STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 10:11 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 4 2021, 10:06 AM)
Ambitious, NOT really. I foresee with so much withdrawal, no recovery even so claim...to be there, the outlook seem bleak.
even better laugh.gif
i dont know how to short sad.gif ^ above`s are putting me as if I know how to short.
I think 1200 is abit hard, but we will see nod.gif.

Even when it drops to 1400, I think can buy and keep for retirement already.
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 10:45 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(nauticat99 @ Jan 4 2021, 10:32 AM)
Great start to 2021 thumbup.gif
This year resolution is to learn how to short the market. Can cari makan on a daily basis drool.gif
Very risky bro. Day trading is not supposed to be average joe's full time job. Unless you have links to the strong cables, and can have reliable news earlier than others

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 4 2021, 10:32 AM)
Good morning folks.

Waterfall for glove stocks. I am eating popcorn as usual.

Good luck to all, whether you are glove lovers or glove haters or just sitting on the fence.
Index lover, up down also can make money. But can only bet once in a blue moon when the direction is certain.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 4 2021, 10:36 AM)
So, do you guys foresee market crashing in the near future? Like in 3 months time?
If stock market crash = decline 10% in index, then maybe. Today already 2%, 5 more days like this, then we have a 'crash'.
Because, in an extreme bear scenario, Topglov really can drop until below 3, erasing 19 billion market cap. And now with supermax and Harta going down as well. 10% drop from 1630 is possible
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 11:23 AM

2,282 posts

Congratulations on the gloves rebound play, dont be too greedy, when you have 5% gain just dump all

Just my 2 cents
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 11:30 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 4 2021, 11:25 AM)
wow uncle Van, ur topup must be big to bring ur avg buying price down. Last i know ur buying price around 7-8 for spmx.
QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 4 2021, 11:28 AM)
LOL exactly...I can't even start to imagine how big is uncle's war chest to bring down the average price of Supermax and TG and still green...
I told you guys, he is a shark lol. Last time he sold CSCTEEL, straight away down.

Unker Van, cash trading account or margin trading account?

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Jan 4 2021, 11:34 AM
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 11:31 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 4 2021, 11:30 AM)
Gold to the moon icon_question.gif  rclxms.gif
Only 1.54%.

Btc, ETH, silver flying more. But this kind of thing, very hard to find its fair value
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 11:37 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 4 2021, 11:30 AM)
Currently stuck in the range
I saw you sold your property at lost. I hope you did not all in your property money in stocks.
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 11:50 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 4 2021, 11:46 AM)
Therefore buying price must be super top cheap to gain
Good luck man, buy wisely, dont FOMO, buy something that you can confidently calculate its value and only to enter below its fair value,

I hope you wont try to cover you losses and try playing the below:
Gold, Silver, BTC, ETH.

All of these can make you rich, but at this current price, the risk is also quite high. IF you can value it confidently, then find that they are still undervalued, by all means all in rclxm9.gif

HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 12:09 PM

2,282 posts

For now, I will put buying back long term stocks on hold.

Wait until retailers absorb all the
- ISinar
- Panic selling
- RSS

When it has stabilized, only reenter, ps not a selling call to tell you to sell your stocks if they are fairly valued ya.

For the downtrending stocks, I expect pros would try to continue short sell them, and this can drag the index lower. Anyone who knows how to short sell can consider doing so. I shared a potential shot selling list last week. Please only short when there is a clear down trending direction

Next KLCI support line 1540-1550.

If we break below 1580, 1550 is possible

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Jan 4 2021, 12:11 PM
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 12:20 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 4 2021, 12:19 PM)
Very possible by Wed because a lot of crazy news coming out then  rclxms.gif
Spill!! Share!!
Attach sources please
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 12:26 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 4 2021, 12:22 PM)
Is there a limit for RSS? Seems like it can drag the whole index down if it goes on for days  biggrin.gif
RSS is good, doesnt change the fundamentals rclxm9.gif

Give opportunity for long term value investors who missed the march dip to buy cheap. Not expecting to retest march dip la, if we can go below 1400 already miracle and heaven for long term value investors to pick up their babies
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 01:13 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2021, 12:59 PM)
Top Glove is now 5.46.

These share buybacks is now worth RM307.7 million less  than what the company paid for.

Tropicana investment into Top Glove is now sitting on a paper losses RM20.332 Million!

The boss, himself? He splashed 69.7million buying new Top Glove shares. He is now sitting on RM11.4million in losses.

So when MSWG said the boss is putting his money where his mouth is.... it doesn't mean the Boss is correct and it doesn't mean Mrs. Market will agree with the boss. Would one say that this is yet another case where one should not simply follow the boss. It's not a risk free idea to play shares simply following the boss.
p/s ... can someone just tell the boss to STOP playing the share market?
Expecting it to erode to RM3ish before 2023

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 4 2021, 01:07 PM)
If sharks is referring to syndicate, most should have left the market except those too greedy.
True, the smart money index already showed no buying interest

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Jan 4 2021, 01:14 PM
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 01:21 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 4 2021, 01:17 PM)
How Bursa works?
Ask sugar mummy icemanfx, I tak tau.

Be a cheapskate and only buy undervalued stocks, then you dont need to know how bursa works thumbsup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 01:40 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Jan 4 2021, 01:30 PM)
Topglove has just made an announcement that there will be a special dividend of 20%
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 4 2021, 01:33 PM)
TypeAnnouncementSubjectOTHERS
DescriptionTOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD ("TOP GLOVE" OR THE "COMPANY") THE BOARD'S COMMITMENT ON SPECIAL DIVIDEND

In consideration of the good profit performance and strong cash flow, and to reward its shareholders, the Board of Top Glove has committed to a Special Dividend of 20%, in addition to its existing dividend policy of a 50% dividend payout ratio on PATAMI, for 2nd Quarter to 4th Quarter of Financial Year 2021. The total 70% dividend payout ratio on PATAMI will commence from 2nd Quarter of FY2021.

The announcement is made on 4 January 2021.
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 4 2021, 01:36 PM)
Top Glove trading halt due to special dividend.
The timing! Probably something to stop the bleeding.
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 4 2021, 01:37 PM)
Finally special dividend announce. With special dividend, they gonna drain their cash pile by quite a bit.

Should be less buybacks activities moving forward. This could open the gate to vulture short sellers  tongue.gif
Wow, aunty is right again.

ChAOoz Interesting thought, well it is true though rclxms.gif

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 30 2020, 10:20 AM)
Some announcement e.g special dividend to avoid price to fall below 6.0. from announcement can guess who were defending 6.0 line.
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 02:44 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Jan 4 2021, 02:41 PM)
With current further weaken USD, not good for furniture stocks.
It is not good for all export stocks
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 03:40 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2021, 03:26 PM)
Let me share what I do ....

no joke... it's in my notes already ...

at least I know how the market reacted to this 'special' dividend....
Special dividend announced midday. TG was at 5.46 then ....

btw ... the last dividend TG gave ... dividend chasers all kena cow cow cos the stock price has corrected sharply after the dividend went ex.

such info ... gives me an understanding ... whether to chase a stock for its dividends or not.

icon_rolleyes.gif
If cannot close above 5.46, it indicates that more are concerned on its ASPs, and less are interested in its non recurring distribution

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 4 2021, 03:29 PM)
This afternoon topg closing price will be interesting to watch. if dividend announcement couldn't lift closing price higher than last friday's, more volatility could be expected.
Auntie should give more direct tips, if cannot close higher, continue short selling
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 04:27 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jan 4 2021, 04:15 PM)
Seems like not a good time to catch the gloves counters anymore except play the intraday trade.. hmm
It is always a good time for die hard fans to collect gloves.

Meanwhile, cheapskates like me are waiting very very patiently Topglov to go below RM3.

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jan 4 2021, 04:26 PM)
Thanks for however much that you're sharing here, always get to learn from you.

A question I have for all...looking at the buying activities for the 2nd, 3rd liners, just a curious question as to why are there many people queuing to buy and buy, when big boys are trending down and down...wouldn't it be super risky, more even more so risky to follow these stocks rather than buy the Big4s if they want to put their money in gloves? Is there a simple logic, or there's just none?
Maybe they are undervalued to the buyers already? Or maybe the TA chart is 'screaming' oversold?

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Jan 4 2021, 04:31 PM
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 05:19 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 4 2021, 05:16 PM)
Very nice, the PE keep flirting with fire. But no risk no gain  tongue.gif

Those so called "super low PE" fundamental counter like glove also drop 10% in a day, might as well play the higher risk/reward ratio counter haha.
The big boys waiting the tech to turn bearish before shorting, now trend indecisive yet.
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 05:34 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 4 2021, 05:23 PM)
Tech still need to see bigtech.

If bigtech like Tesla, Zoom, shopify don't die, it's very hard to fight retailer greed.

There is the risk they try to short and might fail and get squeeze out.
Although I dont see much correlation between US bigtech with malaysia tech, I agree with you. When the PE 100x counters drop, might drop big like gloves too. 100% down from peak is not unlikely.

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Jan 4 2021, 05:36 PM
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 05:42 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 4 2021, 05:37 PM)
If syndicate could pushed up price, could similarly push down in rotation play.

guess the next popular game plan is rss in rotation play.

Please take this as white noise or broken clock and no more.
Auntie, please give me more obvious tips.
HereToLearn
post Jan 4 2021, 05:53 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 4 2021, 05:52 PM)
If you have access to RSS, could join them in second harvesting.
Noted with thanks rclxm9.gif

I can only short index console.gif, but should be good enough

88 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0964sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:40 AM