PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

Gogurt
post Mar 19 2016, 10:03 PM

101 posts

Hi guys, my friend just gotten a ps4 as gift and unfortunately, his ps4 kena blod. Does he need receipt for the warranty? Got it as gift but no receipt for him. Registered online warranty tho
Gogurt
post Mar 19 2016, 10:11 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 19 2016, 10:07 PM)
no need receipt , just bring the console to the service centre
Thank you so much. Usually do they charge for blod? Feels bad for that fella. Happy happy open packaging then kena.
Gogurt
post Mar 19 2016, 10:14 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 19 2016, 10:13 PM)
Under warranty , f.o.c  thumbsup.gif
thanks! will give him that advice smile.gif
Gogurt
post May 9 2016, 05:09 PM

101 posts

hi sifus,

just wondering can i check the console warranty with the serial number of the console?

about to get a used unit , the buyer didnt say it got warranty, but claim that it MIGHT still have, and he forgot his psn id so he cant check for me. so just checking if i can make a call to sony and ask about it with the serial number. this will helps a lot.

Thank you.

Gogurt
post May 28 2016, 05:00 PM

101 posts

How many ps4 warranty can we register on our psn?

And how to transfer save data yeah?
Gogurt
post May 29 2016, 08:03 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 29 2016, 07:23 PM)
transfer saved game data?

Ahh. This is it. Was looking to backup my data into the other ps4. Thanks for the help smile.gif
Gogurt
post May 30 2016, 02:50 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 30 2016, 01:53 PM)
Yeah, actually our price during launch are expensive. UK got VAT 21%. But us here not even GST 6% implement back in 2013/2014.
what's the on-going price for 1tb set currently?
Gogurt
post Jun 13 2016, 01:57 PM

101 posts

guys is it worth to get the extended warranty ? friend selling me his extended warranty card, wanted to know is it's same like the normal warranty, just add on another year?
Gogurt
post Jun 13 2016, 02:52 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 13 2016, 02:38 PM)
yes worth it btw how much did he sell the extended warranty card ?
haha he selling me i think 50 bucks. is it cheap? he say he already extend his warranty so this one extra
Gogurt
post Jun 13 2016, 03:27 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 13 2016, 03:22 PM)
reasonable , ive seen some selling it rm70 to rm100 .. does it come with code at the back of the card cuz there is 2 types of extended warranty card
he send me a picture, it got the code that haven't scratch yet. he say pass to me let me scratch myself better.

saw the T&C of the warranty it say that labor charges is not bear by sony for extended warranty. dont know what does that mean tho.
Gogurt
post Jun 13 2016, 03:33 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 13 2016, 03:30 PM)
i guess warranty for parts only loh. they will charge you for their workmanship. same like you go service kereta. need to pay for the manpower too.
because for the existing warranty, i think there's no charges if bring in for service (provided it's their problem, not god act and stuff) . i think i better call sony to know better.

0.0262sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:13 PM