STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Boon3
post May 4 2021, 10:44 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ May 4 2021, 08:20 PM)
Lousy profits like that....according to the pros
Well.. this is the complexity of playing stocks which are heavily researched and scrutinised by the market.

It is below the market expectations.

That is a fact.

However, as mentioned b4, these folks values the stock ahead. Based on future expected or assumed earnings. Which means, very likely this 'below estimates' will most likely be but a footnote/single lined comment in their reports. What is most important is the fy22 earnings.

And as per cimb notes, their estimates is 3.9 billion.

Yup almost 4 billion.

So you think can?

This post has been edited by Boon3: May 4 2021, 10:45 PM
Boon3
post May 4 2021, 10:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ May 4 2021, 09:57 PM)
I can see that it's spiked to ATH. I'm more inclined to think that it can't go higher, but it's derived more from feeling. Can you enlighten me what do you think from this chart?

On the side, I'm not getting into steel, just that I see it's gotten lots of attention, so wanted to learn if anyone's been planning for this and gotten any during lows, etc. Or else here many gloves chats, hehe
Err... that wasn't my point.

Just want to highlight to you that you are way late in joining the sector. Yes, maybe it cannot go higher but then, how are we to say it cannot.

But when you join in late, while others are already IN and are sitting on hefty profit, the game is not the same for you. They have the advantage, you don't.
skty
post May 4 2021, 11:47 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

wow.

all hell breaks loose.

what will happen to Semicon stocks tomorrow.

btw tested with AI shorting Nasdaq. Getting ready for the big one in 2H2021. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skty: May 5 2021, 01:17 AM
dickybird
post May 5 2021, 08:11 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 4 2021, 11:47 PM)
wow.

all hell breaks loose.

what will happen to Semicon stocks tomorrow.
btw tested with AI shorting Nasdaq. Getting ready for the big one in 2H2021.  rclxms.gif
didnt you say about May?
get ready for the big one in May.
ben3003
post May 5 2021, 08:53 AM

10,859 posts

hmm time to pickup more kgb? smile.gif
AVFAN
post May 5 2021, 08:54 AM

24,470 posts

yellen said "rates will rise" - that spooked tech, esp the small caps.

she later walked back on that talk but damage was already done.
izzudrecoba
post May 5 2021, 09:19 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 5 2021, 08:54 AM)
yellen said "rates will rise" - that spooked tech, esp the small caps.

she later walked back on that talk but damage was already done.
UWC drop and further drop bro bangwall.gif

Boon3
post May 5 2021, 09:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ May 4 2021, 05:13 PM)
By looking at the EARNINGS, EPS you are able to guestimate the dividend payable and the dividend yield. Does this figure satisfy us?

For me, I have overestimated harta capability. Take a bow and Take profit.

I didn't sell all, just sold the portion I top up during the pandemic.
from CIMB...

And yet another horse mouth saying that the selling prices are falling.....

which yet reflected the JPM's statement... https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/glov...concerns-linger

" Its analyst Jeffrey Ng and YY Cheah said in a report yesterday that glove ASPs have hit an inflection point earlier than markets have expected as glove companies have guided to Nitrile May 2021 ASP of US$90-95/1000, 17% to 22% lower than the peak ASP in January 2021"

Yeah... the Aug/Sept QR reports will be interesting.....
AVFAN
post May 5 2021, 09:23 AM

24,470 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ May 5 2021, 09:19 AM)
UWC drop and further drop bro  bangwall.gif
ya, it is approaching my entry price.

will wait and see further.

small amount, not too much to worry about...
Taikor.Taikun
post May 5 2021, 09:56 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 05:18 PM)
Kossan earnings the other day... now that was a blowout earnings..... and the stock took off.

Supermax really needs to be above 1.3 b.... preferably 1.8 bil.

Amything else... Lol.... You will hear the curse saying again..  tongue.gif
Higher dividend also played a role in the rise, methinks. 0.12 is pretty good, hence many ppl park their funds ther. SPMX didnt improve its dividend despite the huge earnings, hence getting less interest from investors.

Glove companies, especially the Big 4 should follow TG’s lead in giving out more dividends to attract n retain investors
AVFAN
post May 5 2021, 10:03 AM

24,470 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ May 5 2021, 09:56 AM)
Higher dividend also played a role in the rise, methinks. 0.12 is pretty good, hence many ppl park their funds ther. SPMX didnt improve its dividend despite the huge earnings, hence getting less interest from investors.

Glove companies, especially the Big 4 should follow TG’s lead in giving out more dividends to attract n retain investors
harta' 17.7 sen is OK too, imo.

spmx... yes, today QR... if they still stinge and pay peanuts, many will dump.

maybe me too. laugh.gif
BliitzkrieG
post May 5 2021, 10:42 AM

431 posts

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalay...our_finding.jsp

Recycled news again to attack TG doh.gif

Are the shorties now out of bullet already?

This post has been edited by BliitzkrieG: May 5 2021, 10:43 AM
ben3003
post May 5 2021, 11:18 AM

10,859 posts

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/...inding-14746420

Saw this also lol.. macam old news out bak again.. tg cannot sue them ka? Lol
Boon3
post May 5 2021, 11:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(BliitzkrieG @ May 5 2021, 10:42 AM)
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalay...our_finding.jsp

Recycled news again to attack TG  doh.gif

Are the shorties now out of bullet already?
Not too healthy playing stocks if one constantly makes si pendek a concern.

Why?

At best, si pendek only controls err.. 5% or is it 4%?

And poor pendek gotta challenge the rest.

So if the stock is really, really, really good.. si pendek sure to die la. Without a doubt.

If TG is really a super buy, why worry?

Unless of course.. the concern and the issues are real.

No?

pinksapphire
post May 5 2021, 11:38 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 10:49 PM)
Err... that wasn't my point.

Just want to highlight to you that you are way late in joining the sector. Yes, maybe it cannot go higher but then, how are we to say it cannot.

But when you join in late, while others are already IN and are sitting on hefty profit, the game is not the same for you. They have the advantage, you don't.
Oh, that other point, yeah, that one I totally got it, that's why I didn't respond on that given point, lol... My initial question prior to this was more on, since it's late in the game, does anyone still play around it at this point in time smile.gif
BliitzkrieG
post May 5 2021, 11:42 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 5 2021, 11:24 AM)
Not too healthy playing stocks if one constantly makes si pendek a concern.

Why?

At best, si pendek only controls err.. 5% or is it 4%?

And poor pendek gotta challenge the rest.

So if the stock is really, really, really good.. si pendek sure to die la. Without a doubt.

If TG is really a super buy, why worry?

Unless of course.. the concern and the issues are real.

No?
Ain't a concern to me or anyone else who believe in fundamental investing.

Been used to it and anticipating it.

Just sharing news/articles or strategy used by si pendek.

thumbup.gif
Boon3
post May 5 2021, 12:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(BliitzkrieG @ May 5 2021, 11:42 AM)
Ain't a concern to me or anyone else who believe in fundamental investing.

Been used to it and anticipating it.

Just sharing news/articles or strategy used by si pendek.

thumbup.gif
Well exactly isn't it?

If TG is really worth its 'weight in gold, and of course, you are totally convinced by the value, there shouldn't be any obsession on what si pendek does, right?

And one should really put into context how lopsided the games against the si pendek.

Take TG. At it's disposal, was a 10% share buyback. Then it had the lau pan's cash to buy.... vs the si pendek max short of 4% (or issit 5%?) ....... rolleyes.gif

Boon3
post May 5 2021, 12:07 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ May 5 2021, 09:56 AM)

Dude... the falling share price will negate all the good dividends.

Real example?

Tropicana of course.

Here's a record of Tropicana's 'investment' of TopGlove

[b]

Let's discount the small recent disposal... for simplicity sake...

At 5.45 (yesterday closing), Tropicana was sitting on a 20 million paper loss.

This is Tropicana share of dividends from TopG

Total dividends received RM5,971,440...

Which means despite the 'great' dividend, Tropicana was still sitting on a nett paper loss of around 14 million! Yup, the fantastic 5.9 million in dividends did nothing to help Tropicana bad initial investment of TopG.

skty
post May 5 2021, 12:14 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ May 5 2021, 08:11 AM)
didnt you say about May?
get ready for the big one in May.
yup I say bomb coming in May. But May is just a correction. Not the big one.
dickybird
post May 5 2021, 12:48 PM

2,093 posts

Interest rates rising is a sign of a strengthening economy but a rate hike is a long way off.
Spook or not, it is a matter of perspective.
If you've a trader, you'll use any excuse to sell and take money off the table so you can rinse and repeat your trading position.
If you're an investor, you'd be cool about it.

3075 Pages « < 2655 2656 2657 2658 2659 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:46 AM