i have bad xperience on the service by the restaurant at look out point...up to u guyz...or maybe we can meet up somewer 1st?
Amateur Radio User, Ham
Jan 15 2008, 04:39 PM
264 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
i have bad xperience on the service by the restaurant at look out point...up to u guyz...or maybe we can meet up somewer 1st?
Jan 16 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(ilharess @ Jan 16 2008, 09:26 AM) erm.. i'm not very familiar with cheras n ampang area since i'm staying in PJ.. so dun have a clue where we can do the eyeball at.. i just follow where u guys decide to have it...hehe.. huh...we went t o terengganu again?ehhehe...nvm..hopefully he can make it on our first eyeball. Dun worry, we can always simplex n direct u to the location.btw.. jamata went to terengganu last nite.. dunno when he'll be back tho.. but hopefully in time for our first eyeball.. |
Jan 17 2008, 05:30 PM
Date: 19/01/2008
Time: 9pm - till late? Location : Petronas Ampang bound(Next to Tesco Ampang) 1. earl-ku 2. jleecy(jason) 3. ilharess 4. jamata 5. mitodna 6. trowachin 7. 8. We will meet up at Petronas.Then we will proceed to somewer within the vicinity to yum cha. Any nice place with nice food to suggest? |
Jan 17 2008, 08:36 PM
earl ku- can u confirm the date again?i tot we were supposed to eyeball on 19th?
Jan 18 2008, 03:43 AM
ilharess-make sure jamata knows about it n come...
Jan 19 2008, 11:41 AM
Date: 19/01/2008 (SATURDAY)
Time: 9pm - till late? Location : Petronas Ampang bound(Next to Tesco Ampang) 1. earl-ku 2. jleecy(jason) 3. ilharess 4. jamata 5. mitodna 6. trowachin 7. 8. OK!TOday will be LYN HAMsters first ever eyeball. Hope to meet up wif u guyz tonite. Any suggestions of place to yum cha??place must have enuf place for us to park our jelopy of course.see u guyz tonite. do contact earl-ku via his HP or standby at simplex channel as stated in his PM. cheers |
Jan 19 2008, 11:28 PM
i think we will make a better TT in the future...onli me and trowachin make it tonite..mitodna came but could not locate me n trowachin.so he went back home..
anyway, nice meeting up with u(trowachin). |
Jan 20 2008, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(ilharess @ Jan 20 2008, 02:11 AM) sorry guys.. couldn't make it for the eyeball.. haiz.. jamata is back in terengganu.. no problem...hope dat we can have an eyeball soon...maybe b4 CNYQUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 20 2008, 04:07 AM) same here, sorry could not make it for this session, as the bad rain and jam and some chick problem ... aihhhhhh chick problem..kekeke...aiya...we understand...kekeke...no problem...lets arange another eyeballwill make it up to you guys next ... make sure everyone will be able to make it this time |
Jan 23 2008, 05:22 PM
hi guyz, can we organize another LYN HAMsters Eyeball somewer on 2nd February 2008? Gathering place will still be the same at Petronas Tesco Ampang.is everybody able to make it?
This post has been edited by jleecy: Jan 23 2008, 05:23 PM |
Jan 23 2008, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Indecided @ Jan 23 2008, 06:02 PM) Hi guys, these are juz my point of view...I suppose this is slightly OT, but i've got a Uniden BC246T, which, isn't a ham radio, but it's a scanner.. I've been listening to various trunking systems and it isn't much fun here since it seems that PDRM has switched to ASTRO 25 and all I get are construction sites/security/1utama support staff/ppl singing at 1am/bad jokes over the radio. Granted I should have gotten the BC396T which does digital, but seeing as somebody has mentioned that PDRM's units are fitted with encryption modules anyways, I didn't think that would have been a wise investment.. So what frequencies do you guys use? I'd be interested in "listening" in as hopefully it'll be more interesting then the above-mentioned. Thanks! i know it is interesting to "listen" to ppl talking on the airwave.but if possible, try to take the RAE and be a licensed operator wer u can talk n listen legally.all the frequencies we use are juz for licensed HAMsters.i think it is impossible to listen to the PDRM as u have said, they have enccrypted their frequencies. QUOTE(ilharess @ Jan 23 2008, 06:15 PM) it's ok.but help me inform jamata bout the event.ask him weather he can make it or not.but make sure la if ur name is in the list, then come. |
Jan 23 2008, 10:52 PM
erm....u guyz choose a date that can fit everyone...i will prefer to have it on sat as i have my car club TT on friday...
Jan 27 2008, 07:54 PM
2nd eyeball we postpone after CNY...ok?
Jan 30 2008, 08:36 PM
aiks~!they are having another this sunday???i think i will be going...who is going??make a list...come come
Jan 31 2008, 12:39 AM
same place la...MARES HQ
www.mares.org.my |
Jan 31 2008, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(ilharess @ Jan 31 2008, 09:26 AM) i'll be there with jamata... he didn't go for last month's flea market.... wat time will u be there???long time diden meet jamata oso...wanna meet him thereAdded on January 31, 2008, 2:18 pmRAE results are out!!... QUOTE(twins @ Jan 31 2008, 03:12 PM) RAE result oredi announced by MCMC...congrats to all frenz whom pass the RAE and welkam to d HAM world... u jus passed or oredi long time pass RAE d since u have callsign.do join us for our 2nd LYN HAMsters eyeball after CNY ya?73 de 9W2LPP... QUOTE(joejoney @ Jan 31 2008, 05:26 PM) congrats to u...welcome to the HAMsters world.fast fast go and apply for ur callsign..i think u will need 2 9M signature for the application.dun forget to join our 2nd LYN HAMsters eyeball after CNY QUOTE(local_machine @ Jan 31 2008, 06:43 PM) congrats to u...welcome to the HAMsters world.fast fast go and apply for ur callsign..i think u will need 2 9M signature for the application.dun forget to join our 2nd LYN HAMsters eyeball after CNY do update us with ur callsign...cherio |
Jan 31 2008, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(twins @ Jan 31 2008, 07:13 PM) jleecy, i oredi passed my RAE 2007-1...its gud to see more and more LYN hamsters..So sorry can't join LYN Hamsters eyeball, my QTH at Lumut, Perak... oh icic....nvm..maybe will meet up wif u on air one day..kekekeQUOTE(local_machine @ Jan 31 2008, 07:23 PM) fast fast register...try to look for 2 9M for ur callsign application.QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jan 31 2008, 08:03 PM) must be lucky for u.i have some frenz who did not make it...anyway, congrats to u.... |
Feb 1 2008, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 31 2008, 08:25 PM) in order for you to apply for your callsign(9w2) - you will need the signature from 2 X 9m2 to endorse you ... but u better be prepared.during my time, i followed my fren to MARES club house to get 2 9M2 to sign for me..my frenz and i was ask several question regarding Amature radio.macam aural test..lucky can still remember...some will ask questions but some will not...depends on ur luck.most of the time, clubs like mares, pradas or astra or any other clubs will have a TT where they will have 9m2 willingly to endorse you ... check with them and see QUOTE(joejoney @ Jan 31 2008, 10:24 PM) yup... have to know the members with 9M to sign the form.. but, wait for the letter from mcmc first... yea..wait for the actual result letter frm MCMC...will take around 1 week or 2 weeks to reach ur home...73 but just fill up ur form and try to scatch an antenna as requested by MCMC(if u read the instruction properly..dunno still need or not but during my time, we are requested to scatch an antenna and submit together with the callsign application form to MCMC) This post has been edited by jleecy: Feb 1 2008, 12:08 AM |
Feb 1 2008, 11:08 AM
Feb 2 2008, 04:00 PM
u guys can check on MCMC wesite for the availability of ur choosen callsign...hope they have updated the database...
Feb 4 2008, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(zdan @ Feb 3 2008, 08:27 PM) Congrat to 9W2SSL for the effort. yea....i was there around 1.30pm...helped my fren to buy RG8 cable and connector.For those who searching introduction on radio amateur can check in at www.mares.org.my www.marts.org.my www.astra.org.my plenty of information. Today MAres organised Flea MArket at Mares HQ, Jalan Gasing PJ. A lot of items you can buy. Radio, Walkie Talkie, Antenna, Power supply, accessories etc. Just like high tech pasar malam...!!! All welcome. Next event please check mares website. 73' QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 3 2008, 09:37 PM) no, i have yet to acquire my 9w2 yet ... next TT will be after CNY...maybe after u guyz' holiday mood is over..then we can organize another TT...and i dont really find the astra, marts, or mares sites helpful, seriously ... results from google is way better ... well i mayb wrong, but when i started this some 2 years back, the official club websites are really not that helpful in guiding a newbie ... well, on another note, when is the next TT? |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:53 PM |