STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
squarepilot
Aug 4 2021, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 4 2021, 01:35 PM) Been holding since 2015... dont really care... no debt... Get some dividend from shares + rps... another few hundreds from selling free warrants. It is a slow cow milking process since they are slowly disposing Inari to finance all these activities. it's only worth to buy in at around 50-60 sen i think. however if it really drop to that level, many other shares are more attractive
squarepilot
Aug 5 2021, 03:29 PM
I'm looking forward to at least 2 tech stocks included into klci index weightage. Vitrox and Inari are actually very good candidates
squarepilot
Aug 5 2021, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 5 2021, 10:02 AM) yup... it was there ..... but say UWC, one could play five sixty and maybe go for six fifty .... which is okay but for the big meat eater .....  Sure you don't want to join the joyride? Hard to get a big meat nowadays By the way, any of you here buy put warrant klci to hedge on your tech and other holdings? Those put warrant offered by IB, those nearing expiring date about less than 1 month, the premium are quite low This post has been edited by squarepilot: Aug 5 2021, 03:50 PM
squarepilot
Aug 5 2021, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(wayton @ Aug 5 2021, 03:57 PM) KLCI is based on market cap, not sector. Need to be top 30 to be included. Today Sime ranks 30 with 14.5B Inari currently ranks 33 with market cap 13.1B Virtox 39 market cap 9.34B Inari got chance if share price continue to go up and stay up when the next review which is half yearly at the end of the year. With the ESG Compliance issue, the risk of klse delisting of poor compliance from oil palm and gloves company is there
squarepilot
Aug 5 2021, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 5 2021, 04:33 PM) Fbmklci doesn't have ESG criteria.. Well you never know the future will have such creteria Bursa may be forced to do so under AMDK FF influence
squarepilot
Aug 6 2021, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 6 2021, 09:23 AM) wait, what? you didnt get the memo? so how, expect KLCI to drop?
squarepilot
Aug 6 2021, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 6 2021, 10:45 AM) One heavy angang candle might wake people up. Bit by bit will give hopes. And sometimes, good popular names attract more people.  By the way, another vertical. SAM.  haven't got the chance to read things through though SAM was hit previously because their business involves aerospace
squarepilot
Aug 6 2021, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 6 2021, 12:41 PM) You see MrD? Shit results but they dare dare push it slightly higher.... this is an important aspect for the trader to consider ... on one hand, one realise what an utter lopsided bullshit game it is cos big boys are holding all the aces... up also they say, down also they say.... yea... the optimistic will say 'harlo this is hoseh liao... we fly the magic carpet only... wet wet water ...mo man tai'... which sounds great but will ever know when they pull the magic carpet from our feet? it's like eat porridge or rice only got they say, we got no say one.... well, it's not the game I wanna play. and once again.... this is why it's important to have our blacklist 555 book.... put all those lapsap no eye see stocks in it.... and habis cerita.  Come come share your list of the black listed one So far heard from you are red plane, mrD, titan, those listed, delisted and re listed ones... Anymore to share ka?
squarepilot
Aug 7 2021, 02:02 PM
the result announced by Inari will confirm the current trend of bursa tech counter further elevate other tech counter. provided that there is not change of fundamental of US Nasdaq counter
This post has been edited by squarepilot: Aug 7 2021, 02:02 PM
squarepilot
Aug 8 2021, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 8 2021, 05:07 PM) The numbers fascinates me mah... This reported quarter is 760 million sales from 827 stores. That works out to 910k sales per store for the quarter. Previous quarter was 870 million sales from 788 stores. That worked out to 1.1 mlion per store for the quarter. That recently reported QR was for the period ending June 2021. Next quarter should show even shittier numbers as it would really the lockdown period...DIY Stores are opened during MCO
squarepilot
Aug 8 2021, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 8 2021, 07:30 PM) Yup for sure won't last. They basically ramping up the stores to an unsustainable level for an end goal. Well if you are creador / VC fund / majority holder / founder prior to ipo one, we all know what the end game is Give or take in 2 - 5 years we will have MrDiy copycats everywhere and shopping platforms like shopee/lazada/alibaba eating into its 1000++ stores sales from all fronts, that time we will see each stores bleed and the miracle of home DIY no more. Let's see how good are they at managing competitions then. the competitors are already here. the rm2 eco shop? Creador did the right timing to exit the market  in other words, they are smart and they eat greedy and blind followers retails alive
squarepilot
Aug 9 2021, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(propertyfeature @ Aug 9 2021, 02:09 PM) It's called chasing high.. they will get burn eventually lol You tell that to those who invested in Inari and vitrox 8 years ago. They will laugh at your statement They are also trading more than 30X PE. What had they become?
squarepilot
Aug 12 2021, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 12 2021, 04:26 PM) update | Latest Q | pe' | | KLSE | 20.0 | | Health Care | 4.9 | | Pharmaceuticals | 13.3 | | PHARMA | 2.6 | | Last | 0.910 | | Potential | 416% |
Let me show you some simple maths dude Pharma: Price=0.910 Last quarter Profit: 23.14 Mil Total outstanding shares: 1309.96 Mil EPS thsi quarter: 23.14/1309.96= RM0.01766 or 1.766 Sen Even if Use Normalised PE based on this quarter X 4 = 91.0 Sen/(1.766 Sen x 4) = 12.88 How TF you got 2.6? Please be honest to everyone
squarepilot
Aug 13 2021, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 13 2021, 08:37 AM) 0.910 * 100 / 4 / 8.840 = 2.57enlighten me how you got that shitty 8.840. Mind you that was before the bonus issue thingy Don't mislead newbie here This post has been edited by squarepilot: Aug 13 2021, 08:43 AM
squarepilot
Aug 18 2021, 11:18 PM
Samchem.. Very good quarter
And also KLK. Believe more palm oil counter will record a good quarter too due to high CPO price
squarepilot
Aug 20 2021, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 19 2021, 05:51 PM) Hahaha... yes, bigger than Maybank  Yes, at that time, buying at 6.20 might have its justification.. However, that was a 99 million ringgit buyback on ONE day... from 6.20 all the way up to 8. Utterly insane. Yup, they will teach buyback is good. Of course, the theory is good but if badly executed like Topglove then millions and millions would be lost.... It depends la.US have 30 percent tax on dividend so it makes more sense for company to do share buyback Malaysia market is taxed upon earning so.. Issue dividend better as dividend
squarepilot
Aug 20 2021, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 18 2021, 11:48 PM) most of samchem customers are industrial, not affected by recent lockdown? I just read the report. The Vietnam division is growing and hence the improvement in financial Oh yes it's B2B Business model
squarepilot
Aug 20 2021, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 20 2021, 12:10 PM) how much profit from Vietnam division? Now consist of 60 percent of total profit. An increase of 10X comparing to corresponding quarter. There must be a reason why people don't want to goreng? Thin margin?
squarepilot
Aug 22 2021, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jul 12 2021, 04:44 PM) some of us here were discussing about Bpplastic few months ago  In this case, no abang adik movement. Tguan, Daibochi, Tomypak, SLP, Advancepackaging all still sleeping. so what gives? The case of price ahead of fundamentals. The lockdown doesn't affect this company at all Was thinking the factory company was closed and has lower revenue due to infection and also lockdown but man i was wrong
squarepilot
Aug 23 2021, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 23 2021, 09:06 AM) congratz on your bp, looks like it has got some huge advantage over the other companies in the same sector gap up wey  I do not feel proud because I just hold a small amount and decided not to add during the consolidation. 1. The breakout after the ascending flag triangle was not a upward trend 2. The MCO Lockdown and the plant closure This 2 factors I thought it will be a set back for bpplastic but it showed me the opposite 😅