STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Boon3
post May 4 2021, 03:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ May 4 2021, 02:57 PM)
That is indeed a possibility. Current prices already represent a healthy profit.
Which is why I've set the CL level when the price shot past RM 5 for SPMX. Like Warren says, the most important thing is don't lose money right?

Harta's QR is a bit lukewarm.
Err...

Well... a growth speculator would be looking at Q-Q growth rate ...

from a 148% to 84% to just 12% (latest) ... is rather a bit alarming...

the growth rate is really slowing, no? wink.gif

pinksapphire
post May 4 2021, 03:34 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ May 4 2021, 11:30 AM)
My CSC is up more than 50% now. It should go past 2.1 soon. PMETAL just bought, not much gain
That's nice, you must have hold CSC for a long time before?
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 11:36 AM)
own research or did you read from other forum/website/blog/wazzap/tele ?

Only from news on the steel demand's increase, no thorough research nor from buzz talks, hehe
Boon3
post May 4 2021, 03:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ May 4 2021, 03:34 PM)

Only from news on the steel demand's increase, no thorough research nor from buzz talks, hehe
Well, you need to just look at the very, very, very basic of stock charting.

look at stocks such as CSCSteel, Mycron Steel, HiapTek etc etc etc ....

compare the prices just a few months back to now.....

playing it now.. means... you are already behind the curve... wink.gif

yes... on one hand it could still go much higher......
but .... the worst case scenario... ie the risk.... what's the risk of you joining the game now?

here's the chart of CSC Steel...

now before you look into the spoiler... or you trying to guess if the stock will go higher or not...

the very basic... compare then and now... what do you see?

statikinetic
post May 4 2021, 03:51 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 03:03 PM)
Err...

Well... a growth speculator would be looking at Q-Q growth rate ...

from a 148% to 84% to just 12% (latest) ... is rather a bit alarming...

the growth rate is really slowing, no?  wink.gif
Glove, at least for me, is not a growth stock in 2021.
I mean last year it is a growth stock definitely. That categorization ended last year.

For this year and possibly next, it is whether the company can hold on to those profits and what % can be retained.
Next QR will still be expected to peak. The litmus test should be the Q3 and Q4 results.

Boon3
post May 4 2021, 03:58 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ May 4 2021, 03:51 PM)
Glove, at least for me, is not a growth stock in 2021.
I mean last year it is a growth stock definitely. That categorization ended last year.

For this year and possibly next, it is whether the company can hold on to those profits and what % can be retained.
Next QR will still be expected to peak. The litmus test should be the Q3 and Q4 results.
And that's the very danger..... sweat.gif

well if 2021, is not gonna a growth year .....
then ... it's gonna be on thin ice... yes?

where ... it could easily slip into profit decline....
and then how big a decline... etc etc...

which then comes the question asked b4....

who wants to be IN a stock who is gonna make significantly less money in the future?
Taikor.Taikun
post May 4 2021, 04:05 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ May 4 2021, 03:34 PM)
Since Jan
statikinetic
post May 4 2021, 04:32 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 03:58 PM)
And that's the very danger.....  sweat.gif
well if 2021, is not gonna a growth year .....
then ... it's gonna be on thin ice... yes?

where ... it could easily slip into profit decline....
and then how big a decline... etc etc...
which then comes the question asked b4....

who wants to be IN a stock who is gonna make significantly less money in the future?
I think the fact that glove stocks would be making less profits in the future are reflected in the peak price drop from end of last year.
Then the Feb to Apr period this year was a further drop being pessimistic on the ASPs and oversupply.

Currently, I think the consensus is that the billion ringgit quarters does not look sustainable and the price was already adjusted for it.
My horizon is probably end of the year if things go well. If things goes south, who knows my CL point might trigger by end of this week and I go back to my plain potato stocks.
ChAOoz
post May 4 2021, 05:12 PM

3,501 posts

The way Supermax is going into this QR with such high expectation is not really a welcoming sight for the prices.

I hope Harta tempered that expectation abit.

I prefer set the bar low and over achieved it for better effect on share prices.
skty
post May 4 2021, 05:13 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

looks like I will be just in time to take profit on those junior gold miner stocks before the May correction.

thank god. Phew. sweat.gif
squarepilot
post May 4 2021, 05:13 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ May 4 2021, 04:32 PM)
I think the fact that glove stocks would be making less profits in the future are reflected in the peak price drop from end of last year.
Then the Feb to Apr period this year was a further drop being pessimistic on the ASPs and oversupply.

Currently, I think the consensus is that the billion ringgit quarters does not look sustainable and the price was already adjusted for it.
My horizon is probably end of the year if things go well. If things goes south, who knows my CL point might trigger by end of this week and I go back to my plain potato stocks.
By looking at the EARNINGS, EPS you are able to guestimate the dividend payable and the dividend yield. Does this figure satisfy us?

For me, I have overestimated harta capability. Take a bow and Take profit.

I didn't sell all, just sold the portion I top up during the pandemic.
Boon3
post May 4 2021, 05:18 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ May 4 2021, 05:12 PM)
The way Supermax is going into this QR with such high expectation is not really a welcoming sight for the prices.

I hope Harta tempered that expectation abit.

I prefer set the bar low and over achieved it for better effect on share prices.
Kossan earnings the other day... now that was a blowout earnings..... and the stock took off.

Supermax really needs to be above 1.3 b.... preferably 1.8 bil.

Amything else... Lol.... You will hear the curse saying again.. tongue.gif
Boon3
post May 4 2021, 05:21 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ May 4 2021, 05:13 PM)
By looking at the EARNINGS, EPS you are able to guestimate the dividend payable and the dividend yield. Does this figure satisfy us?

For me, I have overestimated harta capability. Take a bow and Take profit.

I didn't sell all, just sold the portion I top up during the pandemic.
LOL...wanna sell, sell all la... tongue.gif

Remember... paper profits is just as real as paper losses tongue.gif
Duckies
post May 4 2021, 05:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

What's with steel? One day show again?
Coup De Grace
post May 4 2021, 06:05 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 05:18 PM)
Kossan earnings the other day... now that was a blowout earnings..... and the stock took off.

Supermax really needs to be above 1.3 b.... preferably 1.8 bil.

Amything else... Lol.... You will hear the curse saying again..  tongue.gif
Harta PAT 1.1b
AVFAN
post May 4 2021, 06:06 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(BliitzkrieG @ May 4 2021, 01:43 PM)
Harta QR PAT 1.1B. Within expectation or not? tongue.gif
the market is saying it is below expectations, at least relative to last kossan QR.

i personally dun think it is poor, esp if u read the presentation slides talking about ASP, production, capacity, shipping obstacles, etc.

in particular, they are expecting ASP to be higher in upcoming qtr alto we know it will ease off soon after that.

anyone wanna throw stones or spit on it, pls do.

but try naming some others making 49% net margin, same 33 sen or higher per share per quarter.

other than the other big 3, that is.

i await my 17.7 sen dividend - ex date 21 may, payment 9 june! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post May 4 2021, 06:42 PM

24,471 posts

about MCO...

SIX districts in Selangor will be placed under movement-control order (MCO) starting May 6, said Senior Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

The six districts are Hulu Langat, Petaling, Gombak, Klang, Kuala Langat and Sepang. Kuala Lumpur remains under conditional MCO.
https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/313896
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021...r-from-may-6-17

Boon3
post May 4 2021, 07:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ May 4 2021, 06:05 PM)
Harta PAT 1.1b
Yes, it is.

Do refer the previous page reply..
Boon3
post May 4 2021, 07:39 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ May 4 2021, 06:05 PM)
Harta PAT 1.1b
So if you found the post and as you would have known, I have not in favor of the gloves sector for quite a while already and as pessimistic as I was, I was expecting Harta to hit at least 3b in yearly profit. The 1.1 billion profit, effectively gave Harta only a yearly profit of 2.88 bil in profit.

Now, not saying it is bad/lousy or what now, my exact reaction to Harta's earnings was 'It's kinda under, isn't it?'

and for the record, the pros, such as CIMB was expecting 3.44 billion profit...

see screenshot... see the table on left...

Kenanga was expecting 3.2 billion.

So ... calling the cat white because it is white.... that's all.

Coup De Grace
post May 4 2021, 08:20 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 07:39 PM)
So if you found the post and as you would have known, I have not in favor of the gloves sector for quite a while already and as pessimistic as I was, I was expecting Harta to hit at least 3b in yearly profit. The 1.1 billion profit, effectively gave Harta only a yearly profit of 2.88 bil in profit.

Now, not saying it is bad/lousy or what now, my exact reaction to Harta's earnings was 'It's kinda under, isn't it?'

and for the record, the pros, such as CIMB was expecting 3.44 billion profit...

see screenshot... see the table on left...

Kenanga was expecting 3.2 billion.
So ... calling the cat white because it is white.... that's all.
Lousy profits like that....according to the pros
pinksapphire
post May 4 2021, 09:57 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 4 2021, 03:48 PM)
Well, you need to just look at the very, very, very basic of stock charting.

look at stocks such as CSCSteel, Mycron Steel, HiapTek etc etc etc ....
compare the prices just a few months back to now.....

playing it now.. means... you are already behind the curve... wink.gif

yes... on one hand it could still go much higher......
but .... the worst case scenario... ie the risk.... what's the risk of you joining the game now?
here's the chart of CSC Steel...

now before you look into the spoiler... or you trying to guess if the stock will go higher or not...

the very basic... compare then and now... what do you see?

I can see that it's spiked to ATH. I'm more inclined to think that it can't go higher, but it's derived more from feeling. Can you enlighten me what do you think from this chart?

On the side, I'm not getting into steel, just that I see it's gotten lots of attention, so wanted to learn if anyone's been planning for this and gotten any during lows, etc. Or else here many gloves chats, hehe

3075 Pages « < 2654 2655 2656 2657 2658 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:39 PM