126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

WingNut
post Aug 29 2019, 10:59 AM

it's been some time since i last pre-ordered, but have this on po to add to the other 3 girls...

Hasuu P
post Aug 31 2019, 10:58 AM

Probation

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 20 2019, 09:27 PM)
For prize figures, in general yes. Especially when u buy many from a single seller - mainly because the shipping from china is cheaper compared to from Japan.
For scales, depends on what figure you are looking for, but it's indeed true that some of my figures were acquired from taobao cheaper than from the likes of amiami, when you factor in the total including shipping.

For preorders i would get from japan (those early bird discounts); if hunting for already released, ready stock stuff, there are chances that getting from taobao seller is about 5-10% cheaper when u total up with shipping. The main reason being postage from china is a lot cheaper than from japan.

But the packaging/protection by chinese sellers in general are not as strong as the likes of Amiami. I'm still ok with minor dents on boxes though.
Have you ever tried asking the seller for extra packaging since it's international shipping? I found something I want on taobao, seems like a reputable shop but I'm worried bout shipping hahah, just had some stuff arrived, outside box damaged but insides were ok
Hasuu P
post Aug 31 2019, 11:01 AM

Probation

QUOTE(zodius @ Aug 28 2019, 10:57 PM)
Hi guys, have u ever purchase any figure from carousel? Is it trustable?
Really depends on the seller I guess, ask for pics and compare with photoa on MFC to see whethee it's a bootleg. There's a higher risk here of course. I've only bought mine from Japanese sites and MFC users so far.
shah_ho_nam2
post Aug 31 2019, 11:18 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

a bit late. but please enjoy. will retire from figure collecting after this. only buy what i really need only

i will open car booth.sale at putrajaya sentral tomorrow 8 to 10am

zodius
post Sep 1 2019, 01:47 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Hasuu @ Aug 31 2019, 10:58 AM)
Have you ever tried asking the seller for extra packaging since it's international shipping? I found something I want on taobao, seems like a reputable shop but I'm worried bout shipping hahah, just had some stuff arrived, outside box damaged but insides were ok
i might be able to give u the answer soon, since i have order 2 nendoroid from taobao yesterday.
Hasuu P
post Sep 1 2019, 10:53 PM

Probation

QUOTE(zodius @ Sep 1 2019, 01:47 AM)
i might be able to give u the answer soon, since i have order 2 nendoroid from taobao yesterday.
Hahah, i also ordered a scale from taobao. Will see how lah, from the reviews, packaging ok but overseas dunno will damage to what extent. My last taobao shipment had a few damaged outer box
strikermac
post Sep 2 2019, 09:50 AM

After-School Arena - No.4
MEGAPOWER
Brand: DAM Toys, 1/7th scale

quahquah
post Sep 10 2019, 02:31 PM

15 posts

Guys, wanna ask something.
Anyone have buy Native Nekopara 1/4 series?
The box look kinda bad or just my problem?
Hasuu P
post Sep 12 2019, 11:48 AM

Probation

Ohhh boy, the one I bought from taobao came and the box was smashed beyond my expectation. Asked seller whether they could add extra packaging next time and he asked me to use Shunfeng lmao

Ryutaro
post Sep 12 2019, 11:59 AM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(Hasuu @ Sep 12 2019, 11:48 AM)
Ohhh boy, the one I bought from taobao came and the box was smashed beyond my expectation. Asked seller whether they could add extra packaging next time and he asked me to use Shunfeng lmao
sakurajima mai 1/7! mind to disclose how much you pay for it?
they seriously doesn't care about wrapping it up nicely so the box doesn't get squish
can't really tell if it's worth it to pay lower price but get the box squished

This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Sep 12 2019, 12:02 PM
Hasuu P
post Sep 12 2019, 12:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 12 2019, 11:59 AM)
sakurajima mai 1/7! mind to disclose how much you pay for it?
they seriously doesn't care about wrapping it up nicely so the box doesn't get squish
can't really tell if it's worth it to pay lower price but get the box squished
I paid about 600+ including shipping. I cant find her from Japanese retailers too, it's aniplex exclusive so very hard to get. To be honest, I might find a new one and get it in a better box condition because Mai has a special place in my heart haha
Ryutaro
post Sep 12 2019, 12:44 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Hasuu @ Sep 12 2019, 12:18 PM)
I paid about 600+ including shipping. I cant find her from Japanese retailers too, it's aniplex exclusive so very hard to get. To be honest, I might find a new one and get it in a better box condition because Mai has a special place in my heart haha
unless aniplex is doing a rerelease u wont find her anymore other than ppl willing to let go their pre-owned
imo do it like this guy and forget about the box tongue.gif

tbh i was very shock when i read the light novel how perfect of a girlfriend mai is
waiting patiently for the movie to screen in malaysia or on the Internet for a good cry

MeToo
post Sep 12 2019, 01:03 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 12 2019, 12:44 PM)
unless aniplex is doing a rerelease u wont find her anymore other than ppl willing to let go their pre-owned

tbh i was very shock when i read the light novel how perfect of a girlfriend mai is
waiting patiently for the movie to screen in malaysia or on the Internet for a good cry
I'm wary of heat form light sources with my figures.

My ID currently designing my display cabinet all got funky light to make the figures stand out... but... I'm worried I end up with melted plastic..

Ryutaro
post Sep 12 2019, 01:44 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 12 2019, 01:03 PM)
I'm wary of heat form light sources with my figures.

My ID currently designing my display cabinet all got funky light to make the figures stand out... but... I'm worried I end up with melted plastic..

thats the michael jackson's signature move right there
jokes aside I am by no means an expert in this matters,
however I believe it's quite hard to achieve that unless u sealed the box completely which will allow the heat to accumulate in the box
If I were to build one I would probably put the light source outside of the box and leave a small gap for heat dissipating purpose
take Ikea detolf shelf as a n example it's used by many as figure display cabinet, have enough gaps, and u can add LED lights in it
I am planning to just get a detolf shelf (cant find any good alternative), dustproof it and place all my figure in it..
Hasuu P
post Sep 12 2019, 02:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 12 2019, 12:44 PM)

Yeah this is a pretty good idea haha, as the other person mentioned, what about the light source for this? It's external right? I currently have all of my figures in boxes and haven't displayed them.

I like the white ver of this too but it's too expensive.
MeToo
post Sep 12 2019, 02:11 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 12 2019, 01:44 PM)
thats the michael jackson's signature move right there
jokes aside I am by no means an expert in this matters,
however I believe it's quite hard to achieve that unless u sealed the box completely which will allow the heat to accumulate in the box
If I were to build one I would probably put the light source outside of the box and leave a small gap for heat dissipating purpose
take Ikea detolf shelf as a n example it's used by many as figure display cabinet, have enough gaps, and u can add LED lights in it
I am planning to just get a detolf shelf (cant find any good alternative), dustproof it and place all my figure in it..
If you dustproof detolf then there wont be gap for heat dissapation tongue.gif

Also I think most ppl buy detolf cause its cheap, easily accessible, and quite decent for display purposes..
Ryutaro
post Sep 12 2019, 02:36 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Hasuu @ Sep 12 2019, 02:00 PM)
Yeah this is a pretty good idea haha, as the other person mentioned, what about the light source for this? It's external right? I currently have all of my figures in boxes and haven't displayed them.

I like the white ver of this too but it's too expensive.
this has 2 or 3 light I am not sure, the back is the brightest one and one from top, cant see well if bottom emit light or not, all of them are outside of the box

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 12 2019, 02:11 PM)
If you dustproof detolf then there wont be gap for heat dissapation tongue.gif

Also I think most ppl buy detolf cause its cheap, easily accessible, and quite decent for display purposes..
It still allows heat to escape cause it's brush-like and I don't have plans to to put LED on them as of current
Hasuu P
post Sep 13 2019, 11:13 AM

Probation

Anyone know where I can sell figures in Malaysia? Carousell ah?

Oh and to those who are curious whether Taobao sellers can do extra packaging, they can't and they ask you to fk off lmao

I tried asking and saying I'd pay them extra and they say too troublesome and they don't want to sell it anymore.
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 13 2019, 12:41 PM

1,715 posts

My latest figure photography work- Max Factory's Shuten Douji - Fate / Grand Order
The background/diorama was made from a combination of handmade and 3D printed parts. Yes, I have my own 3D printer now.

Please help voting by clicking like and on 5 stars in this link if you like the photo biggrin.gif 4K wallpaper is also available in the caption of this link.
https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2297337

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Sep 13 2019, 12:41 PM
MeToo
post Sep 13 2019, 12:52 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 13 2019, 12:41 PM)
My latest figure photography work- Max Factory's Shuten Douji - Fate / Grand Order
The background/diorama was made from a combination of handmade and 3D printed parts. Yes, I have my own 3D printer now.

Please help voting by clicking like and on 5 stars in this link if you like the photo biggrin.gif 4K wallpaper is also available in the caption of this link.
https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2297337

Oo... nice katana in the background

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:05 AM