♥PMS on certain day♥
8,644 posts

my pc still dont hhave a casing lor...
will update my naked and very messy cable pic later
cute_boboi
post Feb 26 2008, 06:50 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I would say wrong ventilation air movement.

Air should move from bottom right (below HDD) to upper left (PSU)

Also, the air should go out at the back panel (left middle), but instead, air is going opposite direction (fan above GC)

You should do some study on HVAC

ryudox
post Feb 26 2008, 07:28 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

yeah..better u stick one more fan to the rear panel of your case..i cant see any fan there...better stick it for better air movement...suck that hot air out..! cheers...
Kataro
post Feb 27 2008, 01:26 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(punkysue @ Feb 26 2008, 05:35 PM)
hmm.. anyone can recommend a better place to put my case fans??
btw its an xps 420
the design of Dell PC since year 2006 is this type if I remember correctly...the air will be in from rear casing and exhaust thru the front of casing where the air flow will go thru the heatsink of proc...and it is meant for quite cooling solution, and it is btx style...to improve the cooling for this casing, you can put a casing fan to intake from the rear like what you have done (not sure you make it exhaust or intake at rear), remember to tie it if there is no screw hole...dun hang it there...

as for the fan u put besides the hdd there, I not sure there is any intake for the air to get in...if possible, try to make the fan to blow thru the hdd will be better for cooling the hdd...or make it above the hdd...you can try your own way and experiment with it, rather than asking us here coz we will not able to predict the result by seeing the photo alone...hope this help... icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 27 2008, 02:53 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(punkysue @ Feb 26 2008, 05:35 PM)
hmm.. anyone can recommend a better place to put my case fans??
btw its an xps 420
the fan u have sitting on top of ur GC is facing the wrong way ler...right now its blowing the hot air from the vents back into the GC fan....turn it around so that it exhausts the hot air out...
emilz
post Feb 27 2008, 02:54 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 27 2008, 02:53 AM)
the fan u have sitting on top of ur GC is facing the wrong way ler...right now its blowing the hot air from the vents back into the GC fan....turn it around so that it exhausts the hot air out...
inside he made turbulence already....
Aquariusdenz
post Feb 27 2008, 11:18 PM

1,533 posts

haha ya.. and why there is a fan below the GC?? and you didnt screw it instead just place it there..
BlaBlaBoy
post Feb 28 2008, 12:32 AM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Feb 27 2008, 11:18 PM)
haha ya.. and why there is a fan below the GC?? and you didnt screw it instead just place it there..
Cannot screw so just put underneath..
punkysue
post Feb 28 2008, 04:03 PM

187 posts

haha yaahh i know bout that.. when i take photo that time i didnt notice. hehe.. thanks =D
zapdos9
post Mar 1 2008, 02:47 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

Anyone sees any largest fan?
steellusion
post Mar 1 2008, 03:20 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 1 2008, 02:47 PM)
Anyone sees any largest fan?
go and see at electronic hardware supplier shop.. i think u can find many type of fans there as told by my friend..hehehe...
ff8ong
post Mar 1 2008, 04:54 PM

2,550 posts

it will spoil ur GC..better change a casing that can put fan at the side panel..
TSianho
post Mar 1 2008, 05:23 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Threads merged.
QsasaQ
post Mar 2 2008, 12:12 PM

221 posts

i m using casing cm690 , anyone know low yat where can buy a fan 80x80x15mm for right side panel ?

rainingzero
post Mar 2 2008, 01:00 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(QsasaQ @ Mar 2 2008, 12:12 PM)
i m using casing cm690 , anyone know low yat where can buy a fan 80x80x15mm for right side panel ?
i believe u need a low profile fan for that. try ask ngbh, i think he got some fans like that...
tcchuin
post Mar 8 2008, 05:40 PM

511 posts

http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...cate=17&id=2908

Front :120 mm Blue LED fan x 1, 1200 rpm, 21 dBA,(intake/exhaust?)
Rear : 120 mm standard fan, 1200 rpm, 21 dBA,(intake/exhaust?)
Top : 120 or 140 mm fan x 2 (intake/exhaust?),
Bottom : 120 mm fan x 1 (intake/exhaust?),
Left: 120mm fan x 2 (intake/exhaust?)
erm..i eman...which slot shld i use for intake...and which fr exhaust....
mfcm
post Mar 8 2008, 05:48 PM

2,765 posts

front..intake
rear..exhausted
top..exhausted
bottom..which location?under psu or in middle?if under psu make it exhausted
left..intake
tcchuin
post Mar 8 2008, 06:03 PM

511 posts

the bottom fan...i think its at the btm..so..the PSU slot is at bottom...at...so i must get a PSU that the fan in top of it..but not back of it?

This post has been edited by tcchuin: Mar 8 2008, 06:11 PM
mfcm
post Mar 8 2008, 06:34 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Mar 8 2008, 06:03 PM)
the bottom fan...i think its at the btm..so..the PSU slot is at bottom...at...so i must get a PSU that the fan in top of it..but not back of it?
no really..thats y im askin where the fan located..im assume ur bottom fan in middle case..u ca put as exhausted fan to pull out ur gfx heat..fos psu depend on u wanna take bottom fan or rear fan psu
akachester
post Mar 9 2008, 05:23 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

CoolerMaster Anti-Dust Fans

Now, this is going to make cleaning easier. If they are good though. smile.gif

Source : http://www.guru3d.com/article/article/507/11/

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top