STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 02:54 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 4 2020, 02:39 PM)
no wor. If all other gloves counter up, only Harta down, then I buy Harta.

I see many people here say sell Harta, say buy Harta is stupid, so I expect it to drop further, so I can earn when it bounce back (will be very fast) since I know the value of Harta.  tongue.gif

But since Harta bounce back up, then it's not so attractive already. The current price vs my target price vs other glove counters. My opportunity cost is bigger if I go into Harta.  biggrin.gif
I thought you went into tech and no bullet already?

But mad respect for you, dare to go in harta, when it already broke below the RM15.16 neckline

Neckline for the remaining big 3s
- Topglove: RM22.42 (RM7.47 after BI)
- Supermax: RM 16.7 (RM8.35 after BI)
- Kossan: RM13.68 (RM6.84 after BI)

HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 03:00 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 4 2020, 02:58 PM)
My entry price for Top Glove yesterday morning was quite high when it was up +4% plus. FOMO. Then the price started to dive...I started shooting arrows after arrows at the elephant Top Glove throughout the day to average down the price. It was a David vs Goliath fight. They have billions in ringgit. I only have thousands. Ended up with an average price of RM8.874.

For Supermax, my average price yesterday was RM20.013. Today is Supermax bonus ex-date. I started shooting arrows at Supermax. Averaged down the price to RM14.533.

Next week will be interesting. If there is another blood bath, I may need to borrow money from Ah Long to continue buying the glove stocks.  biggrin.gif
Dont pinjam money from Ah Long man rclxub.gif
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 03:06 PM

2,282 posts

If supermax drops more than 10% can consider enter, and sell when there is a 5% rise on Monday, like Harta.

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Sep 4 2020, 03:08 PM
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 03:14 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 4 2020, 03:07 PM)
I entered too soon..... dang. Hopefully got recovery later.
Most people here FOMO play style, very dangerous.

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 4 2020, 03:08 PM)
I have said, and here I say again, TA is only supporting role. Head and shoulder very obvious formed, and yesterday price break through the RM15 support and confirming the head and shoulder formation (the 3rd criteria has been achieved). But, and again, TA is only supporting role. FA is the main and if you know the company is doing very well, which not many people will know it, thus causing the panic sales and affecting the TA, you can buy with confidence.
Agreed, FA is the main for investing, TA is suitable for short term trading. Hope more people will take note on that. In trading, money you made = money others lose.
Very hard (although possible) to win most of the time

To be safe, always stick to fundamentals because even if the share price drops, you have no issue holding. Make sure you guys understand what you guys are buying, dont simply follow 'sifu/pro' estimates... Everyone in the forums only has interest for himself/herself.

HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 03:14 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 4 2020, 03:14 PM)
I still got some profit left....but cannot say like mah. My previous losses from 3 years ago how?  tongue.gif
Sunk cost, doesnt count whistling.gif
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 04:40 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Sep 4 2020, 04:33 PM)
what's wrong with kossan? keep dropping while the other big 3 seem ok
Just in case you did not see it

Head and shoulder pattern: Harta and Kossan
Double top patterm: Topglov and Supermax

Neckline
- Harta: RM15.56

Harta and Kossan already broke below the neckline. There are more traders than investors in the glove counters now, so expect technical analysis to be more influential in the glove counters

HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 04:48 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 4 2020, 04:47 PM)
maaf, salah quote  tongue.gif
Budi bahasa budaya kita thumbup.gif
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 04:59 PM

2,282 posts

Head and shoulder pattern: Harta and Kossan
Double top patterm: Topglov and Supermax

Neckline
- Harta: RM15.56

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...etail-investors
Party over for Harta and Kossan

Kossan just closed below the neckline today. Expect slow dive like harta in the near future

Harta and Kossan already broke below the neckline. There are more traders than investors in the glove counters now, so expect technical analysis to be more influential in the glove counters
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 05:01 PM

2,282 posts

Happy weekends guys
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 06:08 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 4 2020, 05:44 PM)
There are 12 category stocks in Bursa, but most choose to talk about only 1 category i.e. Healthcare, and didn't felt bored bird watching every single day here.

there are many great stocks in other 11 categories, start looking and don't make this thread boring talking about same thing everyday.
QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 4 2020, 05:55 PM)
i know a few things don't need to wait too long, try roulette for starter.

Unfortunately, trading/investing is not one of them.
Very well said, especially when the charts are already so bearish for the glove counters.

But a lot of forumers here are in the gloves for the volatility and instant gain, which is very achievable since since the glove counters sometimes now can +/-15% daily
To many of forumers here invest into long term counters = lost of opportunity cost. It makes sense, BUT if one ends up losing money, he/she will lose much more than the opportunity cost.

Or maybe, some of the forumers already lost a lot in the long term counters and they are finding ways to recoup the losses.
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 06:08 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 4 2020, 06:03 PM)
@icemanfx
LOL, why you so bad tongue.gif
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 07:34 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 4 2020, 07:25 PM)
I mentioned this numerous time and those blinded by greed still can't see. I only buy bursa counter when have first hand information from player in the game.

For reasons why I keep talking about syndicate; often on the other side of fence/coin/bull run.

Those live in coconut shell, their world is the coconut shell.
Bro, why u never share anything (except property bubble) when have first hand information from player in the game? Anyone who legitly has friends working at EPF, KWSP or fund managers. Should share kuat kuat rclxm9.gif
HereToLearn
post Sep 4 2020, 07:55 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 4 2020, 07:49 PM)
Some exercise take a few weeks if not months to complete, not everyone has the patient. Rumours of exercise will eventually leaked.
When you say exercise, do you mean the compliance and reporting stages to be done before getting approval to invest in specific counters?

Can always PM tepi, if you are worried of getting caught by MACC whistling.gif
HereToLearn
post Sep 5 2020, 10:02 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Sep 5 2020, 09:54 AM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
glove buyers rejoice
The CDC Nov 1 vaccine is just for frontliners and/or big people,
The no vaccine until mid-2021 is for widespread Covid-19 vaccination for widespread immunity.

Also, buffett just slashed big (another 43%) in wells fargo (one of the banks in US).
Expecting MY banks' share price to drop further or stay sideline until end of this year because profits will ONLY rebound in next year, this year totally hopeless for KLFI
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...or-more-profits

I think better to bet on plantation than malaysia 'techs'. PE already too high for malaysia 'tech', unless earnings can double/triple next year

For vaccine stocks, that one really can avoid IMO. Really no fundamentals behind

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Sep 5 2020, 10:05 AM
HereToLearn
post Sep 7 2020, 10:51 AM

2,282 posts

MAHB top gainer in KLCI LOL.

Head and Shoulder formed
PE 144.
2 consecutive quarter: loss-making
Travel restriction until 2H2021
IB analyst gave buy calls LOL

AVOID

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Sep 7 2020, 10:53 AM
HereToLearn
post Sep 7 2020, 10:58 AM

2,282 posts

Genting another top gainer in KLCI

2 consecutive quarter: loss-making
Travel restriction until 2H2021
IB analyst gave buy calls LOL

Personally no strong comment as travel revenue may be better with easing of lockdown locally? Still I myself is not buying
HereToLearn
post Sep 7 2020, 11:23 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Sep 7 2020, 11:15 AM)
R.I.P muiprop
All goreng counters like that one
HereToLearn
post Sep 7 2020, 03:05 PM

2,282 posts

My friend (a unit trust consultant) is spooked by the gloves recent drop, now calling his clients to realize the gain (switching from the funds that are heavily invested in gloves counters to other non glove/tech funds).

When you buy any counters, make sure that the PE is justifiable for the expected/speculated EPS growth. It is even better/safer if that EPS growth is sustainable (wont turn into significant negative EPS growth e.g. profit margin compression in the near future)

Malaysia 'Tech/semicon' and gloves PEs are extremely high, be extra careful and study well before making your investment decisions.
HereToLearn
post Sep 7 2020, 03:08 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 7 2020, 03:06 PM)
Looks like today is a bust. More selling than buying. Tomorrow then. Unless got action later.
MACC guy has lost his magical touch?

Just joking
HereToLearn
post Sep 7 2020, 03:13 PM

2,282 posts

If KLCI keeps dropping with gloves going south and others going sidelines or south (foreign selling + moratorium combo), we might go to 1400 by end of this month.

Good opportunity to short FKLI if this momentum is sustainable. Every 80 points drop in FKLI doubles your investment

Other opportunities to short FKLI include
- when snap election is near and if snap election is happening
- when the US election is near

Market might drop if everyone plays it safe and wants to stay on the sideline

Likewise if you expect FKLI to go up with "economy recovery", can long FKLI; Every 80 points gain in FKLI doubles your investment

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Sep 7 2020, 03:18 PM

88 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

1.3012sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:00 AM