PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

ccloh00
post Sep 30 2008, 12:20 AM

97 posts

Edifier fans club ya... Can i know anybody tested b4 the difference between

1. M3500 vs R501?
2. E3350 vs HCS2330 vs C3?

Mind to share abit? confuse which should i get one now because haven't use any Edifier b4 this yet tongue.gif Feel like joining this club soon!@
ccloh00
post Sep 30 2008, 05:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Sep 30 2008, 11:45 AM)
1.R501 MK2 will better in my opinion.m3500 is lower grade if compare to R501mk2.  (mk2 got tweeter,early R501 dun have tweeter,but i believe now all R501 on the market is mk2)
2.if u wan buy e3350,better buy m3300.e3350's bass unit cannot do much,it will lose control when u open too loud.
-if u wan buy C3,better buy S330. biggrin.gif
Haha...M3300 ah, i just worry that it has no different (or losing) my previous first version ATP3 only.

From ur comment seems like R501 not bad
ccloh00
post Oct 2 2008, 09:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Oct 1 2008, 09:28 PM)
I really wish i can try ur speaker brows.gif wanna see really so geng ? becoz by defalut it oredi very good for me,very curios how the modded one perform brows.gif

smokey

i think u will feel the satelites louder than bass is normal becoz what makes s330 so good is becoz the satelies performance,in another word,have good clarity,wont mask by the bass,and i think it is mainly becoz the bass of s330 is well control,not like other speaker which will spread the bass everywhere,i quite agree s330 not suitable for heavy trance song biggrin.gif the altec lansing MX5021 more suitable to play this kind of song in my opinion,but s330 is idea for people who want the clarity, clean and tight bass hmm.gif  nothing to do with ur sound card la,its a good card,jus this is s330's characteristic biggrin.gif
I'm about to buy S330 now, but is the bass so lousy?? I'll use it not only for music, but also for gaming le....And its not cheap. Hope i wont get the wrong one
ccloh00
post Oct 2 2008, 10:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 2 2008, 09:59 PM)
hmm...it depends on songs...it sound superb when playing slow rock/pop...
in trance/techno, the bass is tight but not thumping enough...
well, it depends on source too...maybe my trance/techno mp3 is low quality...
Emm....Icic. Very hard to conclude from ur statement tongue.gif

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Oct 2 2008, 10:35 PM)
i plan to sell out some S2.1D parts

1 6.5 woofer driver (speaker only)
tweeter (silk dome) 1 pair (stock capacitor included)
woofer grille
Parts only? Got sell whole set? I'm from melaka too

0.2810sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:13 PM