43 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Syd G's FAT Loss & Fitness Journal 2007, Cutting with 1lb to go!

TSSyd G
post Aug 3 2007, 12:38 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Thursday, 2nd August 2007

Workouts

@ FF The Curve

Dumbbell Bench Press
- 1 x 10 15lbs/side
- 1 x 8 20lbs/side
- 3 x 6 25lbs/side
- 1 x 3 30lbs/side

Half-Assed Unassited Dip
- 1 x 8
- 1 x 6
- 1 x 5

Barbell Incline Bench Press
- 1 x 6 bar
- 2 x 5 22.5kg
- 1 x 4 25kg

Bench Dip
- 1 x 8
- 1 x 7
- 1 x 6

Rope Tricep Pulldown
- 1 x 6 10kg
- 2 x 6 12.5kg
- 1 x 6 10kg
- 1 x 5 7.5kg

Cardio Run (2.03km in cant remember how many minutes)
- 1 5.0
- 1 5.5
- 1 6.0
- the rest 8.0 non stop

Stretch

Things
- Tired a bit after weights
TSSyd G
post Aug 4 2007, 12:34 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Ohhhkay I decided that I wanna run on Saturday morning - following RunnersMalaysia's Beginner Program to prepare for Larian Kardio (really wanna make my dad proud u see) and Mizuno 10k. Being a big baby I went to buy a Vanilla PowerBar & Tangerine PowerGel beforehand, since I dont really know what to eat before running.

I slept early around 10pm-ish and woke up early too at 5:30am. I experienced the pre-run suspense like it's a real run hehehehe. At 6:30pm I took 2 caps of Lipo-6 (cause wanted to take PowerBar at 7:00am, since running starts at 7:30am). I dont know about you guys but PowerBar that I bought was friggin sweet! ARGH had lil headaches trying to finish them up.

While I was preparing my dad asked me to send my bro to his kendo practice. Aiyak. He didnt wanna go too early so long story short - I only managed to drop him off at 7:45am sleep.gif. It's already too late for the program and too hot to run outside so I resorted to running at a place that I know is safe and air-conditioned - the gym. HAHAHAHAHAHHA

A lil side story - my right calf is in pain. Residue from my 4km run on Wednesday. It's a big pain in the ass lah since whenever go down the stairs or do simple running. But then compared to my previous pair of shoes, this one allows me to run two days consecutively. *hugs new shoes*. Shoes is also Nike+ ready and I've just gotten my Nike+ kit yesterday from another forumer. I even plugged the transmitter into my shoes. Now all I need is a Nano.......

So back to the story : I changed and sprayed some heat spray thingy to my calves. Alright all set n ready to go.

I key-ed in 60mins to one of the treadmill (wishful thinking since I'm expecting to go more than 30 mins) and surprise surprise it allowed me to. Most treadmills @ FF only allows 30mins max, you see. I was in luck! I hopped on and started warming up the usual way - 1min at 5.0km/h, 1min at 5.5km/h and another min at 8.0km/h.

My right calf was practically screaming in pain when I started running at 8.0km/h. Being a hard-headed person I ignored the pain until minute 20. I barely passed the 2.5km mark! Had to tone speed down to 5.5 (walking) cause calf couldnt take it anymore and drank some water. I really really wanted to quit so bad!! But then I estimated that since I'm already halfway there (was aiming for >4km), might as well I consume the PowerGel and see how much energy-boosting effect it can give me brows.gif. I also ran through the whole playlist in my iPod Shuffle to look for my "Power Song" since I was so demoralized. Damnit I should've gotten a Nano.

PowerGel tasted like..... orange-flavoured fish oil. Rancid! I gargled down around 300ml of water (I only filled my bottle halfway around 500ml) and within a minute my body was refreshed and I've gotten some focus. Wow this s**t is amazing! Calf still in pain so I had to change my running technique to utilize the "best" musclegroup I have - the quads laugh.gif. Here's a catch, that technique is for sprinters you see so I went 10.5km/h and ran like I've been chased by dogs. Went pass the 4km mark and went "What the hell, lets burn 330kcals". My aim shifted to burning all 330kcals of stuff I took (PowerBar and PowerGel) else I'm gonna have excess calories!.

Calf was spared from pain but I ran out of breath. Went down to 6.0 to catch some air and hey I already burned 330kcals at 40minutes something. I went "What the hell, lets go 45mins!". Running paces varied from 7.5-9.5km/h depending on the condition of my calf and how heavy I was breathing. Had to walk a couple of times too (5.5-6.0km/h).

By the time I passed 45mins. I went "What the hell, lets go for 1 hr". At the 60th minute (including 3 mins of warmups) I already clocked 7.5km something of distance. I drank all the water I had in my bottle proceeded to go "What the hell, lets go for 10km!".

!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Body went auto-pilot. At that time I felt like my legs could run for another hour - but I seriously ran out of energy and water (really tempted to ask someone to fill bottle for me hahahah laugh.gif).

In the end I managed 10km in 1 hour 21 minutes - good enough for a medal @ Mizuno 10k biggrin.gif. Burned 664kcals according to the treadmill but I didnt enter my weight so I think after weight adjustment I should've burned around 600kcals - Whee I burned almost 5 cans of Coke!

Considering how boring running @ one place might be, I feel pretty good about it. Ah should've gotten my Nano. I'd have a 10km record in my stats dy sad.gif
pizzaboy
post Aug 4 2007, 12:37 PM

9,495 posts

perh
siap ada essay lagi
hahahaha

next time i run with u, lol
andychee81
post Aug 4 2007, 02:36 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

woot!!! welcome to running world syd smile.gif

everytime demoralize just try focus your attention watching the tv instead of the leg tiredness.

my first time was like only 5min at 7kmph and another 5min of 8.5kmph i kaput out of breath liow. practice practice.
TSSyd G
post Aug 4 2007, 02:48 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Hey andy!

Er since I assume you're familiar with FF, I stare at the '01' channel sign all the time. And sing whenever I'm bored happy.gif

I started at 2 mins 7.0 blush.gif

Oh ya I paced myself with a runner beside me just now. Ran same rhythm yanno. He was going at 10km/h. Mine 8.5km/h only sad.gif Damn short legs.

washabushi
post Aug 4 2007, 07:44 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

the key for running long distance?
auto pilot...
phoenix
post Aug 5 2007, 03:48 AM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 2 2007, 08:31 PM)
Alamak  blush.gif  My target is actually the baby Larian Kardio PPUM 5.5km hellish hilly run. But if I can clock 8km non stop on the road sometime,
maybe I can consider Mizuno 10km hahahahaha  blush.gif

FF Cosplant so far ler. Come to Curve la biggrin.gif
Cannot ler. I'm assign to Consplant, so cannot simply move around. Kekeke... Mizuno is quite an OK run for beginners. You should join.
Canopies
post Aug 5 2007, 08:43 AM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 4 2007, 12:34 PM)
Ohhhkay I decided that I wanna run on Saturday morning - following RunnersMalaysia's Beginner Program to prepare for Larian Kardio (really wanna make my dad proud u see) and Mizuno 10k. Being a big baby I went to buy a Vanilla PowerBar & Tangerine PowerGel beforehand, since I dont really know what to eat before running.

I slept early around 10pm-ish and woke up early too at 5:30am. I experienced the pre-run suspense like it's a real run hehehehe. At 6:30pm I took 2 caps of Lipo-6 (cause wanted to take PowerBar at 7:00am, since running starts at 7:30am). I dont know about you guys but PowerBar that I bought was friggin sweet! ARGH had lil headaches trying to finish them up.

While I was preparing my dad asked me to send my bro to his kendo practice. Aiyak. He didnt wanna go too early so long story short - I only managed to drop him off at 7:45am sleep.gif. It's already too late for the program and too hot to run outside so I resorted to running at a place that I know is safe and air-conditioned - the gym. HAHAHAHAHAHHA

A lil side story - my right calf is in pain. Residue from my 4km run on Wednesday. It's a big pain in the ass lah since whenever go down the stairs or do simple running. But then compared to my previous pair of shoes, this one allows me to run two days consecutively. *hugs new shoes*. Shoes is also Nike+ ready and I've just gotten my Nike+ kit yesterday from another forumer. I even plugged the transmitter into my shoes. Now all I need is a Nano.......

So back to the story : I changed and sprayed some heat spray thingy to my calves. Alright all set n ready to go.

I key-ed in 60mins to one of the treadmill (wishful thinking since I'm expecting to go more than 30 mins) and surprise surprise it allowed me to. Most treadmills @ FF only allows 30mins max, you see. I was in luck! I hopped on and started warming up the usual way - 1min at 5.0km/h, 1min at 5.5km/h and another min at 8.0km/h.

My right calf was practically screaming in pain when I started running at 8.0km/h. Being a hard-headed person I ignored the pain until minute 20. I barely passed the 2.5km mark! Had to tone speed down to 5.5 (walking) cause calf couldnt take it anymore and drank some water. I really really wanted to quit so bad!! But then I estimated that since I'm already halfway there (was aiming for >4km), might as well I consume the PowerGel and see how much energy-boosting effect it can give me brows.gif. I also ran through the whole playlist in my iPod Shuffle to look for my "Power Song" since I was so demoralized. Damnit I should've gotten a Nano.

PowerGel tasted like..... orange-flavoured fish oil. Rancid! I gargled down around 300ml of water (I only filled my bottle halfway around 500ml) and within a minute my body was refreshed and I've gotten some focus. Wow this s**t is amazing! Calf still in pain so I had to change my running technique to utilize the "best" musclegroup  I have - the quads laugh.gif. Here's a catch, that technique is for sprinters you see so I went 10.5km/h and ran like I've been chased by dogs. Went pass the 4km mark and went "What the hell, lets burn 330kcals". My aim shifted to burning all 330kcals of stuff I took (PowerBar and PowerGel) else I'm gonna have excess calories!.

Calf was spared from pain but I ran out of breath. Went down to 6.0 to catch some air and hey I already burned 330kcals at 40minutes something. I went "What the hell, lets go 45mins!". Running paces varied from 7.5-9.5km/h depending on the condition of my calf and how heavy I was breathing. Had to walk a couple of times too (5.5-6.0km/h).

By the time I passed 45mins. I went "What the hell, lets go for 1 hr". At the 60th minute (including 3 mins of warmups) I already clocked 7.5km something of distance. I drank all the water I had in my bottle proceeded to go "What the hell, lets go for 10km!".

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Body went auto-pilot. At that time I felt like my legs could run for another hour - but I seriously ran out of energy and water (really tempted to ask someone to fill bottle for me hahahah laugh.gif).

In the end I managed 10km in 1 hour 21 minutes - good enough for a medal @ Mizuno 10k biggrin.gif. Burned 664kcals according to the treadmill but I didnt enter my weight so I think after weight adjustment I should've burned around 600kcals - Whee I burned almost 5 cans of Coke!

Considering how boring running @ one place might be, I feel pretty good about it. Ah should've gotten my Nano. I'd have a 10km record in my stats dy sad.gif
It's impossible just burned around 600kcal , I bet its over 1000calories already .
TSSyd G
post Aug 5 2007, 09:01 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Naw 10km is usually 600kcals-ish for people at my weight.
Weight matters too yanno.

Added on August 5, 2007, 9:03 am
QUOTE(washabushi @ Aug 4 2007, 07:44 PM)
the key for running long distance?
auto pilot...
I agree! But v hard to turn it on also. First few kms are hellish! sweat.gif

QUOTE(phoenix @ Aug 5 2007, 03:48 AM)
Cannot ler. I'm assign to Consplant, so cannot simply move around. Kekeke... Mizuno is quite an OK run for beginners. You should join.
I might drop by if I'm too free biggrin.gif Ya I think I'll be joining Mizuno run smile.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Aug 5 2007, 03:15 PM
TSSyd G
post Aug 5 2007, 03:15 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Saturday, 4th August 2007

Workouts

@ FF Leisure Mall

Cardio Run (10km in 1hr 21 minutes)
- 1 5.0
- 1 5.5
- 1 6.0
- the rest variable speeds

Stretch

Things
-Longest run so far wink.gif = 7.4km/h average speed
King83
post Aug 8 2007, 10:24 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

TSSyd G
post Aug 8 2007, 10:39 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Holy crap we look alike biggrin.gif
TSSyd G
post Aug 8 2007, 08:39 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

- Reserved for Sunday's workouts -
TSSyd G
post Aug 8 2007, 08:40 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

- Reserved for Monday's workouts -

This post has been edited by Syd G: Aug 8 2007, 10:30 PM
TSSyd G
post Aug 8 2007, 10:30 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Wednesday, 8th August 2007

Workouts

@ FF The Curve

I is going gloveless today for grip training.

Seated Row (Hammer Strength)
- 1 x 10 empty
- 1 x 8 +10kg
- 1 x 8 +20kg
- 1 x 6 +30kg
- 1 x 3 + 40kg
- 3 x 5 + 50kg

Preachers
- 1 x 8 20lbs
- 1 x 6 30lbs
- 3 x 5 35lbs

Deadlift
- 1 x 5 50kg
- 1 x 3 77.5kg (ran out of energy, still got strength but cant do moar reps without proper rest)
- 1 x 80kg (oh I is curious... still not v taxing ler hmm.gif)
- 1 x 85kg - 1RM PR wink.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

*ARGHHHH torn CALLUSES!!! Pain pain pain cry.gif*

Lat Pulldown Close Supinated Grip (grip pain pain pain sad.gif)
- 3 x 5 +40kg

Things
- Didnt do much today, but after the last DL I felt really good. No pain today, just lack of fuel.

- My first taste of vanilla whey + water. Tastes like diluted HL. I kinda prefer it to choco + water that tastes like detergent.

This post has been edited by Syd G: Aug 10 2007, 10:00 AM
TSSyd G
post Aug 9 2007, 11:01 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Thursday, 9th August 2007

Workouts

@ FF The Curve & OTR

Cardio Run OTR (9.6km) : FF The Curve -> Fren's house @ Kota Damansara ..er.. Equestrian? Polo Club? -> FF The Curve

- Break (fixed fren's router while consuming PowerGel and rub ointment on my kaki biggrin.gif)

Things
- OMG Nike+ rocks my socks! Why didnt I get it sooner?

- Halp. Pain @ teh ankle (nothing new there) cry.gif

- Haha my first run's pacing was hawribble laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Aug 10 2007, 09:39 AM
TSSyd G
post Aug 10 2007, 02:52 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Friday, 10th August 2007

Workouts

@ FF The Curve

Chest Press (machine)
- 1 x 12 5kg
- 1 x 10 10kg
- 1 x 8 15kg
- 1 x 6 20kg
- 1 x 3 25kg
- 3 x 5 32.5kg

Bench Dip @ teh squat rack
- 1 x 8

Half-assed Unassisted Dip
- 8 x 2 Bodyweight (so hungryyy!!!! cry.gif I hate cutting cry.gif)

Tricep Extension
- 1 x 8 10kg plate
- 3 x 5 25kg dumbbell

Incline Bench Press
- 3 x 8 bar

Closed Grip Bench Press
- 3 x 8 bar

Rope Tricep Extension
- 3 x 8 10kg

Things
- Oo.. shaky shaky blink.gif
Bigshoe
post Aug 10 2007, 03:08 PM

156 posts

hello syd g, u still on your low carb diet?
TSSyd G
post Aug 10 2007, 03:19 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I take more carbs now since I'm doing crazy long distance cardio as well. But all carbs were taken close to workout time. This weekend am going to do carbo-loading though smile.gif
Bigshoe
post Aug 10 2007, 05:19 PM

156 posts

don't low carb dieting like di pasquale's anabolic diet or atkin's helps with endurance? i've never tried any low carb diets before, am planning to, but is afraid of the catabolic and lethargic first week. looking forward to what you've gotta say when you're done with your cutting phase. smile.gif

43 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:15 PM