Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.12, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

bbgoat
post Apr 18 2016, 03:25 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Apr 18 2016, 03:20 PM)
Some BR updates:
The gold coin is supposed to be only for those who put in RM300k or more fresh funds.

Lots of gifts from HQ Xclusive (haven't checked everything yet), they are more knowledgeable on the benefits/gifts.
There are promos like
- RM50 a month for gym at the HQ
- clinic at HQ
- paragliding at RM100 instead of RM200
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

You received those gifts including gold coins ? In Penang, the BR branch has yet to inform me about collecting those gifts.

Looks like KL side has better benefits ! biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 18 2016, 05:34 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Apr 18 2016, 04:32 PM)
I should notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif to you else I wouldn't know such gifts existed!

Maybe since you are in Penang, perhaps you can try to call the Xclusive HQ directly to ask?

I think I did mention I went to 2 branches but no one knows of such gifts until I went to HQ today. Also, according to the lady, she said in my case I can go to HQ for any dealings & they can also instruct the respective branch on my behalf.

And they are strict on the 300K fresh funds but I was lucky as I have a few FDs just renewed tongue.gif
I will leave it to the Penang branch to get the gift from KL. They apologised to me on the delay. Hopefully they can receive from HQ this week. biggrin.gif Not in the hurry to get the gift. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 19 2016, 10:30 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 18 2016, 05:34 PM)
I will leave it to the Penang branch to get the gift from KL. They apologised to me on the delay. Hopefully they can receive from HQ this week. biggrin.gif Not in the hurry to get the gift.  tongue.gif
Received call from BR to collect the gifts. Including gold coins and golf umbrella (not golf club tongue.gif ). Will collect later. rclxms.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 19 2016, 11:18 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 19 2016, 11:09 AM)
good to hear for gold coins.. how much you place for the FD? >300k?
Likely to be gold plated coins. FD amt yes. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 19 2016, 11:31 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 19 2016, 11:28 AM)
last 2 months only to get few hampers for CNY , some pens, calendar, and some dinner

your gifts quite good i'd reckon  rclxms.gif
Share for fun and incentives for others. I am not the only one getting the special gifts. Others are quiet about it. blush.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 19 2016, 03:02 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Apr 19 2016, 02:54 PM)
Let me guess, last night I checked my goodie bag with the following:
1. golf umbrella
2. 2 mugs
3. 1 zip up diary
4. 1 gold coin
5. 1 calendar

I was searching through both bags for the 'Cross' pen but can't find it!
Over the phone, the BR told me just the gold coin and the golf umbrella. Thats why u guys in Klang valley has better benefits.

What ? U got 2 bags so 2 gold coins ? hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 19 2016, 06:00 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Apr 19 2016, 02:54 PM)
Let me guess, last night I checked my goodie bag with the following:
1. golf umbrella
2. 2 mugs
3. 1 zip up diary
4. 1 gold coin
5. 1 calendar

I was searching through both bags for the 'Cross' pen but can't find it!
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Apr 19 2016, 05:37 PM)
Only 1 gold coin. 1 bag has most of the stuff while the other bag has just 1 mug.
Thanks ! I think the gifts are probably NOT standardized. All depends on the HQ or branch concerned. I guess I was lucky to get the 2X Cross pens. My BR branch ran out of the Cross pens already and is now giving out Parker pens.

Getting my gold coins and golf umbrella tomorrow. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Apr 19 2016, 06:01 PM
bbgoat
post Apr 20 2016, 08:20 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(eagle008 @ Apr 20 2016, 08:15 AM)
how to entitle that ? BR , right ?
I don't think one should put money in BR just because of the gifts. I put there mainly because of the FD rate, the nego rate they gave me. Their service, the monthly interest. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 20 2016, 08:16 AM)
It's better to ask your branch for that

Some branch requires only 200k, some 300k, some 500k and if you have deposit >1 million above it'd be a different story
Thanks sis ! biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 20 2016, 08:26 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 20 2016, 08:22 AM)
That is the main purpose of putting our papers in BR.. because of the high rates compare to other banks  flex.gif
Haha, at one time, I was pulling out from them because their rates was not competitive esp 2015. Even now I think they lose out on 4.3% vs 4.28% (BR). Anyway now I have enough eggs in BR, not going to top up there even if they give me high nego rates. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 20 2016, 09:41 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(eagle008 @ Apr 20 2016, 08:58 AM)
u right, major concern is the rate offered.
but recently I saw their rate quit competitive, mind to share what other bank offer within this mth ?

thx
Please check post 1, 2 in page 1.
bbgoat
post Apr 20 2016, 01:55 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 20 2016, 01:32 PM)
uncle goat, show us the gold coins! drool.gif
Patience. tongue.gif sandkoh & yygo.

Please see attached. Only one of the gold coins (gold plated) belongs to me. Also the gold coin is similar to the one given out last year for those that deposit certain amt for FD in BR.

Golf umbrella is huge:

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Apr 20 2016, 02:03 PM
bbgoat
post Apr 20 2016, 02:31 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Apr 20 2016, 02:30 PM)
what's the market value for the gold coin?
No idea. Have no intention to sell it. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 20 2016, 04:33 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 20 2016, 02:53 PM)
well done. very classy leh the coins.
Looks pretty nice. Better than the photo was showing, unfortunately due to reflections of the gold plated surface. Specially made for BR with their logo on the coin. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 21 2016, 08:57 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 20 2016, 04:33 PM)
Looks pretty nice. Better than the photo was showing, unfortunately due to reflections of the gold plated surface. Specially made for BR with their logo on the coin.  biggrin.gif
Surprised that BR is trying to brand their Xclusive Club. Coming out with gifts specially engraved with the Xclusive name. To do justice to the coin, see below. The packaging box looks and feels good too.

bbgoat
post Apr 21 2016, 09:33 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 21 2016, 09:24 AM)
it's gold or gold plated boss? 916? 999?
As said earlier, gold plated. Looks good. 916/999, NED (no-eye-deer). tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 21 2016, 09:38 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 21 2016, 09:34 AM)
Ah sorry i missed that part..

anyway it's good looking overall! good for you..
Looks good and quite like it. Keeping it for my children, grand children ............ Hahaha ! thumbup.gif

Becoming BR ambassador. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 21 2016, 10:57 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Apr 21 2016, 10:41 AM)
You may sell it at the various numismatic groups in Malaysia. They are highly interested in stuff like these.

It just depends on the price you are trying to get. thumbsup.gif
Keeping it until I am broke. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 23 2016, 08:24 AM

6,614 posts

Yesterday in BR to renew FD to 1 yr 4.28%.

They are going to have a new promo starting 2/5/2016 for 1 yr 4.3% min 25k.

Asked about the gold coin. It is 24k plated, weight 50g, commercial value unknown. Anyway it is a nice looking gold coin ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Apr 23 2016, 08:28 AM
bbgoat
post Apr 23 2016, 09:35 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 23 2016, 09:31 AM)
Just nice. My wish for a new promo has come true biggrin.gif
Ya, together with the gifts we talked about before. At least the 4.3% can still stay unlike the Alliance promo ! rclxms.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 23 2016, 11:53 AM

6,614 posts

SCB FD matured today. 15 mth 4.5%. Have changed the Renewal Instruction 2 to terminate and place all in the JustOne acct few months back. So today all appeared and transferred amount out. Doing this saved me one trip to SCB on Monday. Remaining FD there still Renewal Instruction 2.

So now ready for some action on Monday. biggrin.gif

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:03 AM