127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

ccloh00
post Oct 2 2008, 10:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 2 2008, 09:59 PM)
hmm...it depends on songs...it sound superb when playing slow rock/pop...
in trance/techno, the bass is tight but not thumping enough...
well, it depends on source too...maybe my trance/techno mp3 is low quality...
Emm....Icic. Very hard to conclude from ur statement tongue.gif

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Oct 2 2008, 10:35 PM)
i plan to sell out some S2.1D parts

1 6.5 woofer driver (speaker only)
tweeter (silk dome) 1 pair (stock capacitor included)
woofer grille
Parts only? Got sell whole set? I'm from melaka too
tun
post Oct 3 2008, 02:58 AM

441 posts

guys . i would like to ask a question
i am having e3100 and i am going to pick up a m3300 .
i am satisfy with edifier
can i combine both speaker become 4.2 ?
any way to do it ?
andrekua
post Oct 3 2008, 09:21 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Oct 1 2008, 04:32 PM)
yes,s330's woofer will not have sound if u turn the bass to 0%,for best sound quality,turn to 60-70% is best for daily listen.depend on what kind of music u listen.actually the subwoofer will no sound when u turn it to 0% is becoz each channel is doing it job perfectly,meaning the sound is divided,satelites handle treble and midrange while subwoofer only produce low frequency sound.This is mainly due to the internal sound control chips of s330,it has 2 which is called 5532 and TDA7379,the two pieces 5532 control the front 2 channel, TDA7379 is a four-channel chip in  S330 , each of the two-channel constitute a BTL  structure, to form four groups of output, respectively, the two groups to push satelites and the other two groups were to push the dual voice coil woofer.Just my opinion hmm.gif

i have a altec lansing vs4121 which is also will produce bass even i turn the bass to 0%,it is quite annoying for its bass characteristic.
Why would you want to dip the bass level to 0?
For system with subwoofer, its not advisable.
First of all, unlike S2000, speaker with subwoofer has a crossover point of around 160-200Hz. Anything below this will get into sub. So your sattelite wont be playing anything thats below that crossover point.
Edifier
post Oct 3 2008, 09:22 AM

Store Representative
9,144 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Oct 3 2008, 02:58 AM)
any way to do it ?
Just buy a 1 to 2 splitter.
xk2
post Oct 3 2008, 11:07 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

any way to do it ?
u jus nid to get this thing:

Added on October 3, 2008, 11:15 am
QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 3 2008, 09:21 AM)
Why would you want to dip the bass level to 0?
For system with subwoofer, its not advisable.
First of all, unlike S2000, speaker with subwoofer has a crossover point of around 160-200Hz. Anything below this will get into sub. So your sattelite wont be playing anything thats below that crossover point.
no la,jus to play play test the 4121 only,unlike my s330,4121 still can produce bass even turn the bass to 0. sweat.gif u know the 4121 de la,its bass very annoying de ma,so try to turn it to 0 see see lo. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Oct 3 2008, 11:15 AM
Reve
post Oct 4 2008, 11:17 AM

94 posts

any way to do it ?
normaly in market u can buy a Y cable as rm 10 or 15 ~~
xterminator
post Oct 4 2008, 04:29 PM

=What a small box in here=
793 posts

That 1 to 2 splitter can get it at giant for Rm 4+ like that..
parta
post Oct 4 2008, 11:44 PM

my S330D sounds more warm & wider soundstage bcoz i change the speaker cable with 14 awg cable, it cost me arround 75 rm, but the result is outstanding..

i change the rca kabel to, with avantgrade cable, it also cost 70 rm, with better cables my S330D can maximize it's performance

cheers

my system is creative sound blaster X-Fi ext + S330D with analog input
xk2
post Oct 5 2008, 01:45 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(parta @ Oct 4 2008, 11:44 PM)
my S330D sounds more warm & wider soundstage bcoz i change the speaker cable with 14 awg cable, it cost me arround 75 rm, but the result is outstanding..

i change the rca kabel to, with avantgrade cable, it also cost 70 rm, with better cables my S330D can maximize it's performance

cheers

my system is creative sound blaster X-Fi ext + S330D with analog input
wow,ur cable oso damn expensive,but worth if the sounds improve a lot,i wish to change my cable oso ,any good intro ? biggrin.gif

planing to get good quality cable that conect the satelites to woofer and also RCA CABLE

+ one dual 3.5mm head cable (for aux port)
Xeon7222
post Oct 5 2008, 02:36 AM

400 posts

How much is the R1600T08? Buying it for friend. Thanks.
parta
post Oct 5 2008, 10:03 AM

i dunno where to get the cables i KL bcoz i don't live there, but u must try the cables first, when i bought it, i bring my speaker along, so i can test it, many cables are only expensive but didn't change the sound at all, and if u're using on board sound card, plzz change itu to external soundcard like mine, so u can use the rca connector
andrekua
post Oct 5 2008, 10:22 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

What kind of cables are you getting?
Issit DIY cable by forumer?

Most forumer DIY cabling uses Canare L4ES6 which I also DIY myself with 4-F10. Spending 100-150 for cables are okay as the most expensive one are usually the F-10 RCA connector and the F-12 3.5mm male.

However I wont be crazy enough to urge myself to get a pair of those so-called Hi-Fi grade cabling worth RM300 and above.

Personally I change the speaker wire to Belden (cant remember which model but RM60 for RM6/feet). As for the RCA, I also switch to Belden 8670 as its thicker than Canare L4ES6 and also darker sounding. I find L4ES6 just tad bright and very fatigue when listening for long hours. 4 F-10 RCA also cost RM60 liao. Cables another RM20 or so. DIY it and it should cost less than RM150.
parta
post Oct 5 2008, 12:29 PM

i used sansui high definition speaker cable 14 awg, for speaker

for rca i used avantgrade

i bought it on home audio store in my city

i try monster & van den hul too, but the price is very high & the sound didn't make any big difference with my cables

cheers
Kerplunk
post Oct 5 2008, 04:23 PM

802 posts

hey fellas could u recommend a good 5.1 system to be used specifically for gaming?
around the rm250 - 350 price bracket..if there is any smile.gif
state your reasons as well if possible. thanks!
Reve
post Oct 6 2008, 07:21 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 5 2008, 04:23 PM)
hey fellas could u recommend a good 5.1 system to be used specifically for gaming?
around the rm250 - 350 price bracket..if there is any  smile.gif
state your reasons as well if possible. thanks!
u can try the M3500 for Rm329
or add $$ to R501 Rm409 `~ rclxms.gif
R501 more suitable your i think~~~so i will recomand R501
rclxms.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Oct 6 2008, 08:14 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 1 2008, 02:32 PM)
bro dark
u forgot about s730...530 where got the largest woofer to date tongue.gif

but that's pretty overkill la laugh.gif
haha when i was evaluating it was la.
now S730 pulak ><

ps, you all wan another speaker reviewed as uncle edifier tongue.gif
send me one unit to review haha

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Oct 6 2008, 08:15 PM
Reve
post Oct 7 2008, 11:09 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 6 2008, 08:14 PM)
haha when i was evaluating it was la.
now S730 pulak ><

ps, you all wan another speaker reviewed as uncle edifier tongue.gif
send me one unit to review haha
uncle edifier no free send u leh `~ask hanx ba ~~he can free for u also brows.gif go go fast fast go kacao him rclxms.gif
figure8
post Oct 8 2008, 10:57 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

guys, what is the latest price for Edifier S2000?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 9 2008, 12:51 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry20496308
xk2
post Oct 9 2008, 01:01 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 8 2008, 10:57 PM)
guys, what is the latest price for Edifier S2000?
if i not mistaken they no longer bring in this model hmm.gif due to the cost of S2000 increase too much

This post has been edited by xk2: Oct 9 2008, 01:03 AM

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:20 AM