121 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

x88yunkw
post Feb 22 2016, 01:00 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Feb 20 2016, 12:54 PM)
Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow very smooth

Refer the video at 6 min 19 seconds, the estimate usage time remaining is 38 hours, power saving mode is 48 hours. Ultra mode 90 hours? Sound crazy!
I never ever see this kind of number from my note 5 even with 100% battery life.
Why like that? Anybody can explain? TQ

fuzzy007
post Feb 22 2016, 01:35 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Feb 22 2016, 01:00 AM)

Refer the video at 6 min 19 seconds, the estimate usage time remaining is 38 hours, power saving mode is 48 hours. Ultra mode 90 hours? Sound crazy!
I never ever see this kind of number from my note 5 even with 100% battery life.
Why like that? Anybody can explain? TQ
as i know it calculate based on your daily usage,perhaps he didnt play with the phone for 1 or 2 days
once he turn on the phone,the system will analyse based on his usage history which assume he will left his phone untouch for few days again
sonotme
post Feb 22 2016, 02:18 AM

1,715 posts

Looks like S7 have microSd card slot.. so note 6 might have it too..
kding2
post Feb 22 2016, 02:40 AM

1,007 posts

Too bad no removable battery for S7.
benny888
post Feb 22 2016, 06:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Feb 22 2016, 12:22 AM)
Hi benny
Pls help, really cannot.
I just want the double tap unlock.
I downloaded, click skip, select the double tap and choose unlock.
I off the screen and double tap , nothing happen.
What else I need to change from the app?
Notification access need on?
Device administrator need on?
Thanks!
Did you select back button to exit app after setting it?
Don't use back button n just use home button to Exit
I don't see need to do anything else
This app works on all my other Androids too ( all samsung S n Note series too)

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 22 2016, 07:50 AM
mfa682
post Feb 22 2016, 07:34 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Feb 21 2016, 11:25 PM)
Arter97 support n9208?
Lol sorry. Forgot to mention I'm using s6e+
x88yunkw
post Feb 22 2016, 10:35 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 22 2016, 06:07 AM)
Did you select back button to exit app after setting it?
Don't use back button n just use home button to Exit
I don't see need to do anything else
This app works on all my other Androids too ( all samsung S n Note series too)
tried again, use home button to exit.
screen cant lock off after activate this app, i need cover the sensor on top then the screen may off.
then when i double tap, it awake.
but shouldnt need to cover sensor to off the screen right.
fainted!!
i think i just use the home and power key to unlock. tired. lol

benny888
post Feb 22 2016, 10:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Feb 22 2016, 10:35 AM)
tried again, use home button to exit.
screen cant lock off after activate this app, i need cover the sensor on top then the screen may off.
then when i double tap, it awake.
but shouldnt need to cover sensor to off the screen right.
fainted!!
i think i just use the home and power key to unlock. tired. lol
It works perfectly fine on my ex Note5. And I don't know why you just cannot get it to work. It even works fine on my current Mate 8 and LG V10
shuin1986
post Feb 22 2016, 11:17 AM

233 posts

Hello guys, today I noticed my nilkin H+ pro screen protector got many tiny white dust stuck on the screen after i clean it with the microfiber cloth included with the SP, and I can't remove them with scotch tape, i'm very sure those dust/line are not below the SP bcoz it's damn obvious, quite impossible that i missed those when i stick the SP 1 month ago.

er.. possible that microfiber lint stuck on screen?
angel-girl
post Feb 22 2016, 11:30 AM

3,409 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Feb 21 2016, 11:25 PM)
Arter97 support n9208?
arter97 do support n9208 on 1 beta build. i forgot the build name.u can browse xda for it.
angel-girl
post Feb 22 2016, 11:30 AM

3,409 posts

double posted --

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Feb 22 2016, 11:31 AM
fuzzy007
post Feb 22 2016, 04:57 PM

786 posts

i wonder samsung will implement always on display in note 5 since it is only a software setting
apecx92
post Feb 22 2016, 05:20 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

No Always on display feature for us.

Samsung confirmed yesterday that the Galaxy S7 and the Galaxy S7 edge features an Always On display. The features allows the device to show ambient information on what would otherwise be a black screen when the display is turned off. The Always On display is capable of displaying a clock, calendar or even a background image. It also supports theming so third-party themes from the Themes store will be able to change the look and feel of this feature.

In the past, Samsung has brought over some of the features it has introduced with new flagships to the predecessors, but don’t keep your fingers crossed for this particular feature. Always On display feature is not going to be released for existing Galaxy handsets, not even last year’s flagships, so if you’d like to use this feature you have to pick up the Galaxy S7 or the Galaxy S7 edge

SamMobile

This post has been edited by apecx92: Feb 22 2016, 05:20 PM
samsungXP
post Feb 22 2016, 05:36 PM

5,284 posts

Waiting for note 6.no s pen features for s7
NelsonDone
post Feb 22 2016, 06:31 PM

48 posts

Not sure why the "MyPhoneBook" suddenly appear. I did successfully ported to Digi today maybe that's why?
NelsonDone
post Feb 22 2016, 06:33 PM

48 posts

Not sure why the "MyPhoneBook" suddenly appear. I did successfully ported to Digi today maybe that's why?
Stitchie
post Feb 22 2016, 06:42 PM

1,092 posts

Feel like using the phone without case, Just with a skin.. Anyone is using it naked? How is the camera hump doing? And also the side, does it scratch easily?
fuzzy007

786 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 22 2016, 05:20 PM)
No Always on display feature for us.

Samsung confirmed yesterday that the Galaxy S7 and the Galaxy S7 edge features an Always On display. The features allows the device to show ambient information on what would otherwise be a black screen when the display is turned off. The Always On display is capable of displaying a clock, calendar or even a background image. It also supports theming so third-party themes from the Themes store will be able to change the look and feel of this feature.

In the past, Samsung has brought over some of the features it has introduced with new flagships to the predecessors, but don’t keep your fingers crossed for this particular feature. Always On display feature is not going to be released for existing Galaxy handsets, not even last year’s flagships, so if you’d like to use this feature you have to pick up the Galaxy S7 or the Galaxy S7 edge

SamMobile
sigh,they want to keep it as once of the selling point for s7 mad.gif
fuzzy007

786 posts

QUOTE(NelsonDone @ Feb 22 2016, 06:33 PM)
yup,is it from the digi sim card
Flying knight
post Feb 22 2016, 07:45 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Feb 22 2016, 06:42 PM)
Feel like using the phone without case, Just with a skin.. Anyone is using it naked? How is the camera hump doing? And also the side, does it scratch easily?
using it naked for months, wif back skin and oso camera glass protector. side is exposed but still pretty gud, doesnt scratch easily biggrin.gif

121 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0345sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:28 AM