In this case, no abang adik movement. Tguan, Daibochi, Tomypak, SLP, Advancepackaging all still sleeping. so what gives?
This post has been edited by squarepilot: Jul 12 2021, 04:46 PM
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Jul 12 2021, 04:44 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,075 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jul 13 2021, 10:06 AM
Dialog and hibiscus looks interesting
Chart wise dialog is trying to hit a triple bottom for its 3 years chart while hibiscus is still following the descending triangle Which one will have more potential of upside? |
Jul 13 2021, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(chromatino_hex @ Jul 13 2021, 04:17 PM) Foreign market is so easy to swing trade but you need to stay up late which could take a toll on your health long term. Bursa has bull traps everywhere, not enough liquidity and volume to sustain any bull run except 1 or 2 top gainers. Bursa counter are pretty much over priced compared to other markets (currently). therefore, if you do not depend on charts, hard for you to make a swing |
Jul 13 2021, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 13 2021, 05:08 PM) the pattern of chart has change. no more ATH or charted territory to chiongQUOTE(chromatino_hex @ Jul 13 2021, 06:03 PM) I am part time trader and I am not joking every time I put money into my Mplus account, the balance always come out lower no matter what type of strategy I used. Whereas my IBKR account gives me sweet gains well, if you factor in growth using PER then we are damn expensive right nowHowever, I do not agree that Bursa market is overvalued compared to the average PE of S&P500. We are kinda undervalued compared to Vietnam and Taiwan as well given our negative GDP growth This post has been edited by squarepilot: Jul 13 2021, 07:41 PM |
Jul 14 2021, 10:18 AM
with the rapid advancement of online sales growth, how are not packaging companies catching up with it... wait, product origin are from china, not malaysia
Jul 14 2021, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 14 2021, 10:21 AM) If you mean cardboard or pulp based packaging i think they got raw material issues. So constraint at that side. Oh, didn't know this issue. thanks for the infoThat's why plastic, plastic, plastic QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 14 2021, 10:34 AM) you sure you don't wanna switch to Bpplatics? |
Jul 14 2021, 11:02 AM
Looking back, i have noticed i have already switched much of my portfolio since have spend more time on this forum due to WFH and reduced workload (reduced pay as well)
for 9 years back i buy and hold, and puff in just 1 year i had changed or sold 40% of my holdings due to the superb |
Jul 14 2021, 12:05 PM
Looks like tech theme is back.
Jul 14 2021, 12:19 PM
It has been mentioned in reports that Pfizer is less effective to curb the mutation variant. Is that the reason why gloves counters are up today?
Jul 14 2021, 12:31 PM
Jul 14 2021, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 14 2021, 12:42 PM) You didn't help us to filter some stocks mah Window shopping, of cause must look at all shops QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 14 2021, 12:51 PM) ya, all techs showing rebound, hence we need to find the strongest one amongst the bunch hard to do so... need some sifu to guide uslocal brokerage app's alert is not working well ![]() miss the first pivot but a second one can be entered as well albeit the higher risk lahh what are the odds of the 3 white soldiers to form a strong bull? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by squarepilot: Jul 14 2021, 01:01 PM |
Jul 14 2021, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 14 2021, 01:22 PM) if i were to enter this, I'd put the SL near with the pivot limiting my risk first but the upsize might be capped due to the lost souls from the previous peaks, which possibly render some kfcs only For me, i will set my SL at the uptrend line drawn previously. once the candle drop below the line, it's a sell for meanyone wants to share some insights? ![]() Well, there is always hope on the other side i guess This post has been edited by squarepilot: Jul 14 2021, 04:35 PM |
Jul 15 2021, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 15 2021, 09:50 AM) I like your sarcasmI'm getting calls from 3 banks for credit card loans and 1 more for personal loans in the last 24 hours. This shows how desperate banks are nowadays to get customers I thought banks are supposed to tighten the loans application now? This post has been edited by squarepilot: Jul 15 2021, 10:46 AM |
Jul 15 2021, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jul 15 2021, 10:48 AM) Hey guys now klse screener also need to pay money to subscribe to get real time data? Anyone subscribing?? Not really. You still get live updates but it's not real time movement with slight delay depending on their server load. The paid version is like the trading apps, gives you market depth and real time update.. Those flashing flashing when the price change. Just tried out few days backto support them. In fact have been using it for more than 8 years, but I think I can live with the free ones. |
Jul 15 2021, 11:01 AM
Jul 15 2021, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 15 2021, 10:56 AM) Loan growth is still a KPI. Tightening on some and not all sectors. Credit is still available for qualified borrowers. Thats why i don't support by buying banking stock. they should help the needy. too bad banks are all profit orientated todayQUOTE(zstan @ Jul 15 2021, 11:09 AM) really? my phone only allows remember username but not password. maybe unker alreadyQUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 15 2021, 11:15 AM) Portfolio already switch to defensive LOW P/E export counter so nothing much to post. I think those export ones, worse are yet to come. but it's very tricky to enter at the correct spotNot in those Serba, Glove or what. Only left 1 Bursa Tech in my portfolio. So nothing much to see each other. Focus shifted to China Tech now China tech issue is not over yet |
Jul 15 2021, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jul 15 2021, 11:59 AM) It's rm5 per month or rm50 per year.if you are beginner maybe not worth to try it since you can live with the free version. i paid it mainly hoping the price alert should be more responsive and also to support the dev the great part of the apps is that you can set price alert, whether it is free or paid plan. so you can focus on your work and not to check on the share price every time RiriRuruRara liked this post
Jul 15 2021, 12:06 PM
Jul 15 2021, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 15 2021, 01:10 PM) Loan interest is incurred during moratorium but capitalized. Moratorium given since march 2020 is unprecedented. If borrower is still stressed after extended moratorium, is unlikely to normalize. what is your view on the broader market? in the next 2 yearsDuring 1997 AFC, most bad loan was by plc and companies but this time round, bulk of bad loan will likely be retailers and sme. Danaharta was effective in 1997 AFC, different set up and approach will be needed this time. Once again, noise, noise, noise and noise. |
Jul 15 2021, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 15 2021, 02:09 PM) World, u.s, China or malesia? Aggregate economy, commodities, crypto, stocks, poorperly, consumer spending, banking, etc? Me no guru, only make noise, noise, noise and noise. World of cause, Malaysia is forever lagging behind. but i don't discount some tech, plastic and packaging, and furniture export based as those industry can survive.... as long government doesn't add additional burden to them |
| Change to: | 0.0979sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:06 AM |