STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

HereToLearn
post Aug 13 2020, 09:07 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 13 2020, 09:06 PM)
Many overstretched borrowers are trying to reduce monthly repayment or obtain more cash for loan repayment by refinancing. It seems many of these borrowers are over geared and had their applications rejected.
Thanks to them, we get so many lelongs now rclxm9.gif
HereToLearn
post Aug 13 2020, 10:35 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(B@rt @ Aug 13 2020, 10:21 PM)
With TG and Super EGMs so close I would think that the buying of those counters should be soon cos once approved at the EGM the announcement should be a boost to their share price. 

I also think that the entitlement date wouldn't be far off as time is valuable to them.
QUOTE(bronkos @ Aug 13 2020, 10:09 PM)
Gloves shall fly 2mr rclxm9.gif. Hopefully people sell other counters and move back into gloves. Kasi hoot 99.

Hopefully, we will have 137% gain in 6 days like careplus after QR

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Aug 13 2020, 10:41 PM
HereToLearn
post Aug 14 2020, 11:34 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Aug 14 2020, 11:21 AM)
KYY beh tahan liao hahhahaha. He is asking investors to SELL THEIR ALL HOLDINGS EXCEPT GLOVE STOCKS hahahahahhaa
rclxms.gif
HereToLearn
post Aug 14 2020, 11:41 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Aug 14 2020, 11:38 AM)
distribution...slowly slowly dumping.... foreign funds running? hope this is the GDP priced in...else could go lower...feck
If it is distribution by big players, not washing by big players to buy more.
Gloves are all fcked.
HereToLearn
post Aug 14 2020, 12:24 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 14 2020, 12:04 PM)
To hell with it. We only live once.

I re-entered Comfort, Adventa, Careplus and Ruberex.
LEGEND
HereToLearn
post Aug 14 2020, 01:11 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Aug 14 2020, 01:08 PM)
Still got 6 weeks to go before moratorium ends. Kinda wondering if people will goreng one last time before Sep ends
10 weeks cause you do not need to pay your loan right after 30 Sept. Requirement is to pay before 31 Oct
HereToLearn
post Aug 14 2020, 01:15 PM

2,282 posts

No more bad news i guess. The question is what will big players/retailers do next with the gloves.?

HereToLearn
post Aug 14 2020, 01:18 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Aug 14 2020, 01:16 PM)
I believe only margin traders will be affected by this bear run.

The rest of us see it as another cycle at work.
Will affect others who are invested in gloves MENTALLY rolleyes.gif
Jeopardize work performance
HereToLearn
post Aug 14 2020, 07:23 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 14 2020, 06:56 PM)
Hope retailers will pump in >rm240m to bursa on next monday.

tell this to those bought o&g stocks a few years ago and 1997 veterans.
And those who bought properties during the property boom..

Market is very unpredictable, when everyone has lost hope, only will the big funds come back in to buy cheap. And then, repeat the process of marking up and distribution.
Just buy the cheapest stock with good fundamentals, even if big funds dont come in. You still have dividends.
HereToLearn
post Aug 14 2020, 11:11 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ComingBackSoon @ Aug 14 2020, 10:20 PM)
Whack Apple only.
China ppl are ready to give up on apple because wechat is more important to them
HereToLearn
post Aug 15 2020, 09:29 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Aug 15 2020, 07:02 AM)
Penta is too overpriced forward PE 28, ROE declines (not as good as) its previous years
HereToLearn
post Aug 15 2020, 10:10 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Aug 15 2020, 10:07 AM)
This thread has been kinda quiet this week. ZZZ No more stock picks I suppose? Public Bank has been doing quite good this week. Uptrend
Its weekends, Monday will be back active again
HereToLearn
post Aug 15 2020, 11:53 AM

2,282 posts

Not sure if this helps to calm gloves investors down, but in amazon, supermax gloves are out of stock, which means demand is still >> supply
https://www.amazon.com/s?k=supermax+glove&c..._ss_ts-o-p_1_14

If people are talking about post pandemic situation where gloves ASP will drop significantly due to oversupply and hence glove share prices should drop.
Why isnt anyone talking about the post pandemic situation where economy normalizes, and hence the bank share prices should rise, due to their earnings normalize back to pre-pandemic condition?

So glove investors take a chill pill. I am a bank investor but from rational point of view, I think that gloves are still solid and have rooms for upside. *Just my 2 cents, from someone who loves banks and heavily invested in FI shares*
HereToLearn
post Aug 15 2020, 11:55 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 15 2020, 11:52 AM)
Covid19 mortality rate is about 2%, about similar to dengue hemorrhagic fever. With more understanding in medical treatment, it will be accepted and live with it.
Spreadability is not the same, much higher for Covid
HereToLearn
post Aug 15 2020, 12:04 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Aug 15 2020, 11:53 AM)
Not sure if this helps to calm gloves investors down, but in amazon, supermax gloves are out of stock, which means demand is still >> supply
https://www.amazon.com/s?k=supermax+glove&c..._ss_ts-o-p_1_14

If people are talking about post pandemic situation where gloves ASP will drop significantly due to oversupply and hence glove share prices should drop.
Why isnt anyone talking about the post pandemic situation where economy normalizes, and hence the bank share prices should rise, due to their earnings normalize back to pre-pandemic condition?

So glove investors take a chill pill. I am a bank investor but from rational point of view, I think that gloves are still solid and have rooms for upside. *Just my 2 cents, from someone who loves banks and heavily invested in FI shares*
Btw, people are talking about investing with 3-5 years timeframe in stock market/gloves forum. But if thats the case, bank shares should not have dropped, theres no way that banks' earnings wont return or even do better after Covid.

This is quite a solid proof to show you that if you shouldnt be worry too much holding gloves with solid profitability, when it has enough data that they can last more than a year.
The keyword here is **ONLY GLOVES WITH SOLID PROFITABILITY**
HereToLearn
post Aug 15 2020, 12:08 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 15 2020, 12:06 PM)
Well this glove story is not the first demand shock. But its more visible due to the media coverage and retailer participation.

But like all demand and supply shock, it will always reach an equilibrium and regression back to mean. Either via new capacity coming online or demand subsides back.

As always, good to trade but dont hold too long. Dont fall in love with a stock
Yes dont fall in love with any stock, once the fundamental changes. Just switch to better fundamental stocks
HereToLearn
post Aug 15 2020, 12:12 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Aug 15 2020, 12:04 PM)
Btw, people are talking about investing with 3-5 years timeframe in stock market/gloves forum. But if thats the case, bank shares should not have dropped, theres no way that banks' earnings wont return or even do better after Covid. 

This is quite a solid proof to show you that if you shouldnt be worry too much holding gloves with solid profitability, when it has enough data that they can last more than a year.
The keyword here is **ONLY GLOVES WITH SOLID PROFITABILITY**
The only reason I buy banks is that my risk is so minimal that my bets are almost sure wins.
This strategy requires tremendous patience and cant maximize profitability by switching from sector to sector cry.gif .
But, I am happy with the dividends that will yield higher than FD once the economy recovers.

Glove(s) WITH SOLID PROFITABILITY from my point of view is/are still good to hold

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Aug 15 2020, 12:12 PM
HereToLearn
post Aug 16 2020, 10:42 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Aug 16 2020, 10:29 AM)
any book recommendations? biggrin.gif
Kama Sutra
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 12:39 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Aug 17 2020, 12:23 AM)
Someone made a joke that Apple is seen as a status symbol in China that if WeChat is taken away, then each person will get 2 phones: One iPhone for showing off and one cheap Android just for WeChat purposes.
LOL, that might happen. Unless China successfully influence the citizens that China brand phones are better (maybe by inflating China brand phones, cause too many rich ppl there intentionally buy expensive products just to show off e.g. LV bags)
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:08 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 10:03 AM)
Well, that was my initial plan though. Before start playing the gloves and gold. But I dont mind.
Wise choice bro

88 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

1.1698sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:05 PM