pakai very selekeh" - cincai wear my clothes instead of dressing up properly. So i wont be suspected for being someone returning from overseas after transiting. If I end up buying A LOT of things overseas, ship it in stages back to Malaysia 1. Cut the seal of the boxes to make them seem like they are not new. Ship them via registered SAL. 2. Split into multiple packages and ship separately, but NOT on the same day. Send out one box every 2 days from the post office. Never ship on the same day, kastam can still filter it out. If that is not possible due to convenience/schedule issues, ship to two or three different addresses and the recipient name must be different. Use friend's/relative's name along with his/her address if it comes down to that. 3. Declaration on postage slip = "Used Toys", underdeclare, and mark as merchandise. Never mark as gift. Personally I prefer to pay for shipping instead of having to drive to kastam to pay tax, makes no difference when u r going to burn petrol and most importantly wasting time waiting/queuing. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Mar 18 2017, 04:01 PM |
Mar 18 2017, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 18 2017, 04:21 PM) Crap.... rm400 also Kena. I cannot put both in my bags. Even if keep 1 in also they will probably scan it seeing I will be carrying one family big box in my hands. It's all dependent on luck i believe, no guarantees on anything I left 1 price tag @ 6000 Yen in.... the other one I took it out. I thought it's rm500 and just tell them both same price.... |
Mar 19 2017, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 19 2017, 12:55 AM) Well most people, the "normal" people, wouldn't think of toys as something very expensive, and i suppose that is a good thing. Most "normal" action figures or dolls go for like, under RM150 each? You know, those cheap Transformers action figures going for only RM50 each yet really big in size. So kastam normally wouldnt think too much about it unless the quantity u buy fills up an entire luggage bag. QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 19 2017, 11:09 AM) I dont know what is being targeted. But I bought 5 g-shocks during my trip to Tokyo last year, with unopened box, They dont ask anything about it. All in was more than ¥60000. Yes, I didnt buy any figure because it's unnecessary. Yea, sometimes i also don't know what they are thinking or what they look for specifically. When it comes to figures i think the best is to buy cheap 18sx Native figures in Japan, or anything rare. Not worth buying stuff u can easily find online. My friend visited Amiami's akihabara store before and the number of Native figures, mind blown. Huge stockpile and lots of ppl buying. They are not listed on their website for international customers because they don't want to deal with issues involving customs overseas. |
Mar 21 2017, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(monkeyboy94 @ Mar 20 2017, 01:11 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hello sifus, started figure collecting this year, got a few preorder already wana ask regarding rias and akeno, one of the 1st ecchi series for me and plan to get highschool dxd figures down the road. really like both of these but googling on9 found out that griffon enterprise have a track record of producing low quality figures( problem with quality control) also found out they are trying to rebrand. should i jump the gun and get both rias and akeno? need advice 1. It is still Griffon. 2. Akeno and Rias never received any decent high quality figures in the first place (if you exclude those giant 1/4 scales by FREEing), all the previous versions by Griffon or other companies are also average at best. 3. Despite being average products, some Rias and Akeno figures became rare and highly valued in the aftermarket. Based on these 3 facts, it's up to you to decide. They may not be very good, which is what Im predicting, but I dont think Rias and Akeno will get any excellent figures made in the near future either so it is likely that these figures will retain their value or even shoot up in price after release. It's up to you whether you are willing to pay for average products at this point. QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 21 2017, 11:41 AM) I tot is above RM500 above then kena tax? bcos i asked the custom officer last time when i collect my parcel. Or is different if carry from oversea and courier from oversea? So far I buy until RM700+ also no problem, from personal experience lahNow anything above RM500 or 18SX figure i will choose to send to Spore and then carry back to msia. Cos in Spore above SGD$400 then only kena tax. some more sg post office is more efficient and they take care of your parcel. So far i never received dented box in Sg. But nowadays if i want expensive figure i just order from NipponYasan and ask them to underdeclare |
Mar 21 2017, 08:16 PM
Apr 1 2017, 09:35 AM