190 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

Timemuffin
post Nov 15 2016, 01:30 PM

98 posts

This delay Macam asia wide

Play Asia also bo stock
j3srocks
post Nov 15 2016, 02:29 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Nov 15 2016, 07:33 AM)
need to go to the hq in kl. Just go there and explain to them nicely and ask is it possible for 1 to 1 exchange for new set. Easier way contact akulaku and explain your brand new ps4 got problem i am sure he will replace for u.
Dont think can head to KL anytime soon. Akulaku pointed me to the supplier and they pointed me to the service center. Haizz wonder if I could have handled it differently.

Currently already sent to to the Penang service center and waiting for it to be sent to KL. I think after that I will call them up and explain to them again.

I wanna play Witcher 3 GOTY!!! aaarrrggghhhhh bangwall.gif
heartsdales
post Nov 15 2016, 02:29 PM

84 posts

I was told that Game Hypermart ordered 300 units PS4 Pro.
They are expecting to get the by end of Nov.
Currently the waiting list is about 250 units (pre-ordered), so... keep our finger crossed lah.
Hopefully Sony is able to provide them sufficient stock. sweat.gif
add_darkswd
post Nov 15 2016, 02:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 15 2016, 02:29 PM)
I was told that Game Hypermart ordered 300 units PS4 Pro.
They are expecting to get the by end of Nov.
Currently the waiting list is about 250 units (pre-ordered), so... keep our finger crossed lah.
Hopefully Sony is able to provide them sufficient stock.  sweat.gif
I really hope that's the case. I want to play that beautiful FFXV on it launch day. Just watched Digital Foundry first impression video and I must say I'm impressed.

This post has been edited by add_darkswd: Nov 15 2016, 02:37 PM
glenns
post Nov 15 2016, 03:04 PM

41 posts

Thinking to upgrade ps pro recently, do you guys know any game shop still accept trade in for ps4? what is the price roughly?
d_scientist
post Nov 15 2016, 03:17 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(glenns @ Nov 15 2016, 03:04 PM)
Thinking to upgrade ps pro recently, do you guys know any game shop still accept trade in for ps4? what is the price roughly?
GOt ppl taking RM900 but getting a PS4 Pro... good luck! T.T
SUSSirmacai
post Nov 15 2016, 04:55 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(j3srocks @ Nov 15 2016, 02:29 PM)
Dont think can head to KL anytime soon. Akulaku pointed me to the supplier and they pointed me to the service center. Haizz wonder if I could have handled it differently.

Currently already sent to to the Penang service center and waiting for it to be sent to KL. I think after that I will call them up and explain to them again.

I wanna play Witcher 3 GOTY!!! aaarrrggghhhhh bangwall.gif
That is not a good service from akulaku.
lp16
post Nov 15 2016, 05:15 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Nov 15 2016, 12:51 PM)
Looked like Game Hypermart Facebook page has been bombarded with complaints regarding the pre-order Pro.  I've done my part and gave a civilized inquiry (and asking for a game or two for compensation in my Pro delivery) but I can't help but laughed at all the vicious comments in there. Poor Game Hypermart. Haha

They can do nothing much other than wait for supplies from their stokish but from the customers POV, to wait until end of November to confirm for the Pro take too damn long. Especially for people that doesn't have OG PS4 to play on while waiting for Pro (Don't worry Vita you're still my best bud! Until Pro arrive that is. Huehuehue). Hope they can push their stockish for an early delivery. At the meantime, to those who pre-ordered from HGM, let us go to Game Hypermart FB to cast our complaints again!
Me too... I've asked G5 to tell GH to compensate pre-order buyers. Also left a comment in their FB page on the same matter.

I'd say many retailers were screwed hard by Sony on this. Can't really blame GH or any other retailers but many are frustrated that pre-orders means nothing!
echothreealpha
post Nov 15 2016, 06:31 PM

79 posts

Honestly guys I dont think there will be any positive updates until after Black Friday concludes.
Reverence
post Nov 15 2016, 06:35 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Nov 15 2016, 05:15 PM)
Me too... I've asked G5 to tell GH to compensate pre-order buyers. Also left a comment in their FB page on the same matter.
I'd say many retailers were screwed hard by Sony on this. Can't really blame GH or any other retailers but many are frustrated that pre-orders means nothing!
I'm not so sure if Sony was the only guilty party here. I mean to promise having 300 units ready for pre-order is pretty damn ambitious. They should've kept in touch with Sony on daily basis from the day it was announced until release date to ensure no delays or stock shortage and keeping customers updated instead of sweeping **** under the rug.
drunkonpiss
post Nov 15 2016, 06:46 PM

216 posts

As far as I know, there are no Black Friday deals for the Pro.

The retailers are really having a hard time to get their hands on the Pro. It's just crazy. For those of you who can't wait, best bet is to preorder from Sony or from their affiliates(Heavy Arm, M4G, etc.)
heartsdales
post Nov 15 2016, 07:01 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ Nov 15 2016, 06:31 PM)
Honestly guys I dont think there will be any positive updates until after Black Friday concludes.
When is black friday sales?
zh1ming
post Nov 15 2016, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Nov 15 2016, 07:01 PM)
When is black friday sales?
November 25
denzel88
post Nov 15 2016, 07:54 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Nov 15 2016, 11:31 AM)
if you PO via GemFive, check your order at "My Orders"
1st batch - ETA: Nov 2016
2nd batch - ETA: Dec 2016

both batches are not available now at Gem5

I PO 1st batch and received their email last week to inform me about the delay
What seller is this? confused.gif

I purchased on 9th September but I see ETM:December

This post has been edited by denzel88: Nov 15 2016, 07:55 PM
heartsdales
post Nov 15 2016, 07:56 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Nov 15 2016, 07:54 PM)
What seller is this?  :confused:

Game hypermart.
echothreealpha
post Nov 15 2016, 08:05 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Nov 15 2016, 06:46 PM)
As far as I know, there are no Black Friday deals for the Pro.

The retailers are really having a hard time to get their hands on the Pro. It's just crazy. For those of you who can't wait, best bet is to preorder from Sony or from their affiliates(Heavy Arm, M4G, etc.)
There wouldnt, but it's such a big weekend for retailers that you can be sure the Pro will sell stupid numbers by the end of it.

Remember that it's a time where most in western countries try to get their shopping done for Christmas (and of course themselves) so would make sense for Sony to stockpile them. Why do you think Sony launched it so near the date in the first place biggrin.gif
Macnair
post Nov 15 2016, 08:10 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Nov 15 2016, 07:54 PM)
What seller is this?  :confused:

GameHyperMart
Macnair
post Nov 15 2016, 08:44 PM

61 posts

Wow Gran Turismo Sport in stock in GHM. I though it was delayed until next year.
anythin
post Nov 15 2016, 10:12 PM

45 posts

Got mine today..huhu

add_darkswd
post Nov 15 2016, 10:33 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(anythin @ Nov 15 2016, 10:12 PM)
Got mine today..huhu
Where did you bought it from man?