48 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Home Defect Rectification Checklist, After vacant posession! Update With Pics

kwong02
post Sep 24 2014, 06:19 AM

46 posts

hi need your advise, is that true that if new house which under 24 month defect liability period, once house sold to second buyer, developer refuse to take any responsibility from second buyer if lodge complaints?
passionfruitwagon
post Oct 7 2014, 09:03 AM

69 posts

VP with no electricity supply. Anyone can advise?
PTX
post Oct 12 2014, 01:23 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(kwong02 @ Sep 24 2014, 06:19 AM)
hi need your advise, is that true that if new house which under 24 month defect liability period, once house sold to second buyer, developer refuse to take any responsibility from second buyer if lodge complaints?
Yup. Developer only responsible for defect raised by the 1st owner. But some developer may rectify for u if they willing to (but they can refuse to do so due to they have no legal responsibility for it after property sell to 2nd owner as property are sold "as what it is" & the warranty only stated in the SPA between developer and 1st owner).

This post has been edited by PTX: Oct 12 2014, 01:24 AM
PTX
post Oct 12 2014, 01:26 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(passionfruitwagon @ Oct 7 2014, 09:03 AM)
VP with no electricity supply. Anyone can advise?
If landed property, u have to go tnb to register & paid deposit to get the electricity on. For non landed, I thk u have to ask developer / the management about it.
post Oct 13 2014, 08:07 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(mustang @ Jul 5 2014, 11:18 AM)
Hi guys

I will be getting my keys soon and I would like to check with you all on my understanding on the DLP clause in the SnP as in the attachment

My situation: All outstanding payments has been paid (Full bank loan has been released to developer)

Per my understanding, on the 2nd clause, after 30 days the defect list has been submitted to the developer / site project lead and if it is still not fixed within 30 days, I cannot claim from the developer if I were to fix the defects myself as there is no outstanding payments.

Not sure if I understand the term correctly. Thanks  notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=4041530]
Mine also fully paid (will ask the stakeholder later as i'm in kampunv now) As for me, i just realize this matter (my bad) after i submitted my defect complaints.

Now my complaints is in queue but i keep telling myself "They are not gonna repair the defects until i say I wanna do it on my own and later claim to them. Only then they will say: U can't ask us to pay to your contractor as there's no outstanding payment, how to deduct?"

Scary.

myproblem
post Oct 13 2014, 04:44 PM

363 posts

Do not carry out to fix any defects unless u get the quote from your supplier and ask for an inspection and get the developer to agree on the price then u start doing the repair. If not the developer will come back and tell you your price is too high they only recognize 1%.

Then u go and fight with them at court lor.
kwong02
post Oct 13 2014, 07:11 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(PTX @ Oct 12 2014, 01:23 AM)
Yup. Developer only responsible for defect raised by the 1st owner. But some developer may rectify for u if they willing to (but they can refuse to do so due to they have no legal responsibility for it after property sell to 2nd owner as property are sold "as what it is" & the warranty only stated in the SPA between developer and 1st owner).
fzal
post Oct 19 2014, 03:56 AM

QUOTE(0812454 @ Oct 13 2014, 08:07 AM)
Mine also fully paid (will ask the stakeholder later as i'm in kampunv now) As for me, i just realize this matter (my bad) after i submitted my defect complaints.

Now my complaints is in queue but i keep telling myself "They are not gonna repair the defects until i say I wanna do it on my own and later claim to them. Only then they will say: U can't ask us to pay to your contractor as there's no outstanding payment, how to deduct?"

Scary.
By right, the Developer's solicitors should not release 2.5% to the developer until the lapse of the first 8 months from VP. And for the remainder 2.5% of your purchase price, it should only be released to the developer after the end of DLP. Can complain to the malaysian bar stating the name of the law firm. I think its breach of trust already loh. Can get them to face disciplinary action, suspended and claim damages as a result.
fzal
post Oct 19 2014, 03:57 AM

QUOTE(mustang @ Jul 5 2014, 11:18 AM)
Hi guys

I will be getting my keys soon and I would like to check with you all on my understanding on the DLP clause in the SnP as in the attachment

My situation: All outstanding payments has been paid (Full bank loan has been released to developer)

Per my understanding, on the 2nd clause, after 30 days the defect list has been submitted to the developer / site project lead and if it is still not fixed within 30 days, I cannot claim from the developer if I were to fix the defects myself as there is no outstanding payments.

Not sure if I understand the term correctly. Thanks  notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=4041530]
By right, the Developer's solicitors should not release 2.5% to the developer until the lapse of the first 8 months from VP. And for the remainder 2.5% of your purchase price, it should only be released to the developer after the end of DLP. Can complain to the malaysian bar stating the name of the law firm. I think its breach of trust already loh. Can get them to face disciplinary action, suspended and claim damages as a result.
jeffmatthew
post Oct 26 2014, 12:01 AM

If just needed a used or second hand windows, cabinets and any type of door, try at Sliding By-Pass Door hardware in Bay Area, San Francisco or take a virtual portfolio viewing at http://caldwells.com/sliding-closet-door-hardware.
anz87
post Oct 26 2014, 08:01 PM

428 posts

hi all, next Friday will the key handover session for my apartment , from the check-list at first page only stated for terrace type property....anyone have the defect check-list for apartment ? thanks smile.gif
zairilazman
post Nov 5 2014, 09:44 AM

43 posts

test

This post has been edited by zairilazman: Nov 6 2014, 09:05 PM
zairilazman
post Nov 5 2014, 10:49 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(zairilazman @ Nov 5 2014, 09:44 AM)
Salam 1 malaysia semua,

Updated thid morning.

This post has been edited by zairilazman: Nov 6 2014, 09:10 PM
rourou
post Nov 24 2014, 12:45 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

just collect key to my apartment unit last week smile.gif smile.gif

i'll just be installing the grill and simple electrical items (i.e. fans and lights)... should those be done after the defect works are carried out?
ellewilliams
post Jan 16 2015, 02:42 PM

That's painful! Too many defects. You should have inspected that before purchase. And, did you try discussing the problems with the developer? They are responsible for all that. Yeah, I agree with stormchaser. The house looks good. But the home value? Absolutely not good.
ellewilliams
post Jan 16 2015, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(popice2u @ May 1 2014, 08:05 PM)
i am looking into a sub-sale property. i noticed there are a lots of cracks on the wall (more 15 yrs old house).
how to differentiate structural crack?
You can read this article to answer your question: http://www.historic-scotland.gov.uk/inform...ural-cracks.pdf
ellewilliams
post Jan 16 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 28 2014, 01:54 PM)
Just asking

Lets say that i found a crack and reported to the developer
And they fixed it

How do i know they fix it properly
I afraid if they simply cover it by putting some paint only
I suggest you monitor them while fixing the area. Ask them what would they apply to seal the cracks.
hello1231
post Jan 19 2015, 09:50 AM

HI, i wanna ask, can i complain to the developer abt the defect before i get the vp?
Nation of Sensation
post Feb 4 2015, 07:52 AM

554 posts

Hey guys, is rusty materials and splashed/sprinkled paint jobs considered as defects as well?
post Feb 26 2015, 11:33 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Jun 26 2014, 09:26 AM)
Yes, under SPA standard clause, developer is allowed to hand over unit without the water and electricity supply. There are clause stated clearly that "hand over with tapping point ready for connection". Why this clause appear nowaday? Because developers always having issue with Syabas and TNB for supply and meters. These Authorities always delaying the demand. Its common.

Hence, most reputable developers will ensure all connection and meters and in place before VP. But some grade B or C developers will choose to hand over first to avoid potential LAD from purchasers even though without any meters are in place.
Does this apply to condo/serviced apts as well? Thanks.

48 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:21 PM