6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Amateur Radio User, Ham

joncy
post May 25 2009, 11:31 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ May 24 2009, 09:06 PM)
wah bro u wana sell ah? if serious pm me leh!! ready to buy anytime!

Added on May 24, 2009, 9:08 pmeh crap, i juz checked tis is so embarassing!! the 2.2k is 2620!!! not 2200!! crap!!! sorry!!

Added on May 24, 2009, 9:09 pmpiju; sorry!! wrong info given! i apologise!!
r u sure it is 2620.. i search in icom product list.. there's no 2620.. only got 2720 n the latest 2820 which cost at that price...
joncy
post Jun 1 2009, 09:04 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ May 25 2009, 05:41 PM)
aiyo wth is wrong wif me la sorry everyone i mean 2820!!

Added on May 25, 2009, 5:42 pmn im thinking shud i get a 8800 a new 1 or a 2nd hand wan.. budget kidna tight
go for 8800... i will sure go for that... but donno bout others...
joncy
post Jun 1 2009, 01:45 PM

81 posts

i'm using v8000 on my mobile .. bought it 2nd hand... another v8000 at base also bought 2nd hand n already kaput... hehehe... was thinking to get another rig... may be an all band all mode... ft897d... but no bajet yet... if not that ft897d... i might get the ft8800 for the replacement of the base rig...
joncy
post Jun 2 2009, 08:59 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jun 2 2009, 12:29 AM)
i actually wanted 2200 in the 1st place but itz single band ni correct? n my frens n i uses uhf sometimes to simplex n since i'd be at kl n pg most where there r uhf repeaters n thus, 8800 seems like a more feasible wan. ft897d wahseh tat 1 can put as mobile wan ah? gt separation kit?
that is one of the reason that i want to get dualband rig.. as uhf currently is under utilize.. i got a dualband handy ft60 use for emergency operation or community communication services.

as for 897d it abit bulky to put in mobile.. but there is a compact version of it called 857d suitable for mobile operation... but i think there is no sepration kit... as for price.. between 897 n 857.. diff is about.. 200-300. for more info just go to www.yaesu.com

QUOTE(CraZyGhOst @ Jun 1 2009, 02:23 PM)
For me i am using for long distance driving icom 2200h, when just driving around town, just plug in my kenwood tk-508 to my mobile antenna....
the icom 2200h used mostly for base but wishing to get an all band, all mode rig, but due to the financial, have to put up with the current setup 1st...
icom ic-2200h also a good rig.. n 1 of the most popular vhf rig at this time. i was also looking to get it at first place.. then my fren offer me the v8000 at a good price...

how ever just want to share my current wkg cond :

Base
- Icom V8000
- Double 5/8 (Made in HS) biggrin.gif
- Hammax 30A power supply
-25 m 5d coax

Mobile
wira
- icom v8000
-larsen kulrod (replica)

Viva
- tk508
-spender battery eliminator
-taxi pro 1/4 wave dualband (cilipadi)

handy
- tk508
- yaesu ft60r
- motorola gp328

there goes my vhf collection. next i want to collect HF rig... now saving little by little to get my first HF all band all mode... hehehe biggrin.gif

joncy
post Jun 2 2009, 10:22 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jun 2 2009, 09:23 AM)
wah brooo so many!!!

yap exactly tatz y dual band rigs r likely more under utilised where there's no uhf repeater. though motorola has gt itz cons also i see so many ppl got ish i also wannnn but price a bit exp unless they say get frm motorola club ah abt 500bux? wah bro got lobang ah? looking for a motorola set too!
no lah.. sket jer tu.. all r vhf only. u haven't seen an elmer shack... some of them have quite a number of radios.. some dated to the WWII.. n still functioning...

well that moto bought 2nd hand.. form a fren fren... hehehe... if u serious want it .. ill ask my fren... call me (012 4629889) for futher details. well moto does have its con...u need a prg cable n software to set its QRG.as gp328 it does not have screen u have to remember which dial is for which QRG. but the pros is.. good quality reception.. good speaker sound (even its potato mic sound like a big extenal speaker).. i.e using a rubber duct antenna inside a tincan still can simplex up to 10km with R3 reception... eventhough not so good but if using other.. u cant even get a signal... heheeh... thats y moto is popular...
joncy
post Jun 2 2009, 02:23 PM

81 posts

most probably because of economy... currency exchange... transportaion cost.. etc....
joncy
post Jun 3 2009, 11:11 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jun 2 2009, 11:24 PM)
hmm bro i pm u!

i think itz due to exchange rate the biggest problem there le
got your pm.. pm replied.. hehehe
joncy
post Jun 3 2009, 11:57 AM

81 posts

hermm that a good news.. but still too far... hehehe.. r u going??? end of this year somewhere in oktober, got IARU Region III ARDF Championship in Bangkok... penang fox master is going n looking for other that want to join him. but at own expense... no sponsor...
joncy
post Jun 3 2009, 04:00 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kaikon @ Jun 3 2009, 03:43 PM)
Well if anyone really interested in a 2200H, I got one 99% new. Used for less than a week and stored in my aircon room since.
Might let go at RM630 I think.

For base rig, get the 897 instead of the 857.
Trust me  drool.gif
agree wif u... 897 is good.. but if wanna mobile HF get 857 instead... hehehe
joncy
post Jun 5 2009, 10:32 AM

81 posts

guys.. just for enquiry.... what is the most popular 2meter and hf rig as for your opinion.if u wanna buy a new rig.. which model will u choose especially for a budjet tight HAM...

list down your rig...

2m only...

dual band...

HF...

the list goes on...

This post has been edited by joncy: Jun 5 2009, 02:11 PM
joncy
post Jun 5 2009, 02:10 PM

81 posts

survey quetion edited.. abit more specific... hehehe...

ok thanks bro crazyghost...

This post has been edited by joncy: Jun 5 2009, 02:39 PM
joncy
post Jun 5 2009, 10:17 PM

81 posts

thanks for the response... i also got the sticker when i bought my ft60... hehehe
joncy
post Jun 6 2009, 01:08 AM

81 posts

bro someone_stupid... how bout mobile rig?? which 1 would u prefer...??
joncy
post Jun 8 2009, 08:31 AM

81 posts

thanks for the reply on the survey bro... smile.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 4:39 pmanyone know where is the RAE exam center in northern this session? so far havent heard bout the venue yet...

This post has been edited by joncy: Jun 8 2009, 04:39 PM
joncy
post Jun 9 2009, 12:19 PM

81 posts

any one need of programming cable for motorola, icom n yaesu can pm me..

motorola 5 in 1

ICOM USB type

Yeasu USB type

This post has been edited by joncy: Jun 9 2009, 12:44 PM
joncy
post Jun 18 2009, 11:29 AM

81 posts

ok guys... any 1 confirm wanna get the cable do sms me at this no : 0124629889
joncy
post Jun 25 2009, 07:20 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(hamer @ Jun 25 2009, 03:04 PM)
Hi Joncy + gang,

Nice seeing you at USM Kampus Kejuruteraan. I tot u guys are still there after the RAE. Quite hard though....especially on the electronics section towards the end of the 100 questions.

Good luck to all whois in the same "boat" with me... Hopefully no one got kicked out from the boat.

hey jack.. good to c u at the exam. we had to get back to the island due some of us need to settle few things. and to crazyghost.. nice meeting u. hope to meet u again someother time.. to all that taking the RAE.. hope u all done well in the exam.. looking forward to qso wif u all in the air... cugn 73 de 9w2acy
joncy
post Jun 28 2009, 12:07 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jun 27 2009, 09:41 PM)
bro do u have usb cable with software programming for yeasu ft60r? icon_rolleyes.gif
yes i do... sms me if u really want...
joncy
post Jul 24 2009, 10:14 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jul 24 2009, 06:46 PM)
bro, in ur opinion, r those ciplak motorola good? weiweir received rather good reviews wan leh
if the moto (mt777) or kenwood (tk508) ciplak 1... it is usable... but the S meter is un reliable... for a normal qso or swling on vhf it is ok enough.. i also got 1.. in fact its my first rig..

how ever about wierweir i dunno.. but if puxing its might be better bcoz puxing px777 was the original model but still copy the design that ori from moto gp3x8plus series.. (correct me if im wrong...)
joncy
post Jul 27 2009, 02:14 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kaikon @ Jul 27 2009, 01:59 PM)
Get a V8 or VX170 also not that painful as those china mali sets  tongue.gif
agreed wif u bro.. if wanna get a rig / handy better get those r known to perform well.. but if bajet strict just get what ever that is permitted by your bajet... smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0624sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:10 PM