Amateur Radio User, Ham
joncy
Aug 4 2009, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Aug 3 2009, 11:36 PM) oooo a receiver! im looking for a swr meter for 2m and 70cm band wan dun mind if itz used, but budget tight lor or or anyone has 1 in pg which i can loan? my fren n i wana tune our yagi n im building a simple 1/4 wave for my hseee r u back in town bro (Penang).. call me... i can ask around who have that swr meter..
joncy
Aug 4 2009, 02:33 PM

just call me straight... 012 4629889
joncy
Aug 5 2009, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(NtahX @ Aug 5 2009, 12:31 AM) anyone got tk-508 / px-777 / mt-777 manual? I got that handy but dunno how to access all the functions.. I know how to scan only TQ 73 try this link.. Tk508 Manualcredit to: 9W2DSL from Alor Setar Ham Radio Community...
joncy
Aug 6 2009, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(jleecy @ Aug 6 2009, 12:24 PM) lol....they wana summon me for my rig and also my exhaust. then they say, kasi chance la...summon me exhaust onli..and as usual, i did the 'usual' thing lor....minum onli.... Added on August 6, 2009, 12:28 pmyea...they really make them self damn stupid...so i played the game long till around 30mins...they even asked me to follow them to the police station for another reason. i juz say ok!!i follow...and finally they gave in and let me go...i really had fun dat day....making fool of them.but hack, we got license, ask them to bring it on la...put one NR22L antenna and ask them whose antenna longer...hahahaha  bro... u should put more antenna or put a yagi on your car roof... hehehe... make it 12 element yagi n rotator.. i thought u sold your rig alredy... what rig u using now...
joncy
Aug 8 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Aug 8 2009, 12:34 AM) hi earl! sifu! hahaha guysss anyone need some info on linear amp and class c amp, i was googling around n some ppl say can use linear amp whereas some say don't use linear amp, use class c amp :S aiks so which now? and another thing watz the difference of a pre-amp? aikkkkssss confusinggg bro mebbe u can try google out on RF amplifier... here 1 link.. RF amplifier circuit1RF amplifier circuit2This post has been edited by joncy: Aug 8 2009, 05:20 PM
joncy
Aug 13 2009, 08:47 AM

congrat to those who has passed... those who didn't make it... try again in december...
joncy
Aug 14 2009, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(hamer @ Aug 13 2009, 07:13 PM) Hi Joncy and all, Pls visit http://skmm.gov.my/Admin/WhatIsNew/CCD09/R...9_1_Results.pdf to obtain the official result on RAE_2009_1. Ahem.... for those who is asking.... I pass. 73 congratulation bro... get ready with all the form... then we go c our 9M elmers... pick your callsign... looking forward to qso with u n other new friend... This post has been edited by joncy: Aug 14 2009, 08:46 AM
joncy
Aug 14 2009, 09:52 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(rizfield @ Aug 14 2009, 09:33 PM) any 9M here i can get sign.. hehe i too passed rae this time.. Added on August 14, 2009, 9:43 pmany 9M here i can get sign.. hehe i too passed rae this time.. here in LYN i dunno... but if u in penang.. can be arrange an eyeball qso session with 9M elmers...
joncy
Aug 17 2009, 02:47 PM

next eyeball session later i will check with them. they usually hang out on Friday night at nasik kandaq in fettes park. as for the form u need to fill up the : AA application form<--- klik here 9m signature form, oath form and callsign selection formnot to forget the registration fees... RM24/year + RM60 registration Fees in the form of Cheques, postal orders or money orders should be made payable to the “ Suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia link added for the form needed... for AA application form pls use the first link as it is updated version from mcmc. for 9m signature form n oath form can use from the 2nd link ignore the AA form inside. once u receive the letter from mcmc then can go to the nearest MCMC office for registration. early registration (1-2 day upon receiving the letter) will take only 10-15min. after that will take up to 1-2 day to register depend on numbers of application submitted. that from my experience registering my callsign n other fren experience registering their callsign. good day to u all... c u all further down the log... 73. This post has been edited by joncy: Aug 17 2009, 04:38 PM
joncy
Aug 19 2009, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 19 2009, 03:03 PM) omg how one get duped into buying a ft60r for the price of a vx6r? please circulate the name of the person duping another ham member la ... i'm with u earl... someone_stupid... pls publish the seller name.. so that no more ppl will b con by this conman...
joncy
Sep 16 2009, 03:59 PM

nice... how much will it be cost... 2K+++????
joncy
Sep 16 2009, 04:44 PM

should start "menabung" from now... hehee  i wanna get a new rig since my v8000 already died... now using FT60 only...
joncy
Sep 17 2009, 08:53 AM

RAE is coming... Closing date is 16 oktober 2009 form can get from skmm website... Link :- Notis RAE - English Notis RAE - Bahasa MalaysiaBorang RAEThis post has been edited by joncy: Sep 17 2009, 10:52 AM
joncy
Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM

no problem bro.. sharing is caring.. hehehe...
joncy
Sep 18 2009, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(crysqy @ Sep 17 2009, 09:56 PM) what's the best thing using this amateur radio?is it like walkie talkie? like wiraone post... wikipedia a good start.. u can also ask google. that where i start. now i'm hooked n never look back...
joncy
Sep 28 2009, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(kaikon @ Sep 23 2009, 12:32 PM) To Smart Frequency Consultants aka Smart Frequency Guru, You have pitch a very interesting PM to me and I suppose if you are really serious about this, you might want to post this here. Unfortunately, I do not agree with you on all your 3 points Hybrid Radio. Though I know that model is a very good radio, you might need to study what is Ham Radio or what actually Ham Radio sets can do nowadays. However giving you the benefit of doubt, lets see how well your "guru"ness will fair in this forum.  very much agreed with u bro kaikon.. the "Guru" are welcome to discuss it in here.. we r all friendly "HAMster"...
joncy
Sep 28 2009, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 28 2009, 03:42 PM) Aha.. you got the same unsolicited PM about the hybrid handy too? .. guess he PMed all of us who are in this thread .. a hybrid radio huh ..  yes i did.. but the info in the "Guru" web abit confusing... not what i learn from my radio grand masters (some that has been a ham since the early ham in malaya..)
joncy
Oct 5 2009, 02:48 PM

agreed on the recategorizing this thread to hobby category... should pm the mod to have this thread moved.
joncy
Oct 5 2009, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 5 2009, 03:18 PM) eh what this commotion about? send me la ... i am left out hahaha i'll pm u the "thing"
joncy
Oct 23 2009, 11:46 AM

any 1 know the current price of Kenwood TM-V71?