190 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

nill
post Mar 19 2016, 10:03 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 19 2016, 01:22 AM)
hi everyone

my sister got PSN + account with games inside, i just bought my ps4 and login her account to download the games. what am i suppose to do in order to play the games? seem it will kick me out when she logging to her account. i cant play when she play

The workaround is to use your sister account to activate your PS4 as primary PS4. Then you can login using your account to play her games.

Disclaimer: I am not sure how long it takes to deactivate your sister's PS4 as primary PS4 for her account.

Game sharing is complicated and don't subscribe Plus just to get free games. They are not that good. Reconsider joining US PSN.
Their sales are good. PSN cash card can be found in Garage sales thread or you can buy from Amazon.

This post has been edited by nill: Mar 19 2016, 10:07 AM
simmarjit
post Mar 19 2016, 10:03 AM

980 posts

BvS dynamic theme free on UK store.
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 10:10 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,738 posts

Sony Planning PS4.5 Model With Upgraded GPU, 4K Resolution

Based on information from “developer sources,” Kotaku is reporting that a PlayStation 4.5 is in the planning stages at Sony.

According to the report, this new PS4 model would include an upgraded GPU that supports 4K resolution for games and adds more processing power to enhance PlayStation VR games. The name PS4.5 doesn’t appear to be official, but Kotaku heard it mentioned by developers at GDC.

Furthermore, it appears Sony held meetings with developers at GDC about the new PS4 model and how it would work. However, none of Kotaku’s sources knew for sure when the PS4.5 would ship or how much it might cost, but one source said it might not release in 2016.

Kotaku adds, “Plans are always changing, and some of the details we’ve heard are fuzzy, but one thing has become clear: Sony is exploring the possibility of releasing a more powerful console way before the PlayStation 5.”

When reached for comment about the PS4.5, a Sony spokesperson said, “We can’t comment on rumors or speculation.”

Currently, the PS4 supports 4K photos and videos. When asked about 4K for games in early 2015, Sony said, “The PS4 does not currently support 4K output for gaming.”

Source : http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2016/0...-4k-resolution/
nill
post Mar 19 2016, 10:48 AM

366 posts

PS4.5 sounds like:
PS4.5 is PS5.
PS4 will have a shorter shelf life.
PS5 will have PS4 b/c.
PS5 sole existence purpose is to support 1080p60fps
and not to bottleneck PSVR.

Sony Malaysia will charge PS4.5 RM2500 to justify selling 1TB PS4 for RM1799.

This post has been edited by nill: Mar 19 2016, 10:49 AM
DWExia
post Mar 19 2016, 11:14 AM

140 posts

My ps4 is acting up again with the stupid auto eject issue and beeping.

Any permanent solution for this? I've already removed the piece at the bottom but its still beeping
SUSweretiger
post Mar 19 2016, 11:23 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

I buy ps coz its lifespan at least 7 years of games and no hardware upgrade needed..... Now.... Like pc... So next time get a pc better
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 11:45 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,738 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 19 2016, 11:23 AM)
I buy ps coz its lifespan at least 7 years of games and no hardware upgrade needed..... Now.... Like pc... So next time get a pc better
if its true , not only you need to buy ps4.5 , tv also must have 4k support ( which is not that cheap ) .. hopefully this is just a rumors devil.gif
SUSweretiger
post Mar 19 2016, 11:59 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 19 2016, 11:45 AM)
if its true , not only you need to buy ps4.5 , tv also must have 4k support ( which is not that cheap ) .. hopefully this is just a rumors devil.gif
Maybe they get a external gpu box for that vr thingy..... Like plug and play...
maru
post Mar 19 2016, 12:00 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Mar 19 2016, 10:03 AM)
The workaround is to use your sister account to activate your PS4 as primary PS4. Then you can login using your account to play her games.

Disclaimer: I am not sure how long it takes to deactivate your sister's PS4 as primary PS4 for her account.
Game sharing is complicated and don't subscribe Plus just to get free games. They are not that good. Reconsider joining US PSN.
Their sales are good. PSN cash card can be found in Garage sales thread or you can buy from Amazon.
Huh? So serious will get banned? I thought I read somewhere share between family is allowed ?
nill
post Mar 19 2016, 12:04 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 19 2016, 12:00 PM)
Huh? So serious will get banned? I thought I read somewhere share between family is allowed ?

i didn't said anything about being banned.
That is how to setup 2 PS4 to play games simultaneously using one account, if I'm not mistaken.

simmarjit
post Mar 19 2016, 12:18 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 19 2016, 11:59 AM)
eGPU needs thunderbolt 3, USB cant power it.
maru
post Mar 19 2016, 12:38 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Mar 19 2016, 12:04 PM)
i didn't said anything about being banned.
That is how to setup 2 PS4 to play games simultaneously using one account, if I'm not mistaken.
Ic she joined psn+ for free games but those seem rather childish like tower defense etc

iGamer
post Mar 19 2016, 12:46 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 19 2016, 11:23 AM)
No worry, the existing PS4 unlikely to be totally replaced even if Sony come out with a upscaled model to support PSVR. If Sony dump the PS4, they will surely lose big money as it takes lots of time to build up user base for each generation of console, not to mention that 4K tv is not yet a norm hence there won't be enough potential consumer for their new product. PS 4.5 if ever released will likely be running the same game (only higher resolution/fps/texture), game developer will continue to focus on PS4 as the new console is developed to compliment PSVR. tongue.gif
iGamer
post Mar 19 2016, 12:49 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Mar 19 2016, 12:18 PM)
eGPU needs thunderbolt 3, USB cant power it.
USB port speed is not fast enough, hence it can never be used for graphic processing purposes.
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 01:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,738 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 19 2016, 11:59 AM)
i dont think so

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 19 2016, 01:29 PM
simmarjit
post Mar 19 2016, 02:32 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 19 2016, 12:49 PM)
USB port speed is not fast enough, hence it can never be used for graphic processing purposes.
even eGPU with thunderbolt 3 is not yet widely adopted, so this idea is completely out of the question.
Gogurt
post Mar 19 2016, 10:03 PM

101 posts

Hi guys, my friend just gotten a ps4 as gift and unfortunately, his ps4 kena blod. Does he need receipt for the warranty? Got it as gift but no receipt for him. Registered online warranty tho
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 10:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,738 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Mar 19 2016, 10:03 PM)
Hi guys, my friend just gotten a ps4 as gift and unfortunately, his ps4 kena blod. Does he need receipt for the warranty? Got it as gift but no receipt for him. Registered online warranty tho
no need receipt , just bring the console to the service centre
Gogurt
post Mar 19 2016, 10:11 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 19 2016, 10:07 PM)
no need receipt , just bring the console to the service centre
Thank you so much. Usually do they charge for blod? Feels bad for that fella. Happy happy open packaging then kena.
TSGamersFamilia
post Mar 19 2016, 10:13 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,738 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Mar 19 2016, 10:11 PM)
Thank you so much. Usually do they charge for blod? Feels bad for that fella. Happy happy open packaging then kena.
Under warranty , f.o.c thumbsup.gif

190 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:30 PM