i am looking into a sub-sale property. i noticed there are a lots of cracks on the wall (more 15 yrs old house).
how to differentiate structural crack?
Home Defect Rectification Checklist, After vacant posession! Update With Pics
May 1 2014, 08:05 PM
1,337 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
i am looking into a sub-sale property. i noticed there are a lots of cracks on the wall (more 15 yrs old house).
how to differentiate structural crack? |
May 6 2014, 10:37 PM
184 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Thanks for ur information.
Jun 13 2014, 01:31 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Hi, does anyone know or have contact for defect contractor? wondering to hire someone to do the defect check for my new house.
Jun 26 2014, 09:14 AM
560 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(Klyn @ Jun 13 2014, 01:31 PM) Hi, does anyone know or have contact for defect contractor? wondering to hire someone to do the defect check for my new house. im from construction line, i can check for you with a service fee. offer me and location. I got the tools to check. Service = Preliminary check + After rectification check |
Jun 26 2014, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(popice2u @ May 1 2014, 08:05 PM) i am looking into a sub-sale property. i noticed there are a lots of cracks on the wall (more 15 yrs old house). depends, if those are hair line crack at wall or structural, those are merely plastering cracking. Structural crack only applicable to slab, beam and column area which the crack width should more than 2mm. Normally we can use special chemical to grout it back.how to differentiate structural crack? |
Jun 26 2014, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Apr 24 2014, 02:24 PM) Guys, If developer failed to rectified and closed your defect forms within stipulated time, you can ask your renovation contractor for quotation, then send the quotation with notification to start work to developer, architect and SPA lawyer. If the developer did not reply, then you can rectify your own and claim the liability from the remaining 2.5% retention from SPA lawyer as stake. The Architect will not issue CMGD for developer if you do not satisfy with developer. Hence, of Architect can save you this round.Anyone here has an experience dealing with lawyer if developer failed to rectify within period as stated in SPA? |
Jun 26 2014, 09:21 AM
Jun 26 2014, 09:22 AM
Jun 26 2014, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Mashimaro1234 @ Dec 30 2013, 05:41 PM) It is so unfair for the developer to give us the key with no water / electric supply. Can we claim for LAD in this case? Yes, under SPA standard clause, developer is allowed to hand over unit without the water and electricity supply. There are clause stated clearly that "hand over with tapping point ready for connection". Why this clause appear nowaday? Because developers always having issue with Syabas and TNB for supply and meters. These Authorities always delaying the demand. Its common. Hence, most reputable developers will ensure all connection and meters and in place before VP. But some grade B or C developers will choose to hand over first to avoid potential LAD from purchasers even though without any meters are in place. |
Jun 26 2014, 09:27 AM
Jun 26 2014, 09:29 AM
Jun 26 2014, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(HouseToLive @ Feb 5 2014, 02:21 PM) use thick paper board to cover on top the floor trap, then flood the floor with water. mark the water level. leave it there for 24 hours. next day check on slab below got any wetness, if got, wait for another 24 hours. Still persist, hack all and redo. |
Jun 26 2014, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(mpheng @ Dec 17 2013, 12:44 PM) may i ask sumthing? what if we want to add extra switch points or power points? do we need to include in the snp? how if i already sign the snp and decided to add more points? sorry..noob here..1st time buy a house. we treat it as upgrade package. No need to mentioned in SPA or revise it |
Jun 26 2014, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 17 2013, 01:06 PM) Correct. According to developer, once you modify (either remove/add new point)- then warranty is void for the whole house electrical point. This is the info shared by my developer when i get my key for inspection No, you got conned. As a responsibility, they just cant void the whole electricity system just because you modify some points. What is they provide you China made cable? these cables need at least 1 year to harden then only problem appear. It is very common tactic use by sub con to cut cost. You should know what happen to copper price nowaday. |
Jun 26 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 19 2013, 01:53 PM) No you cannot. Besides, developer wont entertain your request as 1 customer do that, the entire resident will request. Then warranty also another problem. CF , bla...bla will come to an issue as well Oh please, TNB or Syabas wont come for internal inspection during CF. Only Majlis will come for inspection. but most of the time, they just look see and then kopi. you should know what happen afterwards |
Jun 26 2014, 09:38 AM
Jun 30 2014, 01:32 PM
1,686 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(chloelew @ Jan 4 2007, 10:59 AM) add wooden beams..... usually in all roof, there is a 12" gap between wooden beams. so if u add another in between those 2 beams, the gap will be shorten to 6". ppl cant get in. ive added additional wooden beams already to my house. feel safer la... cause if ur out on a business trip and ur wife or gf only one at home.... those indon frens come from the top, then wut will happen? take things nevermind... if they hurt ur wife/gf cialat man.... local girls does look and taste better. prevention better than cure my frens..... price range is bout Rm1.5k-RM3k depending on how big is the house. but u better make sure ur house got no termites on the roof first b4 u do it. usually the contractor will check for u. if got termites they wont do wan.... ask u settle those ants first....normally la.... my parent house even the ceiling all from the woods.secure or not? the weak is many sand from woods fall and leakage. how about the roof from the cement brick? condo is like that right and no hot issuemetal piece is also good... 100% secure but then sunny day, ur house will be like an oven! no need la.... very very much more expensive than wooden beam. price range is bout RM4k-7k or more.... but bear in mind, if ur house is still under warrantly from the developer and u do this adding beam thingy, ur roof warranty will be gone. meaning if roof leaking, u need to find back ur contractor which does the wood adding for u. developer wont cover... they got spies... alot of them... when i did mine, the developer contractor came n take pictures of my personal contractor doing my roof. its their proof... so cannot argue if have leaks. smart @ss.... This post has been edited by leonhart88: Jun 30 2014, 01:51 PM |
Jul 5 2014, 11:18 AM
1,748 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pearl Of the Orient |
Hi guys
I will be getting my keys soon and I would like to check with you all on my understanding on the DLP clause in the SnP as in the attachment My situation: All outstanding payments has been paid (Full bank loan has been released to developer) Per my understanding, on the 2nd clause, after 30 days the defect list has been submitted to the developer / site project lead and if it is still not fixed within 30 days, I cannot claim from the developer if I were to fix the defects myself as there is no outstanding payments. Not sure if I understand the term correctly. Thanks |
Jul 10 2014, 01:39 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Shit things happened to me, VP letter already received but cannot get into house because there are still construction!
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...1&l=67a6335385g Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 23 2014, 07:50 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Thanks for sharing this valuable post!!
Well, while anyone invest first time in real estate these guidelines will help to make sure all the important part of the real estate property. |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:03 AM |