3075 Pages « < 845 846 847 848 849 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

skty
post Aug 17 2020, 07:48 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,505 posts

i am very surprised how one can just forget the same thing that happen just 3 months ago.

and repeating the same mistake again and again.

anakMY
post Aug 17 2020, 07:50 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 17 2020, 07:48 PM)
i am very surprised how one can just forget the same thing that happen just 3 months ago.

and repeating the same mistake again and again.
but this round of bleeding was more profound and long lasting. public sentiment has been panicking.
zstan
post Aug 17 2020, 07:51 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ComingBackSoon @ Aug 17 2020, 07:26 PM)
Then hodl until the next demand boom comes or if I see another opportunity.
If that really happens we are probably dead, literally

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Aug 17 2020, 07:37 PM)
Yoy know How syndicate buy wont lose money? Go n watch closely. Normal investors Sure Cant do that.

It is time law should be enacted to Make it transparent and recorded the real Big boss operating Behind the scene
LOL syndicate whatever you call them got full time traders and funds to move markets and make Split second decisions. When to buy, when to cut lost, when to TP. most day trading retailers can never win long term.
anakMY
post Aug 17 2020, 07:53 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 17 2020, 07:51 PM)
If that really happens we are probably dead, literally
LOL syndicate whatever you call them got full time traders and funds to move markets and make Split second decisions. When to buy, when to cut lost, when to TP. most day trading retailers can never win long term.
if they cant earn, why do EPF still hire plenty of fund managers to help them trade?
skty
post Aug 17 2020, 07:55 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,505 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 17 2020, 07:50 PM)
but this round of bleeding was more profound and long lasting. public sentiment has been panicking.
we just have to ask ourselves what is the rational behind of the panicking.

stage 1 panic < stage 2 panic < stage 3 panic < ...

the panic must be created to look more serious so people will feel worst than the stage 1 panic.

but the truth can be found if we are really determine to find out.

zstan
post Aug 17 2020, 07:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 17 2020, 07:53 PM)
if they cant earn, why do EPF still hire plenty of fund managers to help them trade?
Maybe you can reread what i typed
ry8128
post Aug 17 2020, 08:15 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,634 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 17 2020, 07:50 PM)
If every time repeat same tricks, u think will works meh? Sure ppl can see through it lo and they unable to flush ppl out. laugh.gif

Having said that, i am not confident this is a flushing out, and whether gloves can rebound or gone forever. I just can stick to my own game plan and see how it goes.
wkchia
post Aug 17 2020, 08:20 PM

647 posts

I got this email:
REMINDER : Top Glove Corporation Bhd : Fully Virtual Extraordinary General Meeting on 18 August 2020 (Tuesday), 10:00 a.m.

I also got mail from Supermax: Supermax EGM 18 Aug 2020, 9.30 am.

Both same day.

This post has been edited by wkchia: Aug 17 2020, 08:23 PM
james.6831
post Aug 17 2020, 08:22 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 17 2020, 07:44 PM)
Time to separate the men from the boys again...

All the contra players and weak players are being flushed out. Then the glove stocks will stage a spectacular rebound.

Please don’t mark my words. I am just blowing water. 😀
we all hope so la har....hjaha
AVFAN

24,449 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 17 2020, 08:15 PM)
If every time repeat same tricks, u think will works meh? Sure ppl can see through it lo and they unable to flush ppl out.  laugh.gif

Having said that, i am not confident this is a flushing out, and whether gloves can rebound or gone forever. I just can stick to my own game plan and see how it goes.
eh.... dun tease la... tell us yr game plan...

dun be like those... come in here, lecture, talk big, talk loud ... but never tell what they do!!

just pulling yr leg... not meant for u, really, tongue.gif
HereToLearn

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 17 2020, 08:15 PM)
If every time repeat same tricks, u think will works meh? Sure ppl can see through it lo and they unable to flush ppl out.  laugh.gif

KYY repeats the same 'pump and dump' trick. It works everytime
AVFAN
post Aug 17 2020, 08:26 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Aug 17 2020, 07:37 PM)
Yoy know How syndicate buy wont lose money? Go n watch closely. Normal investors Sure Cant do that.

It is time law should be enacted to Make it transparent and recorded the real Big boss operating Behind the scene
do explain here since u touch on this.

no good u say 1/2 and not the other 1/2.
HereToLearn
post Aug 17 2020, 08:27 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 17 2020, 07:53 PM)
They have massive funds and insider news. They control the market direction disregarding the fundamentals. Fundamentals are only good to calculate how many years of dividends after including the dividend growth (which is associated to the company growth) is required to get back all your initial investment assuming that the share price stays the same.

Fundamental works very well for 'boring' stocks. Slow money, but might spike up if fund managers decide to rotate sector to trade.
The reasons fund managers (with the help of news) rotate sector is to make quick money by trapping buyers at high.
*Fund managers have a certain allocation for trading and for investing
ry8128
post Aug 17 2020, 08:28 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,634 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 17 2020, 08:22 PM)
eh.... dun tease la... tell us yr game plan...
dun be like those... come in here, lecture, talk big, talk loud ... but never tell what they do!!

just pulling yr leg... not meant for u, really, tongue.gif
I didnt tease le, i thought my game plan is clear already, since i post few times here that gloves got future, haha.

My game plan is hold onto gloves lo, lol. I even topup tg today ma laugh.gif

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Aug 17 2020, 08:22 PM)
KYY repeats the same 'pump and dump' trick. It works everytime
I dun believe kyy shit. He has been repeating same thing over and over again.
ukapaka
post Aug 17 2020, 08:35 PM

77 posts

fibo at weekly candle shows some glimmer of hope. But again it's just a probablity. So it might bounce or just go down.
zstan
post Aug 17 2020, 08:36 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Aug 17 2020, 08:27 PM)
They have massive funds and insider news. They control the market direction disregarding the fundamentals. Fundamentals are only good to calculate how many years of dividends after including the dividend growth (which is associated to the company growth) is required to get back all your initial investment assuming that the share price stays the same.

Fundamental works very well for 'boring' stocks. Slow money, but might spike up if fund managers decide to rotate sector to trade.
The reasons fund managers (with the help of news) rotate sector is to make quick money by trapping buyers at high.
*Fund managers have a certain allocation for trading and for investing
EPF's main game plan is not Malaysia markets anyway. If they wanted they have the money to buy 70-80% of all shares laugh.gif
chromatino_hex
post Aug 17 2020, 08:37 PM

176 posts

We already have the legislation for securities regulation. The Capital Market and Services Act 2007 covers a wide range of misconducts and securities fraud . The problem is the enforcement by the responsible authority which would be the Securities Commission Malaysia. Also, it is virtually impossible to track down every single suspicious transaction, let alone indicting someone for securities fraud.
chromatino_hex
post Aug 17 2020, 08:38 PM

176 posts

We already have the legislation for securities regulation. The Capital Market and Services Act 2007 covers a wide range of misconducts and securities fraud . The problem is the enforcement by the responsible authority which would be the Securities Commission Malaysia. Also, it is virtually impossible to track down every single suspicious transaction, let alone indicting someone for securities fraud.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 17 2020, 08:40 PM

3,703 posts

Gold prices has been steadily increasing in last few hours. If tomorrow keeps rising, the gold counters will have a field day.....
ChAOoz
post Aug 17 2020, 08:45 PM

3,498 posts

Previously investment in Malaysia for me was usually composite stock or large blue chips.

During the low period pre mco, the market for Bursa especially secondary counters is heavily controlled with insiders and institution calling all the shots and having a real information advantage.

But recently with retailer participation, the landscape has slightly change and there is a real chance from profiting via catching early trends and public sentiments. It's very vibrant now as well, i hope Bursa and the SC is able to maintain the public interest and participation.

3075 Pages « < 845 846 847 848 849 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:00 AM