STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

MedElite23
post Feb 27 2021, 01:58 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Feb 27 2021, 12:18 AM)
But then ah, those sales charge nowadays are like 2.5%, actually, not exorbitant if we consider how much the potential returns are, and the less needs of active monitoring + stress, yes?
Oh yeah, and I have invested in UTs before, just back in those many years ago, didnt have pleasant experience. The ones I have lately, better than before, so I'm alright with them.
So as to being new to investing on my own in FSM...I think, considering how I suck in stocks, probably will reconsider this platform, haha

What do other forumers here think as well on the sales charge, btw?
Thanks for re-sharing, Uncle...hmm, PRS, how is it working for you? It is those very safe type, yes?
*nods* I totally agree.
Thanks for your reply.
But...what if your stock goes to 50-70% of loss when you one day log in and see its performance after 1 year, lol...still won't cut ma? And just for discussion sake, what if these companies have solid fundamentals, but just happen to be under some curse of Bursa, so it keeps sliding.

Also, thanks for the 'jia you' earlier, forgot to tell you how much that keeps my spirit up...it's been a long day for me!
First of all, you need to find out why does it go down “50-70%”, if it’s due to sentiment manipulation, it’s noise. It won’t matter in 5 years, much less 10. Do you have a 10 years investment horizon? smile.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 27 2021, 02:12 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 27 2021, 02:05 PM)
To those emotional attached, anything else is noise.
Wow that’s a fast reply, so lifeless meh you? laugh.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 27 2021, 02:22 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 27 2021, 02:18 PM)
Border closed, grounded.
Kesian you.. counting years tongue.gif
MedElite23
post Feb 27 2021, 05:35 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 27 2021, 05:02 PM)
There's a danger with time. Yea, time can be the darling of a wonderful biz but time can also hurt a 'good' business stuck in a rot ....

I do had a 'life' example shared here a couple of years ago ... but to avoid biasness to the stock...

let's say we a stock, which was a proven investment success story, paying over 5% dividend yield and unfortunately, after we bought it, the stock started falling and falling.
That was in 2014.
Stock till today, still pays good dividend, over 4% based on current prices.

now .... which would have been a better choice?

1. Sell and admit we made a mistake and bought a 'good' stock but at a terrible price. (potong la !)

2. Hold from 2014 till today?  (8 years investment horizon wo)
It’s easy to create a retrospective analogy to prove across a point. Your analogy suggests the idea of leaving the stock in autopilot mode for 7 years before contemplating next action plan, in itself is a flaw in my humble opinion. There are other factors that play a role in the decision making process such as % weightage of the stock in total portfolio.
MedElite23
post Feb 28 2021, 02:52 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Feb 28 2021, 02:19 PM)
im ultra noob too, just started gambling bursa de casino last march.

in my shallow understanding, buying the dip is for normal time, now abnormal time, when it dips it might go deep, so we sell accordingly.

im watching this now:

I think the youtuber who asked people to sell everything and buy more tesla is chicken genius singapore. biggrin.gif

MedElite23
post Feb 28 2021, 04:07 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 28 2021, 04:02 PM)
Ya ya I watched that sometimes too.. What do you guys think? Tesla correction? Sell all and all in Tesla?
Will not touch with a ten foot pole, crazy valuation despite promising future. But but but..it’s a sexy stock!
MedElite23
post Mar 22 2021, 12:09 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(SgtScoop @ Mar 22 2021, 11:28 AM)
What's the bull argument for plastics?

Raw material prices are rising with oil staying above $60 and there is going to be increasing demand squeeze as plastic gets replaced with biodegradable products.
Some plastic materials are biodegradable now, it can reprocess the plastics and convert them back to resin to manufacture dry fit shirt. You can read more about Tguan’s latest technology done by the Newton R&D team.
MedElite23
post Mar 22 2021, 01:58 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 22 2021, 12:36 PM)
Welcome back.
Products that needs premium packaging e.g glass will likely remain unchanged. most other that could be substituted with plastic would have done so.
Never left. Always a silent reader. cool2.gif

16 Pages « < 14 15 16Top

1.5916sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:40 AM