wah...thanks earl-ku...that will be a great help for those who are going to apply for callsigns
Amateur Radio User, Ham
Feb 5 2008, 10:50 PM
264 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
wah...thanks earl-ku...that will be a great help for those who are going to apply for callsigns
Feb 10 2008, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(local_machine @ Feb 8 2008, 11:59 PM) earl-ku, i have a question. what if we choose a callsign with two (2) letters? i think 2 letters callsign kenot be taken oredi...must onli choose 3 letters wan...like 9w2 xx? can we register that callsign if its still available? or shud we avoid them? Added on February 9, 2008, 12:04 am woh, yang ni ke adik ipar abg lehan tu! wahaha~ i'm one of the utp student taking lessons from him |
Feb 10 2008, 03:04 PM
for those who have already got ur callsign do inform us in this thread..maybe TS(ear_ku) can create a list of HAMsters with 9W or 9M on the 1st page of this thread..juz my suggestion
Feb 13 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Feb 12 2008, 11:31 AM) erm..stay tuned.will be having a TT soon...maybe end of feb?Added on February 13, 2008, 3:26 pmCYBERJAYA February 12, 2008 - The MCMC will conduct a Morse Code (CW) test on March 26, 2008 here. Radio amateurs with at least one year of license, and aged 18 or above are eligible to sit for the test. Closing date for applications is March 3, 2008 at 5 pm. Details on MCMC web site: http://www.mcmc.gov.my/ViewWhatIsNew.asp?c...winrid=44518680 This post has been edited by jleecy: Feb 13 2008, 03:26 PM |
Feb 14 2008, 11:59 AM
i think it is better if u can just sketch out a simple antenna..juz incase lor..if u are unlucky, they reject ur application oso not worth it la...just sketch a simple antenna
Feb 14 2008, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(ilharess @ Feb 14 2008, 01:37 PM) i did a yagi 6-element sketch.. they didn't say anything.. but i just pass it together with the rest of the docs.. congrats on getting ur callsign 9W2MIT.hope to meet u up on air n on landbtw.. dun forget to bring along ur letter from mcmc.. the want that as prove.. and you have to submit it too along with the rest of the docs.. |
Feb 28 2008, 11:45 PM
wow...this sunday got flea market again...i think i will try to make it...kekekke
Mar 11 2008, 09:52 PM
salam kontek perdana to 2 stations 9W2SNJ and 9W2HJA...
haha....ilharess aka 9W2MIT so famous d...her voice so sweet in the frequency...i heard her on air yesterday as well...in the evening stuck in the trafic jam. |
Mar 13 2008, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(HJA @ Mar 12 2008, 12:43 PM) orait tq for that "HAM" think guyz. my callsign is on my signature..anyway, here it is 9W2JLE...orait salam kontek perdana to u to jleecy. hav any calsign? i wnt to write in my leceh2 log book. |
Mar 18 2008, 05:15 PM
yaya...support u guys' n gals' suggestion...ic2200 realiable, good and affordable.
Mar 24 2008, 06:26 PM
means ur moblie set is jus like a converter.
converting frm UHF to VHF (While u are Tx) and VHF to UHF (While u are Rx) |
Mar 25 2008, 01:08 AM
make sure u have a dualband antenna to go with it...
Mar 26 2008, 12:08 AM
huhuhu...i oso want TT la..but sadly i m having my finals soon...aiya.......
Mar 31 2008, 07:50 PM
hi guyz, i m planning to get a Diamond sg7900 for my ic2720 mobile rig...any oppinion bout it?
Mar 31 2008, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(joejoney @ Mar 31 2008, 07:56 PM) great pair there... but remember to check SWR yaa... lets say the SWR reading is high, then wat should i do if i oredi bought the SG7900?cut/trimming needed?Added on March 31, 2008, 8:11 pmfor those who did not understand the crossband repeat.. hehe this for example only.. using IC-2720H and IC-T90 ![]() You can use almost any Icom handheld to contact your 2720H back in your vehicle for crossband repeating. Then your mobile can relay your transmission to a repeater for even greater range. And receiving a signal back is just as simple. The repeater sends it to your mobile, which relays it to your handheld. (The T90A handheld in the above illustration is sold separately). Many older Icom HTs can be used as well. Before setting up crossband repeating, make sure you are familiar with FCC regulations dealing with remote bases. by the way, lets say i leave my jelopy(Car) in the parking lot(engine off) and turn ON the rig.then i crossband it with my UHF handy...will it drain off my car battery if there are Rx n Tx all the time?in short...does the rig consume a lot of energy?? |
Apr 1 2008, 04:04 PM
thanks earl-ku, joejoney and someone_stupid for the feedback...really appriciate it a lot
by the way, i have heard from ppl dat ppl can start to register for the coming RAE exam..just that MCMC has not announce it to the public yet.that is wat i heard frm ppl...so duno if it is reliable news or not la.. |
Apr 7 2008, 01:25 PM
finally, its out!!!come on guyz.go register quick...
Apr 8 2008, 08:28 PM
no news from them, one week b4 the exam date, contact mcmc...
please please becarefull wen filling up the form and also the wang pos..dont ever do mistake... one spelling mistake and gone ur application and RM50... |
Apr 8 2008, 11:23 PM
Apr 14 2008, 04:40 PM
need to mod meh??i tot u just need to slightly trim the antenna onli...
| Change to: | 0.0388sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:24 AM |