post May 10 2021, 06:43 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 10 2021, 05:19 PM)
this is one of the way to see it.

there are many ways to see it as well.

when the crash come, nothing is spared.
we wouldn't know what is the lowest.
When the crash comes, maybe gold will dip but will bounce back higher. At least vs ringgit

Good riddance to those who left gold for crypto. This leave less speculators for gold and a better swing

Anyway... I don't recommend to allocate more than 10 percent of total asset in gold
skty
post May 10 2021, 08:26 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ May 10 2021, 06:43 PM)
When the crash comes, maybe gold will dip but will bounce back higher. At least vs ringgit

Good riddance to those who left gold for crypto. This leave less speculators for gold and a better swing

Anyway... I don't recommend to allocate more than 10 percent of total asset in gold
it's not a dip. It will be a crash in gold as well but yup, I agree it will rebound faster and higher.

you can look into silver if you want to magnify your return.

CA showing gold turning point in July. Enjoy the run now. thumbsup.gif
Kadaj
post May 10 2021, 08:45 PM

586 posts

Whole country MCO again!
Tomorrow market all red. shocking.gif
squarepilot
post May 10 2021, 09:15 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 10 2021, 08:26 PM)
it's not a dip. It will be a crash in gold as well but yup, I agree it will rebound faster and higher.

you can look into silver if you want to magnify your return.

CA showing gold turning point in July. Enjoy the run now.  :thumbsup:
Thanks for your CA analysis on gold

Will keep an eye on it.

Goldetf is an etf tradeable on bursa for short-medium term but beware of its low volume transaction
phas3r
post May 10 2021, 09:20 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ May 10 2021, 12:13 PM)
watching watching whistling.gif
Your crypto not enough meh

Looks inari heading more holland today
phas3r
post May 10 2021, 09:23 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ May 10 2021, 01:34 PM)
Was watching Inari over the weekend pondering an entry.
After crunching numbers decided to pass.

Really a lull period in the KLSE personally for me, no attractive buy nor sells.
Waiting for more bottom i guess

But fundamentally, Inari should sound good no? EPF has got some portion there last time at least

Anyhow the only stock i own now is velesto, which decided last week to sunk down the ocean 😂

Was looking at steel too during price up and their stock like melewar hiap tek didnt move yet, end up 20-30% up haihz

This post has been edited by phas3r: May 10 2021, 09:24 PM
statikinetic
post May 10 2021, 09:36 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 10 2021, 09:23 PM)

But fundamentally, Inari should sound good no? EPF has got some portion there last time at least

Anyhow the only stock i own now is velesto, which decided last week to sunk down the ocean 😂

Was looking at steel too during price up and their stock like melewar hiap tek didnt move yet, end up 20-30% up haihz
Never comfortable with the tech valuation. EPF have been selling more than buying here.
Plus, I usually like to wait. The yield in waiting on this one isn't attractive.

Yet to deploy the cash investment for 2021 and from the looks of it, I'll probably be waiting till Jun-Jul at least.

Today whole country MCO announced. Tomorrow prepare KLSE for the usual.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: May 10 2021, 10:35 PM
ChAOoz
post May 10 2021, 10:00 PM

3,500 posts

Relevant then, relevant now.

Syie9^_^
post May 10 2021, 10:41 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 10 2021, 10:50 PM)
Your crypto not enough meh

Looks inari heading more holland today
Never put your egg in one basket brows.gif
Taikor.Taikun
post May 10 2021, 11:21 PM

1,019 posts

2moro bursa 14th floor i think. A chance to adjust some counters to park low. But if covid cases worsened n mco extended, speculators 14th floor
SUSEBBattlefield
post May 11 2021, 08:21 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ May 10 2021, 10:41 PM)
Never put your egg in one basket brows.gif
I only got 2 eggs.... brows.gif .
one in each basket or both in one basket also no difference to me sad.gif
andrekua2
post May 11 2021, 09:13 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ May 10 2021, 11:21 PM)
2moro bursa 14th floor i think. A chance to adjust some counters to park low. But if covid cases worsened n mco extended, speculators 14th floor
No full mco, what is the difference? Thinking too much la... now MCO is curfew to stop rakyat movement. Not to stop business. It will affect the economy somewhat still but export counters wont be too affected. REIT, retail, travel will take some hit for sure.
andrekua2
post May 11 2021, 09:29 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 10 2021, 09:23 PM)

Personally I see that steel stockist are more likely to rally during steel price hike. Stocks such as Hiaptek, Leon Fuat, Ann Joo see huge spike since December. You can say that profits are so good now on your ex-stock but not sustainable since future purchase will also be more expensive. If they dont give out huge dividends, then all you can rely on is their uptick in share price. I'm also in steel and I hesitated to buy Leon Fuat too. For one, our business is getting kinda slow and Malaysia tends to rely more on government or GLC on projects. The next quarter could be even more crazy because their QR is only until December 20. Steel price IIRC was around 3.2~3.3k (bars and plate) before it goes up to 3.5k (bars and plate) in March 21, and later 3.8k (bars and plate) in April. It saw another huge uptick this month due to China removing subsidies and steel price now hovering around 4.4k (bars and plate).

If you are lucky to have leftover stocks, then you are bound to have a windfall if you got what customers is looking for. Yes, business is down but the fat margin make up for it.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: May 11 2021, 09:49 AM
Taikor.Taikun
post May 11 2021, 09:46 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 11 2021, 09:13 AM)
No full mco, what is the difference? Thinking too much la... now MCO is curfew to stop rakyat movement. Not to stop business. It will affect the economy somewhat still but export counters wont be too affected. REIT, retail, travel will take some hit for sure.
Restricted movement yield lower economic activities n affect small businesses n ppl spend less. Of cos it will not b the same as mco 1. To a certain extent everything is affected. Some counters will definitely come down.

And I do exports. I know
AVFAN
post May 11 2021, 09:57 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(BliitzkrieG @ May 10 2021, 02:52 PM)
Shorties are back at work
Current RSS

TopGlove - 560,400
Supermax - 532,900
Harta - 141,900
Kossan - 0
this has been the trend for a few days now - relative small amounts of new shorts... sure, no need to drive it, many other sellers.

no buy back except for kossan - this one, from consistent gradual buyback, it looks like shortie is walking away from it.

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ May 11 2021, 09:46 AM)
Restricted movement yield lower economic activities n affect small businesses n ppl spend less. Of cos it will not b the same as mco 1. To a certain extent everything is affected. Some counters will definitely come down.

And I do exports. I know
i think so too.

it is going to compound the already weak economy.

with vaccinations so blardy slow, it will go on and on.

putrajaya seems lost how to deal with the pandemic anymore but is surely thinking where to borrow or tax, big sums.

andrekua2
post May 11 2021, 10:45 AM

13,475 posts

LOL Bursa... majunya Malaysia

skty
post May 11 2021, 10:49 AM

4,507 posts

another raya stock PRIVA is moving! rclxm9.gif
ChAOoz
post May 11 2021, 10:52 AM

3,500 posts

My portfolio burning pretty fast also. More than 30%+ drop from peak for my profit and overall portfolio drop close to 10%.

Well enjoy the gains and stomach the loss.

Perhaps will continue to drop until Profit become losses like the covid crash, that would be interesting rclxub.gif
skty
post May 11 2021, 10:54 AM

4,507 posts

870 stocks are in red and yet raya stocks are in green.

the power of $$$

3075 Pages « < 2666 2667 2668 2669 2670 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:41 AM