STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

pinksapphire
post Mar 3 2021, 11:05 AM

1,264 posts

Such is my luck, after sell off my gloves, they all rise so much today, lol...come, stab me, haha
greyPJ
post Mar 3 2021, 11:05 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Mar 3 2021, 11:02 AM)
Im thinking to exit this evening if the buying momentum is weaker at the evening time rclxub.gif
morning sell 4pm buy, follow trend.
greyPJ
post Mar 3 2021, 11:07 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 3 2021, 11:05 AM)
Such is my luck, after sell off my gloves, they all rise so much today, lol...come, stab me, haha
share this 3 sure go up stock:

1. the one you sold
2. the one other people bought
3. the one in your watchlist you didnt buy.

smile.gif hahahahaha
JohnKekHow
post Mar 3 2021, 11:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 3 2021, 11:05 AM)
morning sell 4pm buy, follow trend.
yes i notice that is how volume (either buying or selling) usually coming in
skty
post Mar 3 2021, 11:13 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 3 2021, 10:50 AM)
kossan is the least hit!
has all the weak hands in glove been washed out already?

it's amazing with all the news published about the negativity of TG HK listing. laugh.gif
VisdomQueen P
post Mar 3 2021, 11:16 AM

Probation
13 posts

I bet not only you. Most people's watchlist same like yours based on the current market sentiment. lol
Bendan[520]
post Mar 3 2021, 11:18 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 3 2021, 11:03 AM)
I truly think Kpower and scib are winners.

They have good fundamentals and bagged lots of contracts with more to come. I'll keep holding and top up more as it goes down.

Greatec went down 50% around March 2020 too, trading at 71 cents. Look at Greatec now, RM6.

Remember Munger's quote:
I choose to protect half of my capital to regain my losses in other stocks in the short run, the other half still inside rotting.. yes I believe in their good FA but the TA now really really weak
VisdomQueen P
post Mar 3 2021, 11:20 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Mar 3 2021, 10:47 AM)
wow market sentiment so bad, my watchlist everyday also red colours.
I bet not only yours. Most people's watchlist same like yours gbased on the current sentiment.

This is the first forum i joined so just exploring the features. paiseh paiseh doh.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 3 2021, 11:21 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(edisoner90 @ Mar 3 2021, 10:59 AM)
kossan less hit maybe as their got stable customer worldwide? like japan?
not much to do with customers or revenues or profits - they r all good for all glovemakers.

mr bursa market is irrational, imo. biggrin.gif

my read it has stable EPF support, lesser RSS shorts and less jittery retailers.

the worst one is SPMX - no big major investors, plenty of punting retailers.

SPMX last 3 qtrs EPS 41.14, 30.58, 30.38; assuming same EPS for next QR (which is reasonable), total annual EPS = rm1.43.

yesterday closing 4.11 implying a PER of 2.88.

right, "stock price is forward looking, prices in all future events" i.e. mr bursa market is saying SPMX will make ZERO profits or loss in <3 years time.

think about that! tongue.gif
wai2kit
post Mar 3 2021, 11:24 AM

100 posts

Newbie here, sometimes there's a huge jump in price or a huge fall in price which is pretty normal in the stock market.

But... i can't seem to find a reason why huh.gif , i tried searching for news to see if there's any news that's causing the price to drop/rise but most of the time, nothing.

Any advice?
AVFAN
post Mar 3 2021, 11:25 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 3 2021, 11:13 AM)
has all the weak hands in glove been washed out already?

it's amazing with all the news published about the negativity of TG HK listing.  laugh.gif
quite negative, so be it.

i see bargain hunting since yesterday but did not close green.

see what happens this afternoon.

the net shorts are still incr for TG and spmx but reducing for kossan.
statikinetic
post Mar 3 2021, 11:25 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 3 2021, 11:21 AM)
not much to do with customers or revenues or profits - they r all good for all glovemakers.

mr bursa market is irrational, imo. biggrin.gif

my read it has stable EPF support, lesser RSS shorts and less jittery retailers.
the worst one is SPMX - no big major investors, plenty of punting retailers.

SPMX last 3 qtrs EPS 41.14, 30.58, 30.38; assuming same EPS for next QR (which is reasonable), total annual EPS = rm1.43.

yesterday closing 4.11 implying a PER of 2.88.

right, "stock price is forward looking, prices in all future events" i.e. mr bursa market is saying SPMX will make ZERO profits or loss in <3 years time.

think about that! tongue.gif
It is no surprise that SPMX is the most volatile.
Most Mom & Pop investors in there.

When things go deep red, it sets off an emotional response.
First expensive lesson for newbie investors, how to get comfortable in red. This does NOT apply for traders.
statikinetic
post Mar 3 2021, 11:26 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(wai2kit @ Mar 3 2021, 11:24 AM)
Newbie here, sometimes there's a huge jump in price or a huge fall in price which is pretty normal in the stock market.

But... i can't seem to find a reason why  huh.gif , i tried searching for news to see if there's any news that's causing the price to drop/rise but most of the time, nothing.

Any advice?
My only advice is to stop finding the reason for short term movements.
It is an exercise in futility.
howyoulikethat
post Mar 3 2021, 11:29 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:18 AM)
I choose to protect half of my capital to regain my losses in other stocks in the short run, the other half still inside rotting.. yes I believe in their good FA but the TA now really really weak
Ooh, sounds like OTB, look at TA before FA.
VisdomQueen P
post Mar 3 2021, 11:30 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(wai2kit @ Mar 3 2021, 11:24 AM)

But... i can't seem to find a reason why  huh.gif , i tried searching for news to see if there's any news that's causing the price to drop/rise but most of the time, nothing.

Any advice?
I think it is Big fish eating small fish
howyoulikethat
post Mar 3 2021, 11:38 AM

626 posts

Gloves looking more bullish. Is a rebound imminent?

But then again, today bank & tech is red. What if Dow turns green today?

Will tomorrow be a continuation of gloves' reversal of fortunes?
Brico
post Mar 3 2021, 11:39 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 3 2021, 11:25 AM)
quite negative, so be it.

i see bargain hunting since yesterday but did not close green.

see what happens this afternoon.

the net shorts are still incr for TG and spmx but reducing for kossan.
Among Glove makers, I sometimes feel TG and Super are also the crocs in the pond. The rest are just background actors- Kala-fare
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 3 2021, 11:42 AM

3,541 posts

Good morning folks.

Glove stocks rebounded strongly for the morning session. Up from +5% to +10%. Supemax is up +10.22%.

2 possibilities:

1. This is a dead cat bounce OR

2. All the margin players, contra players and weak players been flushed out these few days. I assume that margin calls for Supermax and the other glove stocks would have been triggered these few days thus leading to further blood baths.

Therefore, once the slaughter is done, this leaves the survivors, glove holders with cash and those coming "to pick up the dead chicken". Mega discount for glove stocks.

I don't know the answer.

Let's enjoy the ride for now. smile.gif

P/S:

Yesterday I sold off the following trading stocks:

Adventa +3.96%
Kenanga +1.13%
MESB +4.38%
Timecom -1.01%

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 3 2021, 11:43 AM
pinksapphire
post Mar 3 2021, 11:44 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:42 AM)
Good morning folks.

Glove stocks rebounded strongly for the morning session. Up from +5% to +10%. Supemax is up +10.22%.

2 possibilities:

1.  This is a dead cat bounce OR

2.  All the margin players, contra players and weak players been flushed out these few days. I assume that margin calls for Supermax and the other glove stocks would have been triggered these few days thus leading to further blood baths.

Therefore, once the slaughter is done, this leaves the survivors, glove holders with cash and those coming "to pick up the dead chicken". Mega discount for glove stocks.

I don't know the answer.

Let's enjoy the ride for now.  smile.gif

P/S:

Yesterday I sold off the following trading stocks:

Adventa +3.96%
Kenanga +1.13%
MESB      +4.38%
Timecom  -1.01%
Uncle, if dead cat bounce, then how long does a trend like this normally last? Half a day, like this morning?
AVFAN
post Mar 3 2021, 11:45 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ Mar 3 2021, 11:39 AM)
Among Glove makers, I sometimes feel TG and Super are also the crocs  in the pond. The rest are just background actors- Kala-fare
my read, TG has one giant croc - some foreign IB shorting a few million shares everyday.

puts so much fear in retailers that they strip and run off.. everyday for months! laugh.gif

spmx - i think a mix of small and big local IB crocs.

best thing to do now if u r still holding... just hold it out, dun feed the crocs.

i like to see all the big 4 continue to report great profits while stock prices go to PER 2, 3, 4.

while other glovemakers in other countries enjoy PER 8, 10 or higher.

3075 Pages « < 2498 2499 2500 2501 2502 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:39 PM