190 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

simmarjit
post Nov 15 2016, 09:28 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Nov 15 2016, 09:18 AM)
Discount for pro version also?
Yep a lot of us here paid around 1.5-1.6k for our units.
angel-girl
post Nov 15 2016, 10:10 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Nov 15 2016, 09:28 AM)
Yep a lot of us here paid around 1.5-1.6k for our units.
yea thats why.if can wait, the discount 200 is wortth it!
Macnair
post Nov 15 2016, 10:53 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 15 2016, 10:10 AM)
yea thats why.if can wait, the discount 200 is wortth it!
Worth it if we get our hands on it.

Time is so slow...
ivzh
post Nov 15 2016, 10:58 AM

668 posts

i preorder from game hypermart too, how to determine if we are in 1st or 2nd batch? i had send them email, but get no reply.

i think there ia too many uncertain of the available of stock.. thus, they dont want to commit to any statement
heavendevil
post Nov 15 2016, 11:06 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Nov 14 2016, 09:25 PM)
Where u buy from? Just go service centre and demand new set.
If you have a spare hdd you can try to change it and see if it fixes your problem. You won't void the warranty so no harm trying.

Otherwise, you will need to bring to Sony Center and wait for replacement
MrRaiden
post Nov 15 2016, 11:17 AM

234 posts

Hi sifus. Wanna ask question regarding ps4. Is there any big difference between ps4 fat and ps4 slim? Which one is more better?
shikimori
post Nov 15 2016, 11:25 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Nov 15 2016, 11:17 AM)
Hi sifus. Wanna ask question regarding ps4. Is there any big difference between ps4 fat and ps4 slim? Which one is more better?
get ps4 pro nuff said

for base model vs slim you will be missing optical audio but gain wireless ac

This post has been edited by shikimori: Nov 15 2016, 11:44 AM
szb
post Nov 15 2016, 11:31 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Nov 15 2016, 10:58 AM)
i preorder from game hypermart too, how to determine if we are in 1st or 2nd batch? i had send them email, but get no reply.

i think there ia too many uncertain of the available of stock.. thus, they dont want to commit to any statement
if you PO via GemFive, check your order at "My Orders"
1st batch - ETA: Nov 2016
2nd batch - ETA: Dec 2016

both batches are not available now at Gem5

I PO 1st batch and received their email last week to inform me about the delay
alifhezrey93
post Nov 15 2016, 11:39 AM

347 posts

You guys have upgrade ps4 hdd to SSD?

any advantage in term of speed or less heat?
MrRaiden
post Nov 15 2016, 11:40 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Nov 15 2016, 12:25 PM)
get ps4 pro nuff said

for base mode vs slim you will be missing optical audio but gain wireless ac
But i didnt own a 4k tv. Is it worth it to get the pro? hmm.gif
shikimori
post Nov 15 2016, 11:46 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Nov 15 2016, 11:40 AM)
But i didnt own a 4k tv. Is it worth it to get the pro?  hmm.gif
no 4k tv with hdr not worth it . For me I will get samsung ks7000 on christmas

echothreealpha
post Nov 15 2016, 12:04 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Nov 15 2016, 11:46 AM)
no 4k tv with hdr not worth it . For me I will get samsung ks7000 on christmas
disagree.

Getting supersampling is nice, no jaggies.
SUSSirmacai
post Nov 15 2016, 12:17 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Nov 15 2016, 11:17 AM)
2 options the pro or the normal ps4. If u do not mind paying few hundred extra get the pro.
SUSSirmacai
post Nov 15 2016, 12:18 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Nov 15 2016, 11:40 AM)
But i didnt own a 4k tv. Is it worth it to get the pro?  hmm.gif
More stable frame rates and better gpu only. Normal non 4k should be ok also.
simmarjit
post Nov 15 2016, 12:19 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Nov 15 2016, 12:18 PM)
More stable frame rates and better gpu only. Normal non 4k should be ok also.
Plus double the storage.
SUSSirmacai
post Nov 15 2016, 12:20 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Nov 15 2016, 11:39 AM)
You guys have upgrade ps4 hdd to SSD?

any advantage in term of speed or less heat?
Just faster load times and more reliable + less sound.
SUSSirmacai
post Nov 15 2016, 12:21 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Nov 15 2016, 12:19 PM)
Plus double the storage.
That 1 normal also can do just u have to buy the extra storage from computer shop.
add_darkswd
post Nov 15 2016, 12:51 PM

13 posts

Looked like Game Hypermart Facebook page has been bombarded with complaints regarding the pre-order Pro. I've done my part and gave a civilized inquiry (and asking for a game or two for compensation in my Pro delivery) but I can't help but laughed at all the vicious comments in there. Poor Game Hypermart. Haha

They can do nothing much other than wait for supplies from their stokish but from the customers POV, to wait until end of November to confirm for the Pro take too damn long. Especially for people that doesn't have OG PS4 to play on while waiting for Pro (Don't worry Vita you're still my best bud! Until Pro arrive that is. Huehuehue). Hope they can push their stockish for an early delivery. At the meantime, to those who pre-ordered from HGM, let us go to Game Hypermart FB to cast our complaints again!
shikimori
post Nov 15 2016, 01:16 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 15 2016, 12:51 PM)
Looked like Game Hypermart Facebook page has been bombarded with complaints regarding the pre-order Pro.  I've done my part and gave a civilized inquiry (and asking for a game or two for compensation in my Pro delivery) but I can't help but laughed at all the vicious comments in there. Poor Game Hypermart. Haha

They can do nothing much other than wait for supplies from their stokish but from the customers POV, to wait until end of November to confirm for the Pro take too damn long. Especially for people that doesn't have OG PS4 to play on while waiting for Pro (Don't worry Vita you're still my best bud! Until Pro arrive that is. Huehuehue). Hope they can push their stockish for an early delivery. At the meantime, to those who pre-ordered from HGM, let us go to Game Hypermart FB to cast our complaints again!
i know its not reseller fault but if dont do anything they wont screw the distributor . Plus nothing being done after slim and vr delay issue

shit keep repeating no lesson learned
Macnair
post Nov 15 2016, 01:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Nov 15 2016, 01:16 PM)
i know its not reseller fault but if dont do anything they wont screw the distributor . Plus nothing being done after slim and vr delay issue

shit keep repeating no lesson learned
Well it's somewhat their fault too since no release date was mentioned for Malaysia when Sony announced the Pro and they still opened preorders for it.

At least reply promptly even repeating the same thing again and again.

190 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:34 AM