STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

SK_SK_001 P
post Dec 31 2020, 08:55 AM

Probation
26 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 31 2020, 08:46 AM)
if your account has a T+2 yes you can do it.
Thanks Man !!!!
statikinetic
post Dec 31 2020, 09:09 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 31 2020, 08:50 AM)
Chart of the day

There looks room for a 4th line from 21 Dec onwards.
Show is on.
SUSlowya
post Dec 31 2020, 09:09 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Dec 29 2020, 03:13 PM)
Would you get into GENM now? For mid-long term. Considering that outdoor theme park slated to open next year.
have you compared GENM with PTRANS?

anyone can reply
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 31 2020, 09:29 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 30 2020, 09:41 PM)
My AT plan fail, lol. Still no news and dec left 1 more day. Might just cash out and prepare for 2021.
I exited AT w reduced profits some time ago. Thought it can go up rm1, then vaccine news came out changed the course
Boon3
post Dec 31 2020, 09:31 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 31 2020, 09:09 AM)
There looks room for a 4th line from 21 Dec onwards.
Show is on.

Maybe the zoom view would show you that it is already part of the current trend line....

To be honest, my charts are usually much simpler than that. Yea...Keep It Simple Silly (KISS)

Normally it would have been just like this...

I left the other 2 lines there cos...

1. I save whatever I draw in the charts (sometimes I forget), this way, the next time I look at the chart, I could easily review what I had drawn earlier... it helps me to improve.

2. The 2 initial lines tells a story too... it shows how badly the stock is trending down.... and this isn't an overnight weakness or some sort .... if one understand this point, then one would understand all the structured warrants talk and shorts talk is all but a poor excuse to blame for their current predicament.

Boon3
post Dec 31 2020, 09:33 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Dec 31 2020, 09:29 AM)
I exited AT w reduced profits some time ago. Thought it can go up rm1, then vaccine news came out changed the course
Dude... adding in the rights issue ... the company would be worth 1 billion at 25 sen!!!

That easy to be a billion dollar company?

Is AT even worth half of that?
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 31 2020, 09:35 AM

1,019 posts

Chart of the day

Been gaining profit from supermax’s fluctuation but this time quite recent one im stuck. Leave it ther, march should have something to see
statikinetic
post Dec 31 2020, 09:36 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 31 2020, 09:31 AM)

Maybe the zoom view would show you that it is already part of the current trend line....

To be honest, my charts are usually much simpler than that. Yea...Keep It Simple Silly (KISS)

Normally it would have been just like this...

I left the other 2 lines there cos...

1. I save whatever I draw in the charts (sometimes I forget), this way, the next time I look at the chart, I could easily review what I had drawn earlier... it helps me to improve.

2. The 2 initial lines tells a story too... it shows how badly the stock is trending down.... and this isn't an overnight weakness or some sort ....  if one understand this point, then one would understand all the structured warrants talk and shorts talk is all but a poor excuse to blame for their current predicament.
Just a semi joke that if SPMX continues to tank, we may be seeing an almost vertical line downwards.
It's flirting around the RM6 range now, gloves have been yoyo-ing today.

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 31 2020, 09:33 AM)
Dude... adding in the rights issue ... the company would be worth 1 billion at 25 sen!!!

The best descriptor I have seen yet on AT.
But I guess people know what they are getting into.

ChAOoz

3,500 posts

AT does not even worth to be listed let alone 1 bil.
Taikor.Taikun

1,019 posts

Market sentiment, u never know
HereToLearn
post Dec 31 2020, 09:38 AM

2,282 posts

Today profit taking day? Will retailers get out because of RSS?
cranx
post Dec 31 2020, 09:39 AM

1,360 posts

Chart of the day

mind to share what is the next support for supermax?
statikinetic
post Dec 31 2020, 09:40 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 31 2020, 09:38 AM)
Today profit taking day? Will retailers get out because of RSS?
Last day of window dressing so many people waiting for opportunity.
The average retailer doesn't know about RSS, and it doesn't register on their radar.
ChAOoz
post Dec 31 2020, 09:41 AM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 31 2020, 09:09 AM)
have you compared GENM with PTRANS?

anyone can reply
Ptrans - Good company, good margin, but obscure, not sexy, no sexy growth story, no retail interest.

Genm has what ptrans is lacking.
statikinetic
post Dec 31 2020, 09:43 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

SPMX tanking now to 5.93.
Big movements, watch the gloves.
Boon3
post Dec 31 2020, 09:47 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Dec 31 2020, 09:36 AM)
Market sentiment, u never know
Oh yes. I for one has always insisted that all stocks can be goreng.

Good ones, bad ones, lousy ones, super lousy ones.

It always has a possibility. A chance.

Question is ... do you want to leave it all to chance?
ChAOoz
post Dec 31 2020, 09:50 AM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 31 2020, 09:43 AM)
SPMX tanking now to 5.93.
Big movements, watch the gloves.
Maybe SPMX has the most punters and margin players among the big 4.

If yes, then it's going to waterfall if no one come in to provide support.
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 31 2020, 09:50 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 31 2020, 09:47 AM)
Oh yes. I for one has always insisted that all stocks can be goreng.

Good ones, bad ones, lousy ones, super lousy ones.

It always has a possibility. A chance.
Question is ... do you want to leave it all to chance?
I was trying to ride the madness. Turns out im crazier hence i left. Move on to better fundamental counters
Boon3
post Dec 31 2020, 09:53 AM

15,942 posts

ooops... double post... trying to increase my post count... laugh.gif mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Dec 31 2020, 09:54 AM
Boon3
post Dec 31 2020, 09:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 31 2020, 09:39 AM)
mind to share what is the next support for supermax?
Sorry hor ... I am one who do not use support and resistance.

When a stock momentum is strong, the support and resistance lines changes constantly. What appears to be a good support line, could change within an hour. Sometimes even less. And of course, sometimes it lasts for a long time.

So buying at support.
This is what could happen.
You draw up the lines etc etc ... and you reckon that 1.00 is a good support for XYZ.
So you buy at 1.00.
But the stock is hit with dramatic news that could change the whole valuation of the stock or bad news .. etc etc etc...
stock gets hit with selling focre...
and poof.... that support is broken instantly.... wink.gif

Such incidence happens so often.....

That is why I don't use it.

p/s ... surf around forums and what not... what's a common phrases you will hear? ABC broke support... ABC breakout of resistance...

3075 Pages « < 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:08 PM