MedElite23
post Feb 8 2021, 12:22 PM

370 posts

More sharing:
I hold these advice close to heart, I hope you will too.
MedElite23
post Feb 8 2021, 12:26 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 8 2021, 12:11 PM)
I remember making a mistake along these lines and not trusting the homework I've done. Expensive lesson.
A “support group” like this platform we have here is useful to keep ourselves reminded of our “why”. It’s a bumpy journey, but it’s also a worthwhile journey. smile.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 8 2021, 01:45 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 8 2021, 01:11 PM)
So many different styles are evident here, from Papa Bear to Raging Bull.
And so many myths around Bursa to dissect.
There always will be bulls and bears around, we are bears ourselves when it comes to certain industry, but to me it’s important to convey our point of view in discretion, otherwise this place would turn into another infested medium.

I’m not even sure if this thread is under moderation (is there? can someone tag the moderator incharge) because it seems like someone can conveniently “one-up” on everyone’s opinion, brings no value to the table, and face no consequences from it.

I don’t mean to be rude, but such an act reminds me the analogy of a stray dog pissing on people’s front porch. If it doesn’t get cleaned up, it will eventually become the next i3investor. In fact, it’s starting to smell like one already.
MedElite23
post Feb 8 2021, 01:57 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Feb 8 2021, 01:53 PM)
haha, its quite funny because those with bearish views on gloves IMO have left this forum a long time ago.. most of the old timers have left, the downhill started when glove was 90% of the content.. i personally also lost interest in this thread, i did bring up other topics as someone else mentioned, but it reverted back to gloves quickly enough. so now we are just left with some sporadic posts , some interesting (vanguard's posts for example ) and mostly not so interesting...

oh well, back to my telegram groups !
What does it have to do with gloves? Why does everything always have to do with gloves?

Take for example. I was merely sharing general investment advice that I found meaningful and worth sharing. These posts too, get a one-up reaction.

Is this not some form of harassment?

Can we have the moderator do something about it? cherroy if you happen to be incharge of this thread.
MedElite23
post Feb 8 2021, 02:13 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Feb 8 2021, 02:01 PM)
I don’t understand your statement. Why do you think that other people’s views on different sector other than yours constitute as a form of harassment? What’s your reasoning for that? Sometimes people don’t like when I post news about semiconductors too. It’s normal dude
First of all, I’m not a dude.

Second of all, if you terasa over my statements well let me tell you the person is I’m referring to is icemanx. Everyone knows his behavior in the thread no? One sentence statement, repetition of phrases. This morning when I made two posts, he replied to every single one with some bull crap. It’s not the first time. Well if everyone is free to come up with bs like these and face no consequence, speaks pretty much about the regulation here.
MedElite23
post Feb 8 2021, 02:14 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 8 2021, 02:13 PM)
First of all, I’m not a dude.

Second of all, if you terasa over my statements well let me tell you the person is I’m referring to is icemanx. Everyone knows his behavior in the thread no? One sentence statement, repetition of phrases. This morning when I made two posts, he replied to every single one with some bull crap. It’s not the first time. Well if everyone is free to come up with bs like these and face no consequence, speaks pretty much about the regulation here.

Krv23490 in case you terasa being the person I’m referring to, the reply is for you too.

This post has been edited by MedElite23: Feb 8 2021, 02:19 PM
MedElite23
post Feb 8 2021, 02:37 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 8 2021, 02:31 PM)
Anyone can always share whatever kind of advice, news, comments as long as related to stock market issues.

While if one find particular forumer always posting or reply non-worthy post, can use the ignore button.
While if any post that gone overboard, eg, flaming, name calling, spamming, please report the post, moderating team will look into the post to see what kind appropriate action needs to be taken. Post deletion, warning etc.

Thank you.
You might wanna go through his replies this morning to see if it’s stock market related.

If his few words replies aren’t a form of spamming I don’t know what is.

By the way, the ignore button only hides person’s posts. It doesn’t stop you from receiving notification should the person choose to “reply” to your posts.

I believe you’ve been here long enough to know his character; it’s well known. But I leave it up to you. I rest my case.
MedElite23
post Feb 8 2021, 02:38 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Feb 8 2021, 02:29 PM)
dude..no one cares you are a male/female..
well, you did reply to me.. i am barely as active as you DUDE...yes , i dont agree with icemanx but just ignore la.. forum only what.. so emotional for what..

have fun investing! inb4 all in gloves

rclxm9.gif  rclxs0.gif
Sure DUDE.
MedElite23
post Feb 10 2021, 10:50 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 10 2021, 10:44 PM)
Rock bottom price is significantly lower than current.
You really think you are God meh.
MedElite23
post Feb 10 2021, 11:19 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 10 2021, 11:13 PM)
Not at all. Just compared with pre pandemic price.
SohQ精神 thumbsup.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 11 2021, 09:50 AM

370 posts

Happy Chinese “Niu”!Year Bros and Sis’s. Hope y’all have a GREAT celebration! I wish you and family be blessed with abundant health and wish in the years to come! Huat ah! Heng ah! Ong ah! cheers.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 15 2021, 05:10 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Feb 15 2021, 04:57 PM)
US market in general is more overvalued than MY market...
FMs there are overweight on EM more than US equities

You can always choose not to participate in the casino-like counters and buy based on FA
True, fundamental always prevails. Only thing is the market can stay irrational longer than us solvent. If one can stay solvent longer surely can come out being the winner biggrin.gif

Also I think we can find relatively undervalued counters in just any market. The difficult part in choosing an undervalued counter in the Us stock market is the pool of companies is too big, you end up searching for a needle in the ocean.

In this respect, I think staying invested in Bursa is easier as we can monitor the business on the ground. E.g you wanna make an educated guess if coming QR for Padini will be good, just walk into the retail stores you can see for yourself. Can’t do that with Costco, Walmart.
MedElite23
post Feb 15 2021, 07:37 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 15 2021, 06:44 PM)
You are trapped at high floor.

the blind can't distinguish the wheat from the chaffs.
Trapped or not trapped has got nothing to do with a disgusting wildebeest with 3 days of razor stubble in a sleeveless moomoo puke.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 15 2021, 07:42 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Feb 15 2021, 07:39 PM)
oo, gloves ke ? but yeah, just ignore la so wont get offended
No bro I just don’t bother clarifying, but he DOES seem to like relating everything to glove lol biggrin.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 15 2021, 08:08 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 15 2021, 08:01 PM)
Will be worse when the tide of your other holdings turned.
Uh huh..and that too has got nothing to do with you. Take care of your own rice bowl. whistling.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 15 2021, 08:35 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 15 2021, 08:11 PM)
Rising tide lift all boats. Until October last year, almost every punters in bursa made money. However, currently many are stucked at gloves high floors hence some become aggressive resorted to name calling, etc.
If the shoes fit, wear it! rclxm9.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 18 2021, 04:48 PM

370 posts

KLCI -23.83. Any news?

Edit: Last pull up, market closed at -19.45.

This post has been edited by MedElite23: Feb 18 2021, 04:52 PM
MedElite23
post Feb 19 2021, 02:40 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 19 2021, 01:45 PM)
I will place my bets on semi conductor, tech, healthcare and gaming.

Look beyond Malaysian shores.

For long term, I would encourage investors to invest in unit trusts and ETF. The current return from January 2021 until now for some of the ETFs is +20%.
I prefer Jaycorp because of the recent sell down in prices. Its valuation is more attractive.
You are welcome.

My bad! I have a bad habit of calling everyone "bro".  sweat.gif
Jangan. This is a potential one way road to Holland.  laugh.gif
Uncle, may I know why do you think investing in unit trust is a better option for long term investment? What convinces you that the fund managers are more likely to outperform well- informed retail investors if you will?

Though I understand that picking a basket of stocks can significantly lower than chances of missing out a bagger and minimizing risk of losing it all.

It’s good to know about the % needed to recover for a specific % of loss based on the table you posted. While the math is correct, don’t you think as long as the company remains profitable eventually it will come back? Just the matter of waiting. Of course, I have no objection to “cutting loss” if an “investor” found better investment opportunities. From what I see, most people ended up cutting loss because they can’t bear the paper loss, not that the fundamental of the company has changed.

I’m aware that some people tend to think Bursa is manipulated to benefit the money makers. While they can carry out some hanky-panky action behind the curtain in the short term (if it really does happen), isn’t it fair to think they can’t do this in the long term to a specific company? By long term I mean 3-5 years and above. At the end of the day, what drives a share price is the company performance. That’s why the quote that goes..in the long term, the stock market is a weighing machine.

Or not...? lol.

Anyone is free to give your opinion or join the discussion. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MedElite23: Feb 19 2021, 03:00 PM
MedElite23
post Feb 19 2021, 03:58 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 19 2021, 03:42 PM)
history has shown that no matter what happens, the index is always going up. so if you are buying into a pool of decent ETFs, it will likely grow. and also why we pay a token to fund managers so they can recommend performing funds.

profitability doesnt translate to stock performance. very obvious in the past few months, especially on gloves lately.
I think you meant the S&P500, in that case yes the trend has been up if we look all the way back from decades.

But if you think all index will go up in the long run, you might wanna take a look at Japanese Nikkei 225 index. If you had put in any amount into the index in Jan 1991, you have only broken even in November 2020 laugh.gif

If LONG TERM profitability doesn’t translate to stock capital appreciation, then what are we investing for? Trend? News? 😂

Might need to reevaluate what does investment even encompass. biggrin.gif

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0936sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:49 PM