Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

shuin1986
post Feb 2 2016, 08:04 PM

233 posts

After 2 weeks using Note 5, still very puas hati, no sleep wake problem *touch wood*, battery only drains 6-8% from 9 hours sleep.

Love my ringke fusion too, quite heavy but this makes my phone feels really solid, not slippery, and lovely 'thud' sound when put on table wub.gif

But this afternoon sometime weird happened, my Mobile Data setting from Sim 2 change to Sim 1 and this ate my RM10 credit cry.gif I'm very sure I did not went into setting menu today, anyone encounter this before?
shuin1986
post Feb 3 2016, 11:52 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Feb 2 2016, 09:01 PM)
I encounter that issue before maybe software bugs. Suddenly jump data from Sim 1 to Sim 2. However it happens to me 1 time only.
Hope mine also happen once only biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 3 2016, 11:35 AM)
I also want to know any way to protect the phone without casing/glass/plastic/covers
Perhaps.. handle with care? Lol
shuin1986
post Feb 4 2016, 11:37 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 4 2016, 11:18 AM)
After read some reviews,uninstall facebook apps can increase your battery life 20% and the phone become more faster
No wonder my note haven't lag before, I disabled FB after factory reset, hates the notifications rclxms.gif
shuin1986
post Feb 4 2016, 04:39 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 4 2016, 04:32 PM)
how to use?
Use the metal clip to pull out your spen tip, and cucuk balik a new one, google for a video will be easier biggrin.gif
shuin1986
post Feb 5 2016, 07:16 PM

233 posts

How do i disable phone notification when headphone is plugged in? I just realise all these time my phone sound is on even when the headphone is plugged in lol.. malunya i was in library somemore

This post has been edited by shuin1986: Feb 5 2016, 10:53 PM
shuin1986
post Feb 11 2016, 09:18 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Feb 11 2016, 07:08 PM)
note 5 having signal drop issues? anyone experiencing this?
My note 5 signals are pretty good, both maxis.

shuin1986
post Feb 15 2016, 02:43 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Feb 15 2016, 02:34 PM)
Here u go

Is doesn't affect any functionality of the phone, but just sakit mata.. lol
My friend's was worst than yours, his phone top until the SAMSUNG wording has those bubble, he said it happens after he change new screen protector, which started from small bubble until whole top covered.. seem like the glass separated from the bottom 'color layer'
shuin1986
post Feb 16 2016, 12:54 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Feb 16 2016, 11:27 AM)
Waiting for Gemfive to offer RM2,300-RM2,400 for gold colour. laugh.gif
You can get it for RM2208 now at gemfive, with coupon biggrin.gif
shuin1986
post Feb 17 2016, 09:42 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Feb 17 2016, 09:11 PM)
LOL... later complain turn yellow... hahah... bulky but got better grip. ringke slippery and it's a fingerprint magnet. dont forget can see dust...
best to get both and switch... if got more money. get UAG.  biggrin.gif
My ringke is not slippery at all lol, but agreed on the fingerprint magnet, I have to clean it everyday
Clear casing = can admire the phone osemness + dust biggrin.gif
Other casing = if u like to admire casing more + will have dust too but u can't see tongue.gif
shuin1986
post Feb 22 2016, 11:17 AM

233 posts

Hello guys, today I noticed my nilkin H+ pro screen protector got many tiny white dust stuck on the screen after i clean it with the microfiber cloth included with the SP, and I can't remove them with scotch tape, i'm very sure those dust/line are not below the SP bcoz it's damn obvious, quite impossible that i missed those when i stick the SP 1 month ago.

er.. possible that microfiber lint stuck on screen?
shuin1986
post Mar 1 2016, 03:09 PM

233 posts

My only problem with Note 5 sim is that most of the time after i restart or switch on/off the phone, sim 1 and sim 2 setting will change randomly, either all become sim 1, or all become sim 2 (i'm using 2 sims)... signal wise so far so good, no freeze or anything
shuin1986
post Mar 4 2016, 10:59 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(lowhenghao @ Mar 4 2016, 12:35 AM)
Quote Soyacincau:" if you’re one of the first 1,000 customers to pre-order the device from 7-11 March 2016, Samsung will be throwing in a 20% discount, bringing the price down to RM2,479.20, plus a free 128GB microSD card and an additional year’s extended warranty"

Worth it imo for S7 edge
Very attractive price but only 1000 customers, i'm slowpoke sweat.gif
shuin1986
post Mar 10 2016, 10:26 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 10 2016, 12:06 AM)
After reading some posts regarding the simcard problem, I wonder...instead of taking the hassle to cut the simcard into suitable size, why not just go to telco service centre to change it? Frankly speaking, it's not that hard to change it. I have changed twice in Maxis centre, from Mini to Micro to Nano. The process was smooth and easy. FOC as well. All you need to do is to spend some time to go over there. Even if you find it troublesome to go to service centre, it's still worth it.
How come you can do it for free, i called their CS, they told me need RM10, I also visited 2 maxis centre, both also told me need RM10 to change sim type.. maybe becoz i poorfag using prepaid sad.gif

This post has been edited by shuin1986: Mar 10 2016, 10:29 AM
shuin1986
post Mar 10 2016, 11:54 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 10 2016, 11:27 AM)
Poorfag using prepaid? Absolutely not correct bro. Why I said this? Because I am also using prepaid.

May be it's depend on which service centre you visit? Which centre you visited? Mine was Mini to Micro at Plaza Lowyat in year 2015, Micro to Nano at KLCC Maxis Centre in year 2016. Pretty straight forward. No questions asked. And FOC.
I didn't mean prepaid users are poorfag, i mean I poorfag so I use prepaid laugh.gif my plan is Hotlink Youth Club, 5 years no top up wont expired, still got half year validity left, and for data i'm using tablet plan, RM45 2gb validity 1 year, i'm not heavy data user so both plan combined I only need about RM100 each year.

As for the service centre... I went to Jusco Equine centre and The Mines centre... lowyat and klcc too far for me, if go later still charge RM10 i can bang wall bangwall.gif

0.0376sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:14 AM