88 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:35 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 10:32 AM)
Currently those in green are blue chippers. While mostly in red are gloves.

Let's see what does 11am is installed for us.
Just buy your banks, you wont be wrong for a timeframe more than 2 years
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:37 AM

2,282 posts

Again, it is very hard to win against syndicate trader.

To go on the safe side, buy growth counters with dividends. With dividends you can get back all you capital you invested in 10-20 years depending on the dividend growth rate
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:38 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Aug 17 2020, 10:36 AM)
14/08/2020
Foreign net bought 197m
Local institution net sold 202m
brows.gif
Distributing already, no eyes see for glove investors.

I was wrong when I thought that retailers' confidence in gloves are still strong

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Aug 17 2020, 10:38 AM
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:40 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Aug 17 2020, 10:38 AM)
yup, next after gloves most likely back to banks, but IMO once moratorium ends, the next QR result wont be so good for banks
yeah, but after this crisis (worst come to worst pandemic last 2 more years), banks earnings will normalize. Just get your dividends year after year until you retire and pass the stock to your grandkids
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:40 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 10:38 AM)
Currently have 2 - Maybank and RCECap. Will get PBB, HLB and GenM once their prices are lower.
Genting better than GenM IMO
PBB and HLB too overpriced for its value IMO

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Aug 17 2020, 10:41 AM
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:42 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 10:41 AM)
Won't? I think you meant QR3 wont be good, but once monotorium is over, it will be better?
Still wont be as good as precovid because of extended Moratorium of 3 months.
Will only be better than precovid in 2021
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:45 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 10:41 AM)
Really? Any difference between them?
Bro go read up and analyze yourself smile.gif
You might have different views from me. Like others have different views on banks. I dont want accidentally bring you go holland
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 10:58 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Aug 17 2020, 10:56 AM)
True, PBB abit on the higher side
i know Genting is the holding company for some other overseas casino as well
PBB share price = selling on its reputation. When the founder says bye bye, might go south.
I PERSONALLY think numbers tell a better story
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 11:02 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Aug 17 2020, 10:50 AM)
i have sold all glove.. will reenter at the next dip..
Bro, just a reminder ya: dont chase high if you are not good at trading thumbsup.gif
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 11:31 AM

2,282 posts

Good luck to all glove investors. I will be back here sharing knowledge and good undervalued (potentially multibagger) stocks to buy once the gloves/vaccine/gold trading hype is over.
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 11:47 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 11:46 AM)
You know what... screw this. I'm buying small amounts of Supermax and TG now, just wait for share splits. Then sell when profit. You only live once.
Wow hahaha, that was quick good luck bro
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 11:56 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 11:54 AM)
After thinking, both have AGMs this week, and share splits approved. Might as well get the bonuses (or whatever you call them), then sell whenever they go up, and just keep a bit for future investments.
Sell whenever they go up OR
Sell IF they go up
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 03:30 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 03:27 PM)
Gloves are really having a bad August.....
Loan moratorium is near... There is only so much money in the market, so for gloves to go up, need others to throw other counters and buy gloves...
When moratorium comes, the money in the market will be largely reduced, so better stay out of the 'hot stocks' in the market until Oct 31.
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 03:43 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 17 2020, 03:31 PM)
It seems though other investors are taking money from gloves and "securing" them in blues.
Those are the investors who do not need to money after moratorium. This glove rally attracted too many new investors (those without holding power aka those who need the money) after moratorium.
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 08:22 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 17 2020, 08:15 PM)
If every time repeat same tricks, u think will works meh? Sure ppl can see through it lo and they unable to flush ppl out.  laugh.gif

Having said that, i am not confident this is a flushing out, and whether gloves can rebound or gone forever. I just can stick to my own game plan and see how it goes.
KYY repeats the same 'pump and dump' trick. It works everytime
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 08:27 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 17 2020, 07:53 PM)
if they cant earn, why do EPF still hire plenty of fund managers to help them trade?
They have massive funds and insider news. They control the market direction disregarding the fundamentals. Fundamentals are only good to calculate how many years of dividends after including the dividend growth (which is associated to the company growth) is required to get back all your initial investment assuming that the share price stays the same.

Fundamental works very well for 'boring' stocks. Slow money, but might spike up if fund managers decide to rotate sector to trade.
The reasons fund managers (with the help of news) rotate sector is to make quick money by trapping buyers at high.
*Fund managers have a certain allocation for trading and for investing
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 09:09 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Aug 17 2020, 09:08 PM)
I sense a very high level of fear even in i3investor forum
QUOTE(hs_clover @ Aug 17 2020, 09:08 PM)
How is everyone tat bought mui prop? Still doing ok?
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 17 2020, 09:09 PM)
Now at 0.3...waiting it to go up and sell at a loss.
I PERSONALLY think most counters (especially those with heavy retailers' particpation) have higher chance of dropping due to slowly cashing out 'the extra' by retailers for loan repayment. Then maybe slowly rise after that with people start investing for long term via DDA after 6 months of stock knowledge exposure.

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Aug 17 2020, 09:11 PM
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 09:16 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Aug 17 2020, 09:11 PM)
I thought it is general rule of thumb to only invest with DDA account? Margin trading = gambling?
LOL sorry my bad for always using short form. My DDA here is direct debit authorization, something like regularly deduct X amount from your banks to invest (something like dollar cost averaging without timing /reading the share market trend)

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Aug 17 2020, 09:17 PM
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 09:17 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(hs_clover @ Aug 17 2020, 09:14 PM)
What i had learn from august. Buy stock only if ur ready. Haha. I've been trading in my dream every night ever since i bought shares. Planning to cut loss once and for all if the price is not getting better.
That's very unhealthy, if fcks your mental health already mega_shok.gif
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 09:22 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 17 2020, 09:15 PM)
They aren't see nothing yet until forced selling of margin finance.
The more retailers participation, the more speculative the counter.
MY SPECULATION: Gloves, vaccine, gold, pennies (high retailer's participation) will slowly fall even though some gloves showed solid results (which is unlikely to be sustainable after few years/quarters). Because a lot of retailers' funds were involved to push the price, it is only logically for the prices to fall EVEN WITHOUT the sharks selling, when the retailers sell them to pay for loan repayment.

88 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

1.4075sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:38 PM