2,282 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 30 2020, 06:37 PM)
RECAP...

PSS is already on.
RSS will come on on 4 Jan 2021.
IDSS will come on 1 mar 2021.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/trade/trading...d_short_selling
just wondering... if recovery is slow and weak... which bank or plantation or O&G is best to short?! laugh.gif
I am so ready for the RSS. Currently 70-80% cash, 20-30% equities, waiting for more opportunities to enter lower.
I am a cheapstake, will definitely appreciate if you guys can short any stocks until they are undervalued for entry.

Can try short gloves too, big money waiting to be made if trend continues, I will fight the trend when Topglov reaches below 2.

I only shorted index before, I have never short sell counters before, I dont know how and which counters can be shorted, but here's a possible profitable short selling list below rclxm9.gif
1. AA, AAX
2. gloves
3. all the pandemic related goreng pennies (e.g. gets, bintai, yongtai, notion)
4. steels that kena gorenged a damn lot (masteel up 50% a day, melewar up 70% a day, mycron up 50% a day)
5. downtrending counters (e.g. Tguan, GCB)
6. OnGs if OPEC decides to ramp up oil production
7. Maybe super high PE tech?

Update: I just check Steel tak ada dalam list cry.gif, 1 less opportunity for short sellers, here's the list, good luck and happy shorting
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/sites/5d809dc...nuary_2021_.pdf

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Dec 30 2020, 08:54 PM
ChAOoz
post Dec 30 2020, 08:53 PM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 30 2020, 08:01 PM)
a coin has two faces.

actually nothing to do with what the management think it's worth.

it's what we think it's worth. If we think it's worth and we hope to collect on cheap, SBB is bad for us.

simple as that.

so I don't like Alibaba SBB as it will spoil my planning.  shakehead.gif

but if Alibaba bearish sentiment continue, it will provide another opportunity to buy low and sell at SBB price, just like what I did with TG around 7.5x  laugh.gif
Well calculate too much and the point of decision may just pass by you.

BABA at 260, i already think it's a super bargain so i'm really not sure how much it will go down before bargain hunting start stabilizing the price. For me i think the bottom was 220-ish, so i loaded up fully at that level. So far no bad news luckily.

If you miss it , perhaps a crash should be your next bet then or lets hope for some CCP disciplinary action.

Just buy and keep lo, this is not a downtrending stock like TG, also no expiration date on their profit cycle. No need crack your head to swing trade it so hard.

This post has been edited by ChAOoz: Dec 30 2020, 08:56 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 30 2020, 09:01 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 30 2020, 08:53 PM)
Well calculate too much and the point of decision may just pass by you.

BABA at 260, i already think it's a super bargain so i'm really not sure how much it will go down before bargain hunting start stabilizing the price. For me i think the bottom was 220-ish, so i loaded up fully at that level. So far no bad news luckily.

If you miss it , perhaps a crash should be your next bet then or lets hope for some CCP disciplinary action.

Just buy and keep lo, this is not a downtrending stock like TG, also no expiration date on their profit cycle. No need crack your head to swing trade it so hard.
One can't underestimate CPC vengeance.

ChAOoz
post Dec 30 2020, 09:25 PM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 30 2020, 09:01 PM)
One can't underestimate CPC vengeance.
Yes.

But i'm also optimistic that the chinese government is going to open up southbound connect for Alibaba HK listing.

If they approve the inclusion, hmm it's going to be great as mainlander flock in for the long awaited action. Also many trading desk has close for new year, so actually not many big fund is doing the bargain hunting at this moment. I expect by Jan it may fly. So yeah, that is my take.

The bad one will be getting more heat from US trade war and also at home the gov is really out to get them.
AVFAN
post Dec 30 2020, 09:25 PM

24,454 posts

Last trading day tmr... sime darby, plantations, brace....

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...ur-allegations/
statikinetic
post Dec 30 2020, 09:41 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 30 2020, 08:27 PM)
I am so ready for the RSS. Currently 70-80% cash, 20-30% equities, waiting for more opportunities to enter lower.
I am a cheapstake, will definitely appreciate if you guys can short any stocks until they are undervalued for entry.

Can try short gloves too, big money waiting to be made if trend continues, I will fight the trend when Topglov reaches below 2.

I only shorted index before, I have never short sell counters before, I dont know how and which counters can be shorted, but here's a possible profitable short selling list below rclxm9.gif
1. AA, AAX
2. gloves
3. all the pandemic related goreng pennies (e.g. gets, bintai, yongtai, notion)
4. steels that kena gorenged a damn lot (masteel up 50% a day, melewar up 70% a day, mycron up 50% a day)
5. downtrending counters (e.g. Tguan, GCB)
6. OnGs if OPEC decides to ramp up oil production
7. Maybe super high PE tech?

Update: I just check Steel tak ada dalam list  cry.gif, 1 less opportunity for short sellers, here's the list, good luck and happy shorting
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/sites/5d809dc...nuary_2021_.pdf
For O&G, a better indicator is the price of Crude Oil.
The rest like OPEC supply, are just factors to cause a price dip. When demand slips, price starts to dip and companies then takes a hit. See the graph below when the Corona shutdown started impacting to global economy.

ry8128
post Dec 30 2020, 09:41 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

My AT plan fail, lol. Still no news and dec left 1 more day. Might just cash out and prepare for 2021.
SGSuser
post Dec 30 2020, 09:43 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 30 2020, 09:41 PM)
My AT plan fail, lol. Still no news and dec left 1 more day. Might just cash out and prepare for 2021.
what is your price?

big holding ah?
ry8128
post Dec 30 2020, 09:48 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 30 2020, 09:43 PM)
what is your price?

big holding ah?
Not much left, around 1/3 of my initial holdings. Thought can ride the wave when news out, but duno why news didnt out hmm.gif

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 24 2020, 11:04 AM)
7 cents. I sold 2/3 of what I have at 0.175 and 0.3.

Now balance 1/3 I plan to hold until next month when they start production. Who knows will spike again le, haha. But looking at the trend now, like no hope. Sad.
AVFAN
post Dec 30 2020, 10:24 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 30 2020, 07:55 PM)
Never tried short selling, so need to create another share account for it?

Warrants can use normal share account?
afaik, it is not auto; u need to fill up forms and get approved by yr broker to do IDSS.

for details, best u ask yr broker.
icemanfx
post Dec 30 2020, 10:31 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 30 2020, 09:25 PM)
Bet they ignore those NGO.

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 30 2020, 09:41 PM)
For O&G, a better indicator is the price of Crude Oil.
The rest like OPEC supply, are just factors to cause a price dip. When demand slips, price starts to dip and companies then takes a hit. See the graph below when the Corona shutdown started impacting to global economy.

If Saudi and Russia don't cut production, oil price will drop.
SGSuser
post Dec 30 2020, 10:43 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 30 2020, 09:48 PM)
Not much left, around 1/3 of my initial holdings. Thought can ride the wave when news out, but duno why news didnt out  hmm.gif
i thk still can hold unless u have better stocks in mind to enter already
pinksapphire
post Dec 30 2020, 11:10 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 30 2020, 09:25 PM)
I'll be interested to see if there's any impact to the share price too.

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 30 2020, 09:41 PM)
Although I don't follow AT, but I saw news that they're starting production sometime. What news other than this that is supposed to be out ah?
ry8128
post Dec 30 2020, 11:22 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,639 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Dec 30 2020, 11:10 PM)
Although I don't follow AT, but I saw news that they're starting production sometime. What news other than this that is supposed to be out ah?
News that say gloves production has started successfully.
debonairs91
post Dec 30 2020, 11:24 PM

1,013 posts

Last time us ban import from FGV, gap down 5% on open lulz
sadukarzz
post Dec 31 2020, 12:19 AM

782 posts

I have a serious question, am not looking for speculative comments/unconstructive feedbacks. This is important for my homework.

I came across a sharing via Sharix (Harry Teo's) group on a few companies that is nett cash (a paid class btw), and they mentioned that DANCO (5276), as one of their companies covered, had all 3 out of the big 4 glove companies except Supermx, to be a customer of DANCO.

Now, apart from this they also mentioned that KNM is one of their largest customer, this I can find out as they mentioned that this is in IPO prospectus. But I can't seem to dig up anything on the glove players a customer of DANCO.

If you know me well enough you would know I had an affinity towards DANCO for its excellent management / company's financial position. So I really need to know if anyone can verify this / have source that can point me towards in my digging? Thanks.
AVFAN
post Dec 31 2020, 12:47 AM

24,454 posts

sure there will be, like FGV.

In July, a Hong Kong-based anti-trafficking NGO called Liberty Shared had petitioned against Malaysian palm oil giant Sime Darby Plantation Bhd due to alleged child and forced labour.

In the petition filed with the US Customs and Border Protection agency in April, the group urged a ban on imports of the firm’s palm oil products.

The petition’s summary said workers and civil society it interviewed revealed complaints of arbitrary penalties, threats of and actual sexual harassment, physical threats and abuse, various and inconsistent deductions in pay, varying conditions of accommodation, and fees charged for basic facilities.

The report also pointed at mistreatment of foreign workers, and unlawful practices by recruitment agents.
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...product/1936118

SK_SK_001 P
post Dec 31 2020, 08:01 AM

Probation
26 posts

Peeps, just asking

Let's say i bought shares (filled) at 8am today but i haven't settled the payment with my remiser. Can i sell those same shares i bought right after i buy them, or do i need any minimum holding period before i could sell them ?

Would help if someone here could let me know Thanks.
zstan
post Dec 31 2020, 08:46 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(SK_SK_001 @ Dec 31 2020, 08:01 AM)
Peeps, just asking

Let's say i bought shares (filled) at 8am today but i haven't settled the payment with my remiser. Can i sell those same shares i bought right after i buy them, or do i need any minimum holding period before i could sell them ?

Would help if someone here could let me know Thanks.
if your account has a T+2 yes you can do it.
Boon3
post Dec 31 2020, 08:50 AM

15,942 posts

Chart of the day

3075 Pages « < 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:59 PM