STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Boon3
post Jan 3 2022, 01:44 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 3 2022, 01:23 PM)
Ok don't call u sifu. 😅

Not everyday have the big wins like top glove right. From my recent survey most stocks only fluctuate around 10%. If few days 10% trade profit if good income. That's my newbie thinking hope to get more insights from experienced traders.

If want get big wins need get the early news before crowd comes in. Where do I get the early news? Most of my news come from ppl post and chat in i3 investor. The edge market don't have big enough coverage on stocks.
Not everyday have the big wins like top glove right. From my recent survey most stocks only fluctuate around 10%. If few days 10% trade profit if good income.

That's exactly it.

The big winning trades do not fall from the sky all the time. If you want to be a profitable trader, like a good hunter, patience is required. And yes, I would agree with your assessment about the current stock fluctuations. Well, yes, 10% would 'look' like a good income BUT such income is unsustainable as explained earlier.

If want get big wins need get the early news before crowd comes in.

Well, there are all kind of traders. Some of which, trades on news. Some trades on charts. Some trades based on fundamentals. Some trades based on speculation. etc etc etc

For example, trading on speculations. The glove plays fits in perfectly recently. In which, one has had 2 nice opportunities to make trade based on speculation (which is the rise of new covid cases due to O, would spark a rush on glove stocks.) If you follow the postings here, you would find that it wasn't difficult to spot such a trade.

But yeah, there are many type of trades... and let me say this... one needs to find their own niche,

Yup, you need to know yourself first.

Pointless (and in fact, extremely hazardous) to follow postings on social media.

This is because you are only trying to emulate what you read... and obviously the danger here is you find the pitfall of reading messages with ill intent. wink.gif

Stock tips/suggestions which will ultimately bring you big losses.

You need to make own discovery.

And once more... I stress the importance of paper trading.

Don't mess around with real money in the stock market. There should be no try try. Trade only when you know you can win.

And last but not least, avoid i3 at all cost!

There is pure evil there......!!!

icemanfx
post Jan 3 2022, 01:54 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 01:44 PM)

no tips is guaranteed even from i.b especially those involved politicians. politicians agenda is often different from glc management.

for tips learned by da ma, da shu, students, etc is time to offload.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 3 2022, 02:25 PM
icemanfx
post Jan 3 2022, 01:57 PM

21,459 posts

A local government in Hainan told Evergrande to demolish 39 buildings in 10 days because the building permit was illegally obtained, Cailian reported on Saturday.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...ergrande-update

First nail on coffin for evergrande?

statikinetic
post Jan 3 2022, 02:41 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

But...but....that is my best source of KLSE entertainment.
Not even Marvel movies are as entertaining.

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 3 2022, 01:57 PM)
A local government in Hainan told Evergrande to demolish 39 buildings in 10 days because the building permit was illegally obtained, Cailian reported on Saturday.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...ergrande-update

First nail on coffin for evergrande?
The first step of a controlled implosion strategy by Beijing for Evergrande.

SUSEBBattlefield
post Jan 3 2022, 03:04 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 3 2022, 02:41 PM)
The first step of a controlled implosion strategy by Beijing for Evergrande.
this week, how many people's mum cursed into becoming prostitute at age of 90 at i3 forum already>? laugh.gif
Boon3
post Jan 3 2022, 03:08 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 3 2022, 02:41 PM)
Making money and entertainment is different tongue.gif

that place is a virus, a curse... it insults intelligence. Nothing can ever be gained from that hell hole. :

billy_overheat
post Jan 3 2022, 04:06 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 12:26 PM)
Mana billy?

see G running wild once more...

yup... the ex date set for the historical 12 for 1 bonus issue....  doh.gif
I'm back! I wonder what will happen after ex date.

Signs are showing that dump (or slow slow day day drop a bit bit) might happen anytime soon.

Or the turnaround of ev is really terrifying and it will breakout.

Tesla and friends did deliver lots of vehicles though

Boon3
post Jan 3 2022, 04:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 3 2022, 04:06 PM)
I'm back! I wonder what will happen after ex date.

Signs are showing that dump (or slow slow day day drop a bit bit) might happen anytime soon.

Or the turnaround of ev is really terrifying and it will breakout.

Tesla and friends did deliver lots of vehicles though

The receivables rose by the same amount as the total sales for the 2 quarters of booming turnaround.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Debt probably increased too... along with negative cash flow.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

You dare?

SUSMasterConfucion
post Jan 3 2022, 04:45 PM

911 posts

That's exactly it.

The big winning trades do not fall from the sky all the time. If you want to be a profitable trader, like a good hunter, patience is required. And yes, I would agree with your assessment about the current stock fluctuations. Well, yes, 10% would 'look' like a good income BUT such income is unsustainable as explained earlier.
Well, there are all kind of traders. Some of which, trades on news. Some trades on charts. Some trades based on fundamentals. Some trades based on speculation. etc etc etc

For example, trading on speculations. The glove plays fits in perfectly recently. In which, one has had 2 nice opportunities to make trade based on speculation (which is the rise of new covid cases due to O, would spark a rush on glove stocks.) If you follow the postings here, you would find that it wasn't difficult to spot such a trade.

But yeah, there are many type of trades... and let me say this... one needs to find their own niche,

Yup, you need to know yourself first.

Pointless (and in fact, extremely hazardous) to follow postings on social media.

This is because you are only trying to emulate what you read... and obviously the danger here is you find the pitfall of reading messages with ill intent. wink.gif

And once more... I stress the importance of paper trading.

Don't mess around with real money in the stock market. There should be no try try. Trade only when you know you can win.

What is mean by paper trading? Sorry I'm sure is a totally newbie question. Is there some kind of app or platform that let you pretend to invest or trade like Forex demo account?

Boon3
post Jan 3 2022, 04:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 3 2022, 04:45 PM)
What is mean by paper trading? Sorry I'm sure is a totally newbie question. Is there some kind of app or platform that let you pretend to invest or trade like Forex demo account?
Google la...

Not being mean... but learning how to search is a must.

billy_overheat
post Jan 3 2022, 05:39 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 04:22 PM)
The receivables rose by the same amount as the total sales for the 2 quarters of booming turnaround....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Debt probably increased too... along with negative cash flow....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

You dare?

Must have faith. Receivables are moneyyyyy (belum in pocket though)

Who knows next qtr another boom and becomes

Growth stock

The run was really impressive though for whatever reasons

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Jan 3 2022, 05:42 PM
SUSMasterConfucion
post Jan 3 2022, 05:43 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 04:53 PM)
Google la...
Not being mean... but learning how to search is a must.
Ok boss 👌
Boon3
post Jan 4 2022, 08:54 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 3 2022, 05:43 PM)
Ok boss 👌
There's one common saying... keep winners big and losers small.

That's an important teaching.... smile.gif

If winners are small.. ie 8% or 10%, logically and mathematically, all it takes is one big bad trade to wipe out all the previous winnings.
Shit can happen and it will happen.
Enter a trade and the next thing that happens is the stock goes gap down and ends up going limit down...
and it hits the triple limit down...
one such bad mistake ends all the previous ikan bilis winnings... wink.gif

and this applies to 'investors' too...
if the invested winnings are too small...
one bad investment can wipe out many years of returns...

icon_rolleyes.gif
Boon3
post Jan 4 2022, 08:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 3 2022, 05:39 PM)

Who knows next qtr another boom and becomes

Growth stock

The run was really impressive though for whatever reasons

What awful cash flow puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif

if the NOS isn't so ridiculously small, this stock would never be able to reach 10.

Boon3
post Jan 4 2022, 09:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 3 2022, 05:39 PM)

Yeah... receivables are indeed money.

But what kind of money?

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Basically the first six months of this 'impressive' turnaround, Genetec has not collected anything.....
Six months wo....
Manufacturing sector isn't it?
Considered tech stock, no?

So how come no payment?????

billy_overheat
post Jan 4 2022, 09:16 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2022, 09:03 AM)
Yeah... receivables are indeed money.

But what kind of money?

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Basically the first six months of this 'impressive' turnaround, Genetec has not collected anything.....
Six months wo....
Manufacturing sector isn't it?
Considered tech stock, no?

So how come no payment?????
need to ask mr.fongsilin aka coldeye tongue.gif

he was in this even before the turnaround and totally mutilated the things he said

yeah, 'value investing' laugh.gif

checkout senheng

impressive, can survive this long to just turn cash around with such low margin

icemanfx
post Jan 4 2022, 09:37 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 4 2022, 09:16 AM)
need to ask mr.fongsilin aka coldeye  tongue.gif

he was in this even before the turnaround and totally mutilated the things he said

yeah, 'value investing'  laugh.gif

checkout senheng

A few items seems dubious, may not stand scrutiny.
Boon3
post Jan 4 2022, 09:42 AM

15,942 posts

checkout senheng

Why la you still insist on reading shit from another stock salesman?

Foong and Koon? What difference? Nothing!! Both are just stock salesman, trying always to get suckers to buy what they write.

Avoid la. Else you won't improve.

billy_overheat
post Jan 4 2022, 09:50 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 4 2022, 09:37 AM)
A few items seems dubious, may not stand scrutiny.
depreciation, non-cash, etc

but recent ipos are quite power

look at atech

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2022, 09:42 AM)
Why la you still insist on reading shit from another stock salesman?

Foong and Koon? What difference? Nothing!! Both are just stock salesman, trying always to get suckers to buy what they write.

Avoid la. Else you won't improve.
xdak read whistling.gif

just recalled some conversations with my friends whom some are very dedicated on

gurus

i was being sarcastic

i stated here right, it's always me vs the market

hence all the others are mere opinions which seldom affect my own findings

but of course

genuine advice aka coconuts is always welcomed

ada coconuts falling mah? brows.gif

statikinetic
post Jan 4 2022, 10:06 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

checkout senheng

Hmm, I'd take a look at the Asset & Liabilities section for the past 3 years.

3075 Pages « < 2943 2944 2945 2946 2947 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:39 AM