6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

nismo91
post Feb 23 2008, 11:15 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i got read in some articles that some people attempt to mod R401 and M1310. but im not sure, im gonna check tomoro on the net... but for E3100 havnt heard.... however so far i know most people are satsified with their mod...

i also looking a way to mod my speakers, but no parts catch my attention yet...
nismo91
post Feb 24 2008, 05:56 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

precisely,
what i've seen so far is what done in the indon forum.

but i can read what they do there.

so far nth really give me clue beside that indo mod.
maybe i should go google again... smile.gif
nismo91
post Feb 27 2008, 04:29 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Feb 27 2008, 01:02 PM)
heeh grill is nothing...
i wanna open up the speaker to access the mid and tweeter inside......
there is no screw or anything..........
i think the front plastic (which has the 4 dots) can be pulled.
but i'm more sure that the circle behind the sats can also be pulled.
the black circle for the behind is similar to one of my speaker's cable slot. but not identical.

here

This post has been edited by nismo91: Feb 27 2008, 04:33 PM
nismo91
post Feb 28 2008, 04:30 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

nonono, i mean u open the whole plastic fascia, not the hole.
it happen on my sony speaker set, when it seems to be impossible to open the sub. this time E3100 must have the similar design...

99% i bet the fascia can be opened. but be careful lo...
for mine, i use small (-) screwdriver to separate the wood box and the fascia.
not sure how to do this "safely" without damaging the sats.

logically speaking, how can Edifier put the driver if the fascia is not openable?
they would not glue-construct the wood last minute i believe.
nismo91
post Feb 28 2008, 07:18 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

hmm.. the old sony hifi no problem when i put it back.
but, the problem is when i twist it with screwdriver, another scratch was born and it cant be removed.
luckily i open on underside part. so it cant be seen. and the colour of the speaker is black.

but during that time, i do not use small screwdriver.
if i was using small strong (-) screwdriver that day, i don think there'll be visible scratch...
the best is to use the slimmest yet strong material.

i dunno how to say, but got one thing to remove paint.
that thing is sharp and thin, i think can open my speaker without scratch.
maybe try that item?

the mechanism between the fascia and wood box is:
like between your car door trim and the car metal part. just snap-and-stick.
so it's removable, but of course do it with caution... smile.gif

~edit:
Edifier CES2008 viewed again. in the spoiler.

nismo91
post Mar 1 2008, 12:05 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Feb 29 2008, 09:42 PM)
Between e3100 and M3300 which you guys think is better for Classical Music?
I require better clarity, better distinction between instruments and an OK bass.

Or do you guys have other recommendations?
i have a M3300 and my housemate have a E3100.
sometimes i prefer M3300 (for R&B) rather than E3100.
but in others like slow songs, i prefer E3100 because the bass is somehow smoother...
maybe because it use the bandpass construction.

better try both. but do not try near to you, test it about 1m - 2m of your distance.

QUOTE(tomatos @ Feb 29 2008, 10:41 PM)
If want louder is it better to have increase the volume tru the speaker knob or tru the computer audio volume setting?
i always set my speakers to maximum while in computer set volume less.
it has better sound compared to max volume in computer and lesser volume at speaker.

many have proven this. smile.gif
nismo91
post Mar 31 2008, 05:42 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 30 2008, 10:35 PM)
No wonder Edifier is so popular. Phil Jones was Hifi loudspeaker designer started with Aegis, then to AAD and now put his hand in Edifier. Looks good for Edifier. Anyone auditioned the S2000V ?
QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 30 2008, 10:55 PM)
I agree with u. The important aspect is spectrum and sound staging. The frequency response is limited compared to HIFI speakers.  How about sondstaging (means can u walk around and still feel the same sound)?

where to audition? and is it available for RM 700?
me oso have auditioned S2000V last year at PCFair, they sell at SGD 350 that time, so it's about 800...
the sounds are the best i've ever listen from edifier speaker... the mids and high are excellent, at least in multimedia speaker category.... i wonder how about S2000 with decent soundcard attached.... smile.gif

nismo91
post Apr 4 2008, 10:07 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Based on the Edifier Ch website, S2.1MK2 (S730D) will weigh about 30kg per set,
while the S5.1 (S550D) will weigh about 33.5kg per set. rclxms.gif

i think must use trolley often when transporting it... laugh.gif
nismo91
post Apr 16 2008, 08:14 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

in E3100 price range, only E3100, M3300 and M3400 are recommended.
E3100 have much different bass characteristic then other two because it has different subwoofer construction (bandpass).

i would encourage getting M3300 or E3100 at that pricetag.
but for gaming, probably go for M3300 because the subs is bigger.
but somehow i like how E3100 sounds in music (due to the sub).
so its up 2 u. smile.gif

dont forget, listen 1st., and dont just listen in front. try to listen 2-4 m away from the speaker...

This post has been edited by nismo91: Apr 16 2008, 08:18 PM
nismo91
post Apr 17 2008, 05:18 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(vyeo @ Apr 16 2008, 09:28 PM)
hmm... wat u meant by bandpass? ><"
so for ur point of view, u'll choose e3100 for music n m3300 for gaming?
about d trying mayb tis week will go to d melaka pc fair n c whether got booth promoting them onot n will try to listen thr.
thx for d opinion. =)

bandpass is one type of subwoofer enclosure construction. as u know M3300 use bass-reflex type instead.
check my siggy for more info.

for clarity, go for M3300.
for smooth bass go E3100
the pros of E3100 vs M3300 are:
-treble knob control
-bandpass bass

while the M3300 have :
-bigger and more powerful sub (6.5inch)
-thin satellites
-crystal clear sound (larger tweeter)

nismo91
post Apr 28 2008, 07:16 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

edifier M3300. or M3400.
nismo91
post May 8 2008, 08:19 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ May 8 2008, 07:12 PM)
sorry ... where is Edifier showroom ???
4th storey Low Yat Plaza
nismo91
post May 13 2008, 07:29 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Just saw the white version of S530D and S330D on net. designed for mac.
i think it'll come out, but only around china. just like the silver M3300.

for me i like it more than the black version... smile.gif

This post has been edited by nismo91: May 14 2008, 05:47 PM
nismo91
post May 17 2008, 11:14 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

im using K-Lite Codec Pack Full instead of the mega one cause i find it unnecessary.

during installation, please choose the codecs to be installed wisely. and straight after install, please configure the ffdshows decoder for audio and video properly. for audio & video decoder, make sure all codecs are enabled.

then go to mixer normalize matrix. below got LFE level which can be increased as well. if u want better bass, go to LFE crossover, activate it and set 'Gain' to desired value. for me the ffdshows works perfectly if i tune each part one by one... complicated at first but im happy at the end... smile.gif
nismo91
post May 17 2008, 09:17 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

in that case, for me, in mixer go tick normalize matrix. and in volume, also tick normalize. i also face that in "good quality" dvd.

and also update your k-lite codec pack if new version have come out...
for me using full version 3.90 not using mega pack cause it contain too much and i dun need. wink.gif

edit:
if still cannot, maybe try my settings:

This post has been edited by nismo91: May 17 2008, 09:25 PM
nismo91
post May 20 2008, 03:19 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i thought it was Myanmar?? (hit by Nargis...)

but its acceptable la, Edifier factory in China, they still have the heart to donate some. other speaker brand won't do the same if sumthin happen to their "home country" laugh.gif
nismo91
post May 21 2008, 05:17 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

if u want really deep bass. please listen to DA5k before buying it.
i got listen to it before and the bass is not really "wow".
and got some complain that the bass is not really satisfying for a home theater pc range.

if u want 2.1 can get S2.1 (S530D) as well. the sub is similar to DA5k but not sure whether produce same effect. so in your price range i recommend S530D and DA5000 of course....
nismo91
post Jun 3 2008, 08:57 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(blueyan @ Jun 3 2008, 04:20 PM)

Added on June 3, 2008, 4:22 pmhai , recently i bought a Edifier M3300 from ALL IT hypermarket..i was pleased with it performance.. but it is already 1 week , and today i found out that the bass performance  is getting weak, not functioning properly..first , i can listen the difference today and yesterday bass... yesterday bass is stronger a lot.. to ensure this , i put my hands near the holes of sub woofer about 1cm...it blow the air out softly ...normally , when i set the window volume 60%, player 100% , and the edifier master volume 50%, bass max .. i already can felt the air blow out strong even i put my hand 7cm apart from it... beside i test with my hand , i also test with paper... on the first day , i put a receipt near the holes about 1cm and it vibrated fiercely,.. but today , a same setting , even i set the max volume and bass setting.. it blow air softly and can barely vibrate the receipt but not fiercely ...guys , any idea how can i ensure my sub-woofer is working alright ? i still got 1 year warranty... help me pls...thank
maybe one of the input source fail to connect to subwoofer.
so last week both left and right source's bass connect to subwoofer but today it may not be so.

hence its recommended to check all your input cables. maybe one of them loosen that's why the subwoofer become soft (half volume maybe). im not sure either. so must do trial and error first before claim warranty i guess...
nismo91
post Jul 6 2008, 09:08 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Jul 6 2008, 01:34 AM)
hi guys...1st time feels like buying a descent speaker...

at 1st tot of buying E3350 but then from the replies here it seems box shaped/wooden case is better than it.

so now im deciding either M3300 or E3100.
which shud i buy?

M3300 doesnt have treble control like E3100 right.

but M3300 is newer product n higher price..so i tot its better..

when i tested i have a slight feeling E3100 better than M3300...

u guys think im right in this? heh sweat.gif
i got M3300 and my ex housemate got E3100.
i prefer E3100 to in overall music listening... only IF, u listen to metal or R&B songs with deep bass alot u gotta go for M3300 cause it has bigger sub. otherwise get the E3100, it has smoother bass. that's why i left my M3300 in the box and now i use other speaker which have very similar sound to E3100, but better that is ECO E886A.
nismo91
post Jul 6 2008, 07:25 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Jul 6 2008, 02:57 PM)
aah ic..so i was right when i feel E3100 better than M3300 biggrin.gif
the price at ALL IT now is rm169...better grab fast brows.gif

oh yeah nismo keep saying bout ECO E886A..what brand is this? price n place to get it?
dont bother about this brand bro... laugh.gif
i get 2 pieces in singapore.. the sound is really impressive, priced at E3100 price. but i think m'sia dont have cause this one "homemade" product. i cant upload the pics to my flickr so i cannot let u see the item. but for M3300, just in case u wanna see how is mine check my flickr at my siggy below. wink.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0395sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:17 PM