Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D
WingNut
Jun 10 2017, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 10 2017, 03:03 PM) Hellooooo, it's been a while. Something caught my eye on amiami after a looooong hiatus (collecting Dollfies nowaday); http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...029157&page=topbut have no experience with the producers "Skytube". Are they ok? yeah, skytube's my "go to" manufacturer since they're kinda like tony's production house (they translate tonnes of his artwork into figures). incidentally, i just got a skytube from amiami. an old release, but she's an awesome figure i just had to have in my collection.
WingNut
Jun 12 2017, 12:22 PM
although she's different from the other fairy girls, i think this figure is really nice. her kneeling pose also adds some variation to my fairy collection. got her a couple of weeks back but only just had the time to take her out of her box. the use of colours on this figure is really good, as is expected of kotobukiya. that fairy collection sure is growing...
WingNut
Jun 25 2017, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 25 2017, 09:38 AM) Sega Prize Hirasawa Yui Shot at Telok Bahang beach, Penang Island » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice shot! she needs a a larger parasol though. anyway, these two oldies but goodies arrived last week. been looking for them at a reasonable price, and finally snagged them over at amiami. and it's evident that current figures have really improved over older releases. anyway, here they are... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by WingNut: Jun 25 2017, 10:16 PM
WingNut
Jun 28 2017, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 26 2017, 09:06 PM) Whoa, these two are classics You got them new or preowned? yeah, classics. pre-owned. they don't carry new native figures, do they? they seem to have gotten a load of pre-owned native/skytube figures recently, though.
WingNut
Jul 3 2017, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(famusanus @ Jul 1 2017, 09:38 AM) Guys, im no anime collector, i got this from an arcade machine many many years back in Melbourne. Anyone familiar with this figure? Or approximately how much it would worth? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=8934184] [attachmentid=8934185] [attachmentid=8934186][attachmentid=8934189][attachmentid=8934193][attachmentid=8934194] you could use this as a reference: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...0%24pagecnt%3D5
WingNut
Jul 26 2017, 10:19 AM
shadow wing has been (and still continues to be) my longest wait. ordered in may 2016. tentative release end of this month... although i'm not holding my breath. it's orchid seed, after all.
WingNut
Jul 27 2017, 05:41 PM
and whadya know... i got another month to save up for my shadow wing
WingNut
Jul 28 2017, 09:42 PM
WingNut
Jul 31 2017, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(zandatsu @ Jul 31 2017, 08:39 PM) I'm new here.. Just bought my first figure from Nippon Yasan. Anyone know how long usually Nippon Yasan process their order? I ordered on Friday last week. Just this evening the status change "Preparation in progress". I choose EMS btw..  nippon yasan is pretty quick. a week perhaps... two at most. if it's held by customs, that's a different story altogether though.
WingNut
Aug 2 2017, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 1 2017, 04:57 PM) yea i said okay since I didnt know I could go collect at custom myself...kinda troublesome to collect at poslaju too since their working hours are same are similar to my working hours...she say if she can't settle the custom fee then she will contact me again else it will be poslaju batu caves contacting me yeah, i know what you mean. just pay and avoid all the hassle. what i really don't understand posmalaysia is that over and above the handling charges, they impose additional delivery charges also. it's like not having to do the job you were first paid to do... then charging again to do that very same job of delivering the parcel (and even then, not to actual destination but nearest poslaju centre). i'm okay with them charging for the customs handling, but delivery charges?
WingNut
Aug 2 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 2 2017, 11:29 AM) Additional delivery charge only applied if you want them to send the parcel to your doorstep after they cleared your stuff from kastam (I'm guessing this is because it will be considered as new order). If you paid poslaju to handle kastam for you, after clear (they will charged you about RM 50, not including kastam tax) they will send to nearest pos laju depot for you to collect. yeah, they revised the policy. the delivery charges were mandatory previously, if you opted to have them handle the custom clearance. so far my "worst" experience is having to wait almost 2 hours for my parcel at the poslaju depot... but that was during ramadhan. otherwise okay la... better than if kena sangkut at kastams.
WingNut
Aug 6 2017, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 4 2017, 09:59 AM) lol i paid my order on 28th. July 31st they changed the status to "preparation in progress" until now. I bought another Figure from Amiami on 31st. They already shipped the order on 2nd August. Hmm pretty late i think. Both order is EMS method. Or maybe i am spoiled by Amiami fast shipping. Hmmm hmm... a week and it's still in progress? that's odd... they usually ship my orders out within a day or two. but yes, amiami is the gold standard. i just got my shouju m to add to my classic native collection. here she is. forgive the harsh lighting... i'm no exkurogane  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
WingNut
Aug 29 2017, 12:12 AM
coincidentally, my saeki from amiamii just landed last week. no issues with customs whatsoever. the trinity is complete, finally. fault! is one of the few figure series i follow rather religiously. kinda shallow storyline, admittedly... but i just adore the characters. anyway, here they are (nsfw): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
This post has been edited by WingNut: Aug 29 2017, 12:13 AM
WingNut
Sep 5 2017, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 30 2017, 05:58 PM) I only have saeki, i didnt buy reiko and maya skytube really needs to make mio, her sister reiko was one of my first few purchases... paint transfer issues, notwitstanding. skytube is already on their second round of fault! releases so we're see if mio ever gets done.
WingNut
Sep 5 2017, 05:08 PM
...and shadow wing, my friends, has been delayed till the end of the year just in case some of you may have forgotten how she looks like:
WingNut
Sep 6 2017, 11:31 AM
speaking of saeki, nobody getting this? [nsfw] » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by WingNut: Sep 6 2017, 11:32 AM
WingNut
Sep 7 2017, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 6 2017, 11:25 PM) Hello, first time poster in this particular subforum. I overheard my young relatives discussing about purchasing figmas and figurines (bootleg and otherwise). One of them is based in China and said the bootlegs are very close to the originals for a fraction of the price and he had amassed quite a collection. This is not about ori vs bootlegs though, but someone suddenly asked "Well, how are you going to bring them back? Bootleg or not, you will be taxed, right?" The look on his face made us laugh, but that raises a serious question. Will you get taxed in Malaysia if you bring back your toys and figures, if you carefully repack them into their boxes? ikut budi bicara tuan kastam
WingNut
Sep 7 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 6 2017, 12:27 PM) tony's figure is only purchasable if u live on ur own == depends. the shining series are pretty decent
WingNut
Sep 9 2017, 09:01 PM
instabuy!!! [kinda nsfw] » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
WingNut
Sep 10 2017, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 10 2017, 11:36 PM) this one need buy all 3 character only nice so i pass =.= all three characters nice ma  actually i believe there'll be five altogether? but really, you can get utaha alone if you really like this figure.