second, supposedly there's reentry and didn't pay close attention like a hawk

mad.gif

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Nov 9 2021, 10:51 AM
billy_overheat
post Nov 9 2021, 11:00 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 9 2021, 10:52 AM)
My paper trades on YOUR stocks has been good so far.

LOL!!!!!

what? dpih, censof, d&o, uwc, qes? what else? doh.gif

ranting.gif

my problem is i'm looking too many things at once

with no proper alert set too

often miss the entry

now have to be better

really not good enough
billy_overheat
post Nov 9 2021, 12:21 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 9 2021, 11:15 AM)
Your trading style is like that girl friend of mine. Oops she's almost Auntie now. laugh.gif

Firstly, you need to put your picks nicely into its happy family.

For example.. those with ev linked should be into one family. Fir example, Do should had been viewed together with G. And from there, view only your top pick.

Secondly, I noticed, your time is limited. Hence, such trading isn't really fit you. Hence you need to focus based upon fundamentals and use the longer time frame.

Maybe that might help u better.
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 9 2021, 12:10 PM)
p/s my stock watch list.... many, many, many more than yours....
dont kiamsiap laiiii bruce.gif

ya, because of time constrain, stop limit has to be used and sometimes

this happens

puke.gif

anyhow it's still quite a good year

see see nov and dec apa macam

regardless of trading style, fundamentals are important hence need to modify a bit

dont lose money

lai, enough talk

where's watchlist devil.gif

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Nov 9 2021, 12:23 PM
billy_overheat
post Nov 9 2021, 01:00 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 9 2021, 12:56 PM)
Most important is you, yourself... l

Understanding what you can do and more importantly, what you can't do is ....
for example, I can never ever day trade...
my paper trade proves me so....
best ever ... maybe a 20% win rate....  doh.gif  doh.gif
yup... no matter how sissy it sounds, paper trading is your only friend.... this is where you really know who you are.
down days.... is one of the best time to observe....
see which stock is maintaining.... blah, blah, blah....

see which stock is suddenly contradicting the market by showing strength....

blah, blah, blah......
Some advocate for not doing paper trading due to lack of emotions at play but I beg to differ

Like you said we really need to understand ourselves and paper trading is one of the ways.

It's always I vs the market hence there's no need for noise

Although a bit of exchange of info is good

So you know la

Don't let me draw out intestines la

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Nov 9 2021, 01:05 PM
billy_overheat
post Nov 10 2021, 11:19 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 10 2021, 09:02 AM)
... and then there's this fella I knew few years back...

very meticulous ... and his ability to cut loss from his bad trades was amazing.... so much better than me, when I looked at some of his trades back then...

unfortunately he has stopped trading when I bumped into him last year.... wink.gif

I thought he had in him to be a good trader...

when we talked... soon I realised his problem....

he traded far too often...
took on many, many, many risky trades...
he ended up cutting way too often...

yup it does add up and over a longer period of time, these cut losses will accumulate...

Yes, cut loss is important but if one keeps on taking on poor trading choices, in the long run, also lose la...  sweat.gif
fuiyoh this type of postings

bulllllll rclxm9.gif

i started with value, read so many books about buying and holding, and of course, diversification, some it did work for some counters, it didn't for some too

then trying to trade like a machine, working alright but because of time constraint, when it doesnt work, it doenst

taking too little profits, from green to red, etc

so yeah back to fundamentals, earnings earnings earnings and longer timeframe, since i'm also to hold 5 years, i'm able to hold longer even though i'm trading/"investing"

with a more precise entry

have to put on more screen time to read and read and read

eh boss, thanks for sharing ehhh

many 555 ehh brows.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 09:42 AM

3,373 posts

[quote=Boon3,Nov 12 2021, 09:20 AM]
batu api ni

i'll buy now and you pump it to 795

[/quote]

Ahhh this one....

can learn ......
if chase the stock for that 3 sen dividend.... bangwall.gif

die cow cow just before going ex dividend ... and if chase lagi bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

cos it went down more.... ( no such thing as free 3 sen dividend, yes? )

then yesterday... suddenly make u-turn laugh.gif

billy_overheat

I smell you ....

[/quote]

if i'm watching closely, i would have entered around 630, your purple bubble,

but sadly i dont puke.gif

recently busy with works

come help me click icon_rolleyes.gif

my account is so small and you can click without any hesistation laugh.gif

you guys are on sophisticated investor level already wub.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 09:48 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:38 AM)
and yea... TG wants to renew its share buybacks....

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
like what i told you a few days back

this is what i did after checking some numbers although i said i'm gonna wait for qr

was watching the key level of around that yellow line, that 'huge' volume was a confirmation

then i entered,

got 6.1

and it took an U turn for the straight days ranting.gif

doh.gif

puke.gif

then i didn't do anything, got back to work already these few days after puke.gif

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Nov 12 2021, 09:50 AM
billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 09:50 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:46 AM)
always... can highlight the stocks...

but when the stock goes... always tell me you busy with work....  sweat.gif
where's your boss?  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

let me do the rotan-ing  thumbsup.gif
friday today, mau switch? drool.gif

rclxs0.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 09:56 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:52 AM)
huh? Switch?

Today you want to rotan your boss is it?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

switch counter icon_idea.gif

the purple area you circled was my weakness, it's difficult for me to do such pullback buy

if i were to enter this, it's still ok for me even right now

the upper shadow would make me hesitate

lai higher mountain

come channel some pullback buy secret scrolls

devil.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 10:12 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:09 AM)
and how about the sabun stock?
what do you see now in the market?

okay.... leave out the strong wok cases such as E, T ....

look at the trenders....

most of them... if you would notice....
yeah.... what do you notice?

chasing isn't ideal, yes?

yes?

which means....................................... ?
ya breakout doesnt really work recently

and that coconut laugh.gif

you ada? brows.gif

on side note, i really like this tbh

numbers wise so so

that's why i chose uwc

and

bruce.gif kena sapu
billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 10:16 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:09 AM)
and how about the sabun stock?
what do you see now in the market?

okay.... leave out the strong wok cases such as E, T ....

look at the trenders....

most of them... if you would notice....
yeah.... what do you notice?

chasing isn't ideal, yes?

yes?

which means....................................... ?
that's why i need to keep on finding those which shout at the u-turn side

need to pay close attention

still trying to buy better at pullback and reversal at a shorter timeframe
billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 10:22 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:19 AM)
Dnex ... that stock... like I said b4... it's in my 'no-eye-see' stock list.

ok geh sabun

it seems it wont go down below 760

uwc

ignoring the past 7 days, i would have thought, hey i did ok

after that mega_shok.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 10:41 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:28 AM)
.... laugh.gif
so how well do you believe in say UWC? (very important ... cos if you don't, don't read the spoiler!!!)

i'd say pretty confident, the recent acquisition is a good news too but it will take time to realize the said production

topping up, pyramiding up, yeah

still in slight red, gonna just leave it as it be first

then see see how

looks like i really gonna rotan my boss

and stick my eyes on screen to read more, see more

billy_overheat
post Nov 12 2021, 11:25 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:50 AM)
You dare rather your papa? laugh.gif
whistling.gif
Yea.. Knowing somewhat of a target value is important.

Just make damn sure it got a wahyu type of meat la...

Yup, dun play for Ramli patti tongue.gif
ok geh but most probably i'll wait for confirmation above 6

unless ada coconut lain laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 15 2021, 09:13 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:08 AM)
Inari ...

good set of earnings but ... the stock pumped up on the day it announced its earnings?

leakage??

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ada lobster ah? wub.gif

the earning's real good eh
billy_overheat
post Nov 15 2021, 09:18 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:16 AM)
Nope.... got leakage laaa.... see the volume pumped up so much before the earnings was announced?  doh.gif
this is the smelly encounter type...  shakehead.gif
that's what i thought too

the vol was comparable to what we've seen early this year

the report was released after hours

shakehead.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 15 2021, 09:23 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:20 AM)
so free chit chat? after rotan come chase you to work.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
devil.gif
need to curi tulang a bit see see what's interesting today

brows.gif

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Nov 15 2021, 09:22 AM)
For Inari, the earning is impressive as revenue from China shows a healthy growth
tag out statikinetic laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 15 2021, 09:32 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:28 AM)
12 for 1 ..... LOL!!!

nah...

see? see? see?

devil.gif
believers will say

gogo rm70 laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Nov 15 2021, 09:42 AM

3,373 posts

fmco

hancur

stark difference albeit we were in some sort of mco too last year

foreign workers issue

x tau bila can settle doh.gif

billy_overheat
post Nov 15 2021, 09:57 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 15 2021, 09:46 AM)
Last week my exit price didn't match.
Saw it rocket up today morning. Exit just matched. Money off the table.

Today I am going for a nice burger and fries!
Nice! Congrats!

So where's next call? devil.gif

24 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.1064sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:34 AM