STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

squarepilot
post Jul 30 2021, 11:17 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 30 2021, 09:22 AM)
yup. saw that.  so we have in this instance where the chart foretold the upcoming weakness in the quarterly earnings.

having said that, I do have to say that I see that there's too much emphasis on a q-q basis. the y-y is more important because for certain industries, they are seasonal.....
Goreng season is seasonal but not consistent. Operator have no fix timeline to goreng. Buy in Nov and Sell in May also cannot be applied here console.gif
squarepilot
post Jul 30 2021, 02:12 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 30 2021, 12:44 PM)
I was talking about seasonal earnings characteristics of a company. What does this have to do with goreng season?  blink.gif
i thought you all were mentioning about bursa. more goreng, more untung right?
squarepilot
post Jul 31 2021, 10:54 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 31 2021, 10:27 AM)

those sure don't understand the Chinese businessman mindset.... or perhaps because of vested interest, they refuse to acknowledge the risk possibility....
having said that, given the Delta, if one were to speculate and bet that perhaps Delta could see a new resurgence in appetite in glove stocks, then perhaps I can understand the why in such a bet..... but to hold it long term like an investment, that's just pure blind optimism.
G? .... bloody hell.....  doh.gif    (peeped... and I am not convinced despite the blowout numbers tongue.gif)

Ah... Unisem is not too bad.....
Mi is even better? What do you say?
squarepilot
post Aug 2 2021, 10:28 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(qsrt1616 @ Aug 2 2021, 10:21 AM)
it is not that difficult to open an account with a more reputable firm. Charles Shwab, IBKR, TD Ameritrade. Heck, even using CIMB/Hong Leong foreign trading at a higher brokerage fee is better than brokers that people have never heard of.
Those interactive broker and TDA is not approved by SC or BNM Malaysia

Binance Malaysia is in deep shit because of this
squarepilot
post Aug 2 2021, 12:14 PM

1,075 posts

One thing I start to notice is the trend of smart lighting is starting to grow in terms of sales. Those PIR and opto sensors sales will pick up. A company related to it is IQ group.

But the performance of the company is quite poor lately

QUOTE(missfarren @ Aug 2 2021, 11:22 AM)
Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd can buy now? if buy now hold 2-3 years good? (15-20k)

sorry i am newbie
You odds of winning is more if you pick hibiscus compared to serba ☺️
squarepilot
post Aug 2 2021, 03:31 PM

1,075 posts

It's has been buying frenzy for bursa tech
Fomo?
squarepilot
post Aug 2 2021, 06:14 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(missfarren @ Aug 2 2021, 05:31 PM)
what is the meaning of average down?
oh boy/girl! better not touch until you learn the basics

Like Tenaga, the possibility of TNB dropping below 9.60 is there. don't discount it
squarepilot
post Aug 2 2021, 06:16 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 2 2021, 04:13 PM)
UWC? Thanks to the introduction from ChAOoz, it was a really good stock for me last year.

And yeah, we had a recent discussion on this thread on UWZ. After its last reported quarterlies, the stock appeared to me to be at an inflection point...
Didn't like the setup I was seeing at all back then then...
and yeah... was watching it built up strength since then...

now with other tech stocks such us MPI and Unisem reporting great set of numbers...
yeah, logically this one would gather speculation interest of a good set of earnings.
G? Things like that I would never ever bet on...
history of being a money losing machine... and all out of a sudden churn out millions and millions in profit... nah.... I shall give it a pass la.
in your own opinion, do you UWC is kinda overvalued now?

heck.. all of the tech stock in bursa is overpriced from the way i look at it, but still it has legs to run icon_question.gif
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 11:15 AM

1,075 posts

i think it's more like CCP are preventing a bubble burst that will create a irreversible economic crisis later in future

to pop it now is safer to allow it to grow to the point of never return and pop by itself
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 01:03 PM

1,075 posts

If buying based on cup and handle pattern, at which stage is safer to punt? At the handle or above the hander?
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 01:32 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 3 2021, 01:27 PM)
above the handle as a signal of confirmation, but the chance of it breaking higher ground is the same as going south and form another contraction, or terus dive.  laugh.gif
Basically you still need the surge of volume to comfirm the uptrend.. Hmm
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 01:42 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 3 2021, 01:39 PM)
C&H is one of the harder chart patterns to trade....

It's deemed to be error prone and failure happens very often because...

1. The pattern just fails....

2. Ppl see what they want to see, hence many times ppl think it's a C&H but in reality it isn't....

( * in a bullish market ie when the punting sentiment is strong, anyhow pattern that smells like a cup... a good rally still can happen just cos a sinkarlan sifu simply sell the idea it's a c&h to its blind faithful supporters/followers .... yup any how can call c&h la, this la, that la... all also can fly. LOL!  * )

3. Buying too early..... ppl speculate that a certain pattern, for example a C&h will form, so they kiasi kiasu, they whack in early.... and then of course, the pattern doesn't form.....
and most of all... if one wants to trade in patterns, they need to have an extremely good discipline in cutting loss. Failure to do so, would see yet another accidental investment.......
Wow. This need to study back

Harta result above or below your expectation? tongue.gif
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 01:42 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 3 2021, 01:40 PM)
some follow strictly to the textbook definition of cup and handle, while some allow variation of saucer and even a tajam one  laugh.gif

i also dont know  biggrin.gif

So many does not fit into c&h pattern laugh.gif
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 01:53 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 3 2021, 01:44 PM)
yeah, during my paper trading time this kind of setup fails me the most  puke.gif

when one studies the charts and the companies. one tends to like the stocks and expect it goes like what one thinks  puke.gif

unless one trades like machine, or else really gg

or find one really really good setup which suits our personality, still finding though  laugh.gif
I'm coming into conclusion whether a successful C&H pattern or not still pretty much depending on company fundamental

If the fundamental of the company is good, buying at the handle is also a good move, however there comes the possibility of value trap

but what if the dividend is there, and the dividend is sustainable?
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 02:23 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(BliitzkrieG @ Aug 3 2021, 02:14 PM)
Harta PAT 2.3b.  Dividen 19.75sen per share.

Just when PAT 21Q4 only increase by 100k from 21Q3 there could no longer be any further growth. But this two-fold PAT is insane.

What say you? biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
You need to factored in the previous quarter was affected due to shortage of logistic and closure of plant

The recent financial qtr will be the peak and eventually the revenue and profit will start declining after

If I claim loudly saying harta is undervalue, somebody is going to hentam me hard 🤣
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 02:47 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(BliitzkrieG @ Aug 3 2021, 02:38 PM)
Current quarter is affected as well with closure of factories especially during EMCO period.

But current PAT is also mainly attributed to increase in ASP which Harta did not raise much in all previous quarters but only to "use" it now.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
You have to ask andre the expert to justify
squarepilot
post Aug 3 2021, 04:32 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 3 2021, 02:29 PM)
sometimes... I think it's best to ignore, eh?
look, my expectations counts for zilo.

what matters is what the market had been expecting and what Harta just announced...

which all it needs is some simple click of the mouse/fingers and some reading....  (told you the horse is dead already)

you have your hands in so many stocks...
you want to trade but you think like an investor (which will only result you not cutting your mistakes and turning your trading errors to investments)
Yes. Horse is dead this round. Jaw dropping QR also cannot get back. Sad for those who chased high at rm20

Did anyone know what happy to INSAS? looks like value trap mode forever

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Aug 3 2021, 05:25 PM
squarepilot
post Aug 4 2021, 11:24 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 4 2021, 11:13 AM)
Now down 13.92

Never ending politics...

Greatech and Mi are doing very good. Many stocks r showing signs of strong rebound but keep stunted by politics. Just have to wait
yeah. I'm also looking MI for a nice entry point since it's in consolidating mode. PIE too but i think PIE is a good entry point now
squarepilot
post Aug 4 2021, 12:47 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 4 2021, 08:24 AM)
Did you buy? Before or after RPS?
What is rps?
squarepilot
post Aug 4 2021, 01:31 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 4 2021, 01:23 PM)
Rights Preferred Share... aka RPS

Insas play for the past 6 years has been RPS (4% interest) + free warrant. Boss will then slowly goreng warrant, unload then shares will drop again. Warrants will expired without anyone converting since not worth.
oh. i do not own any insas. it's a entering a value trap for like..... forever?

i'm just showing an example of a undervalued share that stays undervalue for a very loooooooong time

25 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.1546sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:33 PM