QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 31 2021, 04:55 PM)
Window dressingSTOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Dec 31 2021, 05:59 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,457 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Dec 31 2021, 06:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Dec 31 2021, 08:23 PM
460 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Dec 31 2021, 09:45 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Jan 1 2022, 01:27 PM
17,515 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
noob ques, what are the charges involved to apply ipo?
Jan 1 2022, 03:42 PM
1,497 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Jan 1 2022, 05:04 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 1 2022, 05:05 PM
Ah...in the news once more...
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/scib...ncial-statement Could it be avoided? My answer is a big YES!!! |
Jan 2 2022, 02:13 PM
911 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
What is a good strategy to trade stock? I'm aiming 10% profit only per trade
This post has been edited by MasterConfucion: Jan 2 2022, 02:14 PM |
Jan 2 2022, 04:30 PM
460 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 2 2022, 02:13 PM) Buy low sell high thecurious liked this post
Jan 2 2022, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 2 2022, 02:13 PM) 10% profit... Accumulated the bets and win 10 in a row = big profit... That's the dream... but something which is damn difficult to do. Let's talk reality... Out of 10 bets... on average, how many times can you win? |
Jan 2 2022, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 2 2022, 06:18 PM) 10% profit... As long as 6 out of 10 I'm ok. If not 10% I will also cut profit at 8%. Low profit better than loss. But I need learn how to identify trading stock first. Please teachAccumulated the bets and win 10 in a row = big profit... That's the dream... but something which is damn difficult to do. Let's talk reality... Out of 10 bets... on average, how many times can you win? |
Jan 3 2022, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 2 2022, 06:53 PM) As long as 6 out of 10 I'm ok. If not 10% I will also cut profit at 8%. Low profit better than loss. But I need learn how to identify trading stock first. Please teach 6 out of 10 with 10% win margin and a 8% lose margin, that's cutting it close. Not much room for error and circumstances beyond control.Anyway, if you can produce a 60% win rate, you should be able to pick own stocks comfortably well. |
Jan 3 2022, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 07:39 AM) 6 out of 10 with 10% win margin and a 8% lose margin, that's cutting it close. Not much room for error and circumstances beyond control. Hehe I'm not saying I can. I'm actually ask how I can do that 😅Anyway, if you can produce a 60% win rate, you should be able to pick own stocks comfortably well. |
Jan 3 2022, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 3 2022, 08:54 AM) Game plans are needed but if the game plan is weak, the game plan is gonna do more harm than good.Again on the game plan. Executing the wins at 10% and the losses at 8%... this is much easier said than done and more importantly, the execution depends on each individual as not every1 is the same. And the obvious is managing the losses at 8%. In reality, many times losses run bigger than desired. One might want to cut at 8% but many times, the execution of the loss management is only done at maybe 10%, 12% or maybe even 15%.... So when one sets it so close (wins at 10%, losses at 8%) ... the losses can easily come out on average 10%.... which doesn't leave much meat in the game plan. Yeah... one can easily argue, the cut will be strictly at 8%.... but the problem then be the frequency of the cuts. Trade in markets long enough, you will realise that shakeouts will happen rather frequent. And with a strict cut loss strategy, one runs the risk of cutting way too often. Which means the 6 out 10 win rate could easily turn into a 4 out 10 win rate... See the problems associated with such a game plan? |
Jan 3 2022, 09:51 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,457 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Jan 3 2022, 09:45 AM) REITs are shit, I worked in this area as an intern, commission 9-10% per transaction. Fucking scam, at least on unit trust you can make money with Hwang and Kenanga; no way you can fucking make money in REITs. QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Jan 3 2022, 09:48 AM) |
Jan 3 2022, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 09:22 AM) Game plans are needed but if the game plan is weak, the game plan is gonna do more harm than good. Yes sifu hehe. This is my 1st day learning how to trade. My 2022 goal. Will read up more. My time range for a trade I set 1 month maybe lower to 6% profit. Then only see how my performance. Use some money play and see. I also have investment stocks which I see the stock pick is very different.Again on the game plan. Executing the wins at 10% and the losses at 8%... this is much easier said than done and more importantly, the execution depends on each individual as not every1 is the same. And the obvious is managing the losses at 8%. In reality, many times losses run bigger than desired. One might want to cut at 8% but many times, the execution of the loss management is only done at maybe 10%, 12% or maybe even 15%.... So when one sets it so close (wins at 10%, losses at 8%) ... the losses can easily come out on average 10%.... which doesn't leave much meat in the game plan. Yeah... one can easily argue, the cut will be strictly at 8%.... but the problem then be the frequency of the cuts. Trade in markets long enough, you will realise that shakeouts will happen rather frequent. And with a strict cut loss strategy, one runs the risk of cutting way too often. Which means the 6 out 10 win rate could easily turn into a 4 out 10 win rate... See the problems associated with such a game plan? |
Jan 3 2022, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 3 2022, 11:03 AM) Yes sifu hehe. This is my 1st day learning how to trade. My 2022 goal. Will read up more. My time range for a trade I set 1 month maybe lower to 6% profit. Then only see how my performance. Use some money play and see. I also have investment stocks which I see the stock pick is very different. Dude... don't simply use the word sifu la... and yup, I do have a habit of ignoring those who simply call me that.Foundations are important...like houses. To built a good house, the house has to be build on solid ground. Hence, you need to (1) understand what kind of trader you are (ie... what's your best trading skillset or perhaps you are better off as an investor etc etc) (2) need to formulate a solid game plan. And to do this, best you paper trade and not trade with real money. btw.. all those are all simple math and logic reasoning. 6% win is even a bigger no-no. All it needs is a nasty bad trade to wipe out your gains and even worst still, your capital laid out. The logical solution is the meat. There has to be meat in your winnings. ie. the winning has to be big and meaningful. Fark the kfc wins. That's not winning. Cause by simple reasoning and logic, all it takes again is that one nasty bad trade to make you vomit out all those pathetic kfc winnings. It is really that simple... Win BIG or don't bother. (but of course, many simply enter trades and get delusional that they can win big on any random trade (and of course they discount all potential risk involved) |
Jan 3 2022, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 31 2021, 04:56 PM) Take for example... Genetec. So G is basically a turnaround story (many thanks to the EV industry). Mana billy?Take the receivables issue (which was highlighted by Billy) This company... the past year and all... can buang away. No need see. It's now that matters (or so it seems) So for its super turnaround story... its total sales (2 quarters) is now 99 million (versus 50 million previously).... and the profit... is a whopping, eye blinding 24 million (versus 549k previously - yup 549 thousand nia.. basically Genetec is a lousy company) 1st quarter sales was 40 million. Receivables was 49.9 million. (previous quarter Receivables was 19 million) 2nd quarter sales was 59 million. Receivables is now 99 million. and for me... this is where I stopped.... pointless to carry on looking. This is not the type of stock I want to trade/invest... and ya... if one is trading Genetec and see me typing all this shit out.... the parang will be out .... but yea.... see G running wild once more... yup... the ex date set for the historical 12 for 1 bonus issue.... |
Jan 3 2022, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 12:25 PM) Dude... don't simply use the word sifu la... and yup, I do have a habit of ignoring those who simply call me that. Ok don't call u sifu. 😅Foundations are important...like houses. To built a good house, the house has to be build on solid ground. Hence, you need to (1) understand what kind of trader you are (ie... what's your best trading skillset or perhaps you are better off as an investor etc etc) (2) need to formulate a solid game plan. And to do this, best you paper trade and not trade with real money. btw.. all those are all simple math and logic reasoning. 6% win is even a bigger no-no. All it needs is a nasty bad trade to wipe out your gains and even worst still, your capital laid out. The logical solution is the meat. There has to be meat in your winnings. ie. the winning has to be big and meaningful. Fark the kfc wins. That's not winning. Cause by simple reasoning and logic, all it takes again is that one nasty bad trade to make you vomit out all those pathetic kfc winnings. It is really that simple... Win BIG or don't bother. (but of course, many simply enter trades and get delusional that they can win big on any random trade (and of course they discount all potential risk involved) Not everyday have the big wins like top glove right. From my recent survey most stocks only fluctuate around 10%. If few days 10% trade profit if good income. That's my newbie thinking hope to get more insights from experienced traders. If want get big wins need get the early news before crowd comes in. Where do I get the early news? Most of my news come from ppl post and chat in i3 investor. The edge market don't have big enough coverage on stocks. |
| Change to: | 0.0633sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:13 PM |