STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

statikinetic
post Dec 29 2020, 09:56 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

To deviate from the current glove theme, furniture stocks HQed in Muar also taking a hit. The Covid cases having an effect.
zstan
post Dec 29 2020, 09:58 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 29 2020, 09:50 AM)
About 90% of those infected are mild or asymptomatic, could quarantine at home and need not occupy hospital resources.

The gomen had overreacted and wasted resources earlier by admitting everyone who tested positive include false positive.

The issue in this country like in many others is too many people are taking social distancing and hygiene lightly.
Unless we are like Taiwan or China where we can track the person's location using their mobile data location, home quarantine is unreliable. Already many known cases fail to comply like the Sivaganga cluster.
SUSlowya
post Dec 29 2020, 10:02 AM

4,821 posts

SUPERMX short sellers reverse their position?
ChAOoz
post Dec 29 2020, 10:14 AM

3,502 posts

Wonder how many retailers got burn from this glove mania. Still top volume everyday, so i guess market participant is still there.

Now without any big vaccine news or market moving news it is also sliding on a daily basis. Let's see which analyst hit the mark the closest when the dust finally settle and all the hype is gone and it is traded just like any other bursa counters nod.gif
HereToLearn
post Dec 29 2020, 10:19 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Dec 29 2020, 09:48 AM)
queuing SPMX at 6.0 to average down, my SPMX holding 8.13... or should wait it go down lower?
Dont average down already, you are catching the falling knife with the 'hope' for technical rebound.

Might as well you wait for the technical rebound and join to trade a day or two.
SUSLow Carb
post Dec 29 2020, 10:21 AM

24 posts

they say gloves down because of expiring warrants.
SUSLow Carb
post Dec 29 2020, 10:21 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 29 2020, 10:19 AM)
Dont average down already, you are catching the falling knife with the 'hope' for technical rebound.

Might as well you wait for the technical rebound and join to trade a day or two.
next 2 weeks will fly after warrants expired.
zstan
post Dec 29 2020, 10:24 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Low Carb @ Dec 29 2020, 10:21 AM)
fly from which price? RM6? RM 5? RM 4?
ChAOoz
post Dec 29 2020, 10:25 AM

3,502 posts

I wonder after warrant expired and the price still go down will all those warrant blamers rush for the exit door or not, or if they come out with other factor to attribute the price drop.

Smart one already chao early early. Probably all the money they make from glove already safely tuck into Maybank. PBB, Nestle, or just holding cash waiting for crash tongue.gif
SUSLow Carb

24 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 29 2020, 10:24 AM)
I wont be here if I know.
jinj

242 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 29 2020, 10:24 AM)
Me still holding still burning

This post has been edited by jinj: Dec 29 2020, 10:26 AM
SUSLow Carb
post Dec 29 2020, 10:27 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 29 2020, 10:25 AM)
I wonder after warrant expired and the price still go down will all those warrant blamers rush for the exit door or not, or if they come out with other factor to attribute the price drop.

Smart one already chao early early. Probably all the money they make from glove already safely tuck into Maybank. PBB, Nestle, or just holding cash waiting for crash  tongue.gif
Harry Teo can witness the ugly side of warrants.
icemanfx
post Dec 29 2020, 10:28 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 29 2020, 09:49 AM)
damn. TG and spmx panic selling momentum suddenly stopped.  doh.gif

water fall shall continue in a moment.  tongue.gif
Early volume could be forced selling of margin finance.

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 29 2020, 10:14 AM)
Wonder how many retailers got burn from this glove mania. Still top volume everyday, so i guess market participant is still there.

Now without any big vaccine news or market moving news it is also sliding on a daily basis. Let's see which analyst hit the mark the closest when the dust finally settle and all the hype is gone and it is traded just like any other bursa counters  nod.gif
Too many unfortunately but they still hope price will rebound to previous peak and higher.

wayton
post Dec 29 2020, 10:31 AM

897 posts

There is no increase in short position, instead many short position is reduced quite a lot lately.

So the short due to expiring warrant reason doesn't hold a lot of ground.
statikinetic
post Dec 29 2020, 10:32 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 29 2020, 10:14 AM)
Let's see which analyst hit the mark the closest when the dust finally settle and all the hype is gone and it is traded just like any other bursa counters  nod.gif
A lot of people are praying it isn't JP Morgan.
statikinetic
post Dec 29 2020, 10:33 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(wayton @ Dec 29 2020, 10:31 AM)
There is no increase in short position, instead many short position is reduced quite a lot lately.

So the short due to expiring warrant reason doesn't hold a lot of ground.
Any narrative which fits the view that a rebound is still on the cards.
ChAOoz
post Dec 29 2020, 10:37 AM

3,502 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 29 2020, 10:33 AM)
If got sharp one day plunge like those -10% day maybe la will have a nice rebound.

But this kind of slow decline, meant that seller has already think over few days / week and only sell out.

This kind of drop are those that are scary and eats away your capital slowly.
Boon3
post Dec 29 2020, 10:40 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 29 2020, 10:25 AM)

Smart one already chao early early. Probably all the money they make from glove already safely tuck into Maybank. PBB, Nestle, or just holding cash waiting for crash  tongue.gif
Damn! Still the warrant expiry nonsense again.... Let me show post up something once more.
nauticat99
post Dec 29 2020, 10:40 AM

587 posts

Aiseh man..don't frighten newbieslah.. dry.gif I will give them a simple advice - if you buy this share, can you still sleep well at night? If you can still sleep well, means you treat it as an investment. Up or down doesn't affect you much cause you look into a longer horizon. But if after buying, you start to fret and worry, then better stay away. This kind of trading better leave it to the sifu.
HereToLearn
post Dec 29 2020, 10:41 AM

2,282 posts

Maybe lol, bursa is a place where anything can be gorenged. But fly high a bit harder for big market cap stocks.
But, I buy according to fundamentals and with technical for entry la. It is much safer this way.

My personal fair value for entry, if below I will consider. But, I am not expecting it to reach my entry price soon la, maybe about 1 more year.
Topglov: 3.27
Supermax: limited latest data

You might say it is way too low, but to me it is sensible because before pandemic
Topglov: 1.5 ish
Supermax: .7 ish

As of today, supermax is still up about 900% compared to prepandemic, topglov is about 400%

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 29 2020, 10:33 AM)
My desired entry price is even lower than JPmorgan sweat.gif

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Dec 29 2020, 10:42 AM

3075 Pages « < 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:35 PM