16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

TSEXkurogane
post Nov 7 2018, 11:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 5 2018, 07:09 AM)
Thanks! Placed an order and asked them to undervalue to about $100 USD to avoid being too low valued and suspicious, fingers crossed
Even if they declare only 4000yen, kastam would not suspect anything, unless your parcel size is huge because you combine shipped many stuff.
Figures that cost below RM200 do exist. Bootlegs. tongue.gif That's why they won't suspect much even if value was relatively low.
TSEXkurogane
post Nov 11 2018, 10:01 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Nov 8 2018, 06:45 PM)
Ho sei liao, my Alter Kanan figure kena tahan by kastam  sad.gif Gonna collect from them tomorrow.

Can someone share their experience in kastam? Will they ask to open the parcel? I afraid they may consider this a lewd figure.
I bought this also ah, from amiami = no underdeclaration
Kastam let it go wor brows.gif It should be in the district post office by now, I will get it in a day or two.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Nov 11 2018, 10:01 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Nov 16 2018, 01:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Nov 14 2018, 12:40 AM)
Nice! Even when the total price on the postage slip is above RM500? I guess I was unlucky then. It went through two kastam, KL and Butterworth. When I looked at the kastam stamp, it was dated on the day it was at KL. They must have already targeted my parcel over there.
Ya pretty unlucky this time  sad.gif  Usually you go to kastam office and handle it yourself?
For my case I live in Bkt Mertajam, only half an hour away from Butterworth so i go there myself. But in my 8 years of collecting i only kena once, that one cannot run because box is too big. 1 meter like that, summor the release date and shipping timing is right before CNY... sweat.gif
TSEXkurogane
post Nov 16 2018, 01:05 PM

1,715 posts

My latest photography work, Alter's 1/7 Matsuura Kanan.
If you are on MFC, do drop down a 5 star click and like click! biggrin.gif

https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2097391

TSEXkurogane
post Dec 14 2018, 11:57 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AngryDoll @ Dec 7 2018, 10:03 PM)
Hi guys, nippon yasan ask to pay for pre-order coming out soon. That mean that my order is confirmed right? Scare they will suddenly say cant fulfill stock, since I place my order quite late.
At worst, after u pay the figure suddenly delay. It happens but it's rare.

And yes, their system is like that, u need to pay b4 release. Amiami is pay after release.
TSEXkurogane
post Dec 27 2018, 09:15 PM

1,715 posts

My last project for year 2018
Good Smile's 1/8 Harvest Moon Miku

MFC members, help vote orhhh~ Thanks!

https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2122805

TSEXkurogane
post Jan 25 2019, 10:48 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Evenstarr88 @ Jan 9 2019, 10:39 PM)
Hi. Just wanted to ask if there's any particular shop/group where I can find pre-owned Myethos figures?
Sorry for the late response. I haven't checked this thread for quite few weeks.
Myethos preowned is quite hard to find to be honest, a lot of their figures shot up in value.
Occasionally they do appear in amiami preowned section but they are usually gone quite fast.
TSEXkurogane
post Jan 25 2019, 10:51 AM

1,715 posts

Latest photography project: PlusOne's 1/7 Tohsaka Rin racing ver.
This diorama cost me over RM1000 to build. sweat.gif The bike is a 1/8 scale model kit that I custom painted to match the figure. Designed to be durable because it might be displayed in future anime conventions or events.

MFC members, help vote! Click on 5 stars and like button biggrin.gif
https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2139395

TSEXkurogane
post Jan 25 2019, 03:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Jan 25 2019, 10:55 AM)
DAYUM!

Quite a pity imo that you spent all that effort to create such a detailed brick wall but the final result of the wall is just a blurry background.
Yes, i had to go into detail because it will be exhibited in future for ppl to see. I dont want one part of the set to be very detailed while the other parts end up cincai only.
TSEXkurogane
post Jan 28 2019, 10:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jan 27 2019, 09:36 AM)
I'm not a fan of Tohsaka, but this is pretty amazing!!!

BTW

AAAARRRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

I began to hate pre-ordering. IDK why, but this kinda of thing really kill my passion.
Thanks!
Actually, delays like that are very common. It is part of the hobby.
If you think that is bad, there are figures which get delayed as much as 6 to 8 months before. I have been in this hobby for 8 years, I've seen a lot
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 6 2019, 10:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(lanceong84 @ Mar 4 2019, 11:29 AM)
Guys, Where else can get this figure? any one letting go theirs, plz offer me. TQTQ
This one rare lo now, value went up ady

TSEXkurogane
post Mar 16 2019, 05:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Mar 15 2019, 07:15 PM)
The status at poslaju shows "Import terminated Item disposed off according to sender's instruction."
What the..? What does that even mean?
This is new to me , but it does not sound good blink.gif
What did you buy?
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 26 2019, 08:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Mar 25 2019, 11:20 PM)
I bought it from Nippon Yasan.

So I received the figure today and kastam did indeed open my parcel for inspection. The figure box is wrapped with bubble wrap, so they opened a small hole to see the content. Thankfully they opened the parcel from the bottom, so they only saw the back of the figure. Not sure what will happen if they saw the front  blink.gif

Btw is it just me or kastam has been really strict these days? Within this month, I have two parcels opened for inspection.
QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 26 2019, 11:49 AM)
Which I have no issues against.

I'm not against authorities enforcing the law.
Government "no money" ady, time to rob the people mah.
Of course, they will have money for a flying car or a 3rd national car project.
In the end it's just politicians and their trash talking.
I definitely don't approve of this government. Never did. But hey, I'm going off topic here, let that be it.

I already quit buying things from amiami, maybe except preowned ones. I'm going for alternative sources to get around the customs to avoid taxes.
The biggest problem is the danger of importing X-rated figures because they like to open up things now, even if it is not taxable, so now I have to look for other loopholes to bring what I want in.

In fact taxes is not the main issue but having to drive to their department and queue there like an idiiot because their computer/system is too slow is the part i hate the most.
Pay pos malaysia 50 bucks to handle it? 50 bucks i can eat many meals already, and you can buy a lot of things with just 50 bucks in Taobao.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Mar 26 2019, 08:34 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Apr 1 2019, 08:20 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Mar 27 2019, 12:58 PM)
Can share what are the other sources to bypass custom? Only way I can see is to buy locally, but the price will be higher.
Nowadays i source ecchi figures from Taobao, and i will combine ship them with other smaller items. During packing they will duct tape the shit out of the parcel that it is impossible to open it without spending 30 minutes to slowly cut the tapes. Kastam not that free lah, that's why easily bypass. Not to mention usually when ppl buy a lot of items from Taobao for business purpose (they want to tax) they use ship cargo, which is way cheaper. Nowadays kastam very active targeting ship cargos. search online for "Operasi Pintas".
TSEXkurogane
post May 3 2019, 03:25 PM

1,715 posts

My latest photography work, a pair of Banpresto EXQ prize figures~
If you are a MFC member, pls help vote! biggrin.gif
Hit on the 5 stars and like button. Thanks!!

https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2203618

TSEXkurogane
post May 5 2019, 06:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ May 5 2019, 07:17 AM)
That is a great pic!

Looks like somebody is salty in the comments lol
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ May 5 2019, 04:10 PM)
it's all about the e-peen bro....
jokes aside
I try to stand on his perspective
he thinks that EX is not winning it fair and square by calling people to 'boost' the publicity
hence the detailed statistics that a dozen of Malaysians voting and liking EX's photo
I imagine that means he wanted a fair and square competition where neither him nor EX
ask people to vote for them and let the visitors in MFC vote do the works...

he sees EX as someone who will do anything EX could to win the vote..
well we know thats definitely not true but it's very hard to change's one view on another person

oh well a lil drama and i had fun trying to imagine his thought process
oh btw EX nice photo as always from you cheers.gif!
QUOTE(sheushen @ May 5 2019, 12:00 PM)
People getting salty over virtual awards  doh.gif
It is not against the rules. Period. Friends go vote only, it's not like I made duplicate accounts. He is from HK, and he also has his own Chinese "Army" that go vote his pics one. Dunwan to admit only.

That guy holds the record for the most gold awards in that site, he is scared that i will surpass his record.

TSEXkurogane
post May 6 2019, 09:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ May 6 2019, 02:31 PM)
I thought I have seen it all but apparently there are ppl who are so hypocritical sigh
purposely bringing up drama to inflict damage on your public image shakehead.gif
I'm the only person in MFC who poses a threat to his records. He really pay attention to who wins every month even though he once claimed "badges are not important". This is the 3rd of 4th time he scrunitized me in the past 2 years, but it hasn't affected me much. The gap in our scores are narrowing year over year. If I keep up my current pace I will match or surpass him next year in mid or late 2020. After all, you only have 12 chances a year to win the gold. Some people spend 5 years on mfc posting pics and only manage to win one.

That kind of toxic behavior from him makes me more determined to surpass his records even more.
TSEXkurogane
post May 10 2019, 09:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ May 10 2019, 04:56 PM)
After-School Arena Vol.3
Frog Lady AEGIR
Brand: DamToys, 1/7th scale

Holy shyt that is nice blink.gif
TSEXkurogane
post May 24 2019, 10:11 PM

1,715 posts

My latest work, a Greenhouse for Banpresto EXQ's Oshino Shinobu biggrin.gif
If you are a MFC member, do help out by dropping a like and 5 stars!

https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2219258

TSEXkurogane
post Jun 9 2019, 01:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Jun 7 2019, 09:01 PM)
Hi guys, I wanted to try purchase few figures online from overseas and it will cost me rm1200 with postage. How much tax will it cost and will I need to pick it up from kastam 🤔, I am sure that all are decent figures.. Haha
10% SST, + a release form which is RM18 if not mistaken
so it's Rm120+18 = 138

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0226sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:50 PM