72 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

skty
post Feb 26 2021, 12:37 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 26 2021, 12:29 PM)
Yes, I agree. You can still teach this old dog some new tricks.  tongue.gif

I should not remain a jaguh kampung and concentrate on Bursa stocks alone.

But I need to find time to do research for US stocks and to reapply for Tradestation Global. This is where Stockopedia comes in.

Have you tried the free 14 days trial run for Stockopedia? Their selection for US stocks and other markets is really like FUH. First class. Better than Simply Wall Street. But the subscription price for Stockopedia is also first class, super expensive.  sweat.gif
do you have any experience in shorting the market?

if yes, I urge you quickly open US trading acc and get ready. smile.gif

2H2021 is the best opportunity in life. Not many such chance in life. If we are lucky, we should get 3-4 chance of this.
skty
post Feb 26 2021, 12:56 PM

4,508 posts

talking about JFTech remind me something.

today start queuing buy for a stock name starting with "M".

repeating the same thing I did with JFTech months ago when JFTech is not on the radar. Gonna hit jackpot or lose my pant? laugh.gif

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Feb 26 2021, 12:50 PM)
Maybe they will take place this afternoon?

Today is so damn red, sigh...
today market generally no momentum.

market still playing Dnex warrant.

there are many brave souls in the market.

maybe they are wearing gloves so they won't get hand burn. biggrin.gif
skty
post Feb 26 2021, 01:43 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 26 2021, 01:36 PM)
really?

what do u think of MBMR?
haha ya. I do homework for momentum trading when QR release. Too bad market is dead today. Wasted my time to do the homework. Opportunity cost wasted. Better spend time to continue my ongoing study.

don't know about MBMR. Later I study the business first. But chart wise look nice o. Thanks for the tips. brows.gif

This post has been edited by skty: Feb 26 2021, 01:44 PM
skty
post Feb 26 2021, 01:53 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 26 2021, 01:50 PM)
no i never give tips or recommendations, but i only ask questions brows.gif
haha I can catch hint one. brows.gif drool.gif
skty
post Feb 26 2021, 02:55 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Feb 26 2021, 12:44 PM)
I'm no expert, but I've cut loss yesterday. No matter what people say about its valuation la, potential la, etc.

Just to share with everyone...my heart no matter how steady, it's wavering a lot lately. The riding through the tsunami was doable, but only if your concrete building can withstand it. I also take cue over many forummers here, that sometimes cut loss is okay. Capital preservation is the most important (Uncle Vanguard say one, lol).
Cuz, you don't know how low it will go...why wanna be stubborn...just admit we made some unwise decision, and let go for another fight elsewhere. You cry also the money won't grow back, take action will.

Also, from the simple table Vanguard shared, if it goes beyond 20% down, you need great spike to breakeven. You wanna wait on? Go ahead. Like me, I've waited for ages...those 20% became 30%, 40% loss...stupid or wise? Time will tell, but now is not the time to prove this principle, haha...when money loss is too huge.

Sorry that I'm sharing mostly about losses, I think it's important to give the other perspective rather than posting about gains (which seldom happen to me yet, haha).
many losing money because they mixed advice up. They mixed trading advise into their investment journey or they mixed investment advise into their trading journey.

be clear with what you want to do.
skty
post Feb 26 2021, 05:37 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Feb 26 2021, 04:02 PM)
So many replies to my post, thanks, everyone.

I reply to this first. Wanted to tell you I've cut loss, yes, but only a portion of my holdings. So, it's not futile, lol

I ventured into stocks as an investor as a start. Bought those with good fundamentals, like gloves...then it came to this, no faults of anyone, but gloves went down so much that even when I have the heart to stay true as an investor, let me ask the other way round...will you cut loss for now if you see them go 20-40% loss? Or...can stomach to close eyes and don't check the stocks until years later smile.gif

Having said the above, experiences change people...so for now, although wanna stay as investor...maybe Bursa is not the place presently until I gain back some confidence, hehe
I don't know what price you entered. Maybe the price that you entered is not what an investor will buy.

When people talk about don't fight against the chart trend or cut loss, I immediately know they are not investing in that particular stock.

Investor foresee the future. What is the direction of the business that they buying. Any potential in the future. How does the macroeconomic will affect the business.

Investor don't care when is the bottom. They just have a fair value and from there they start to buy when the price drop beyond fair value + margin of safety. The more the price drop after they buy, the happier they are because they can buy even more at cheaper price.

For value investor, they want cash flow. They are not selling for capital gain. I give an example, if one bought TG at pre-covid price and sell at the peak during 2020, he/she is not investor. In Bursa, it's harder to do because we can't play option to reduce the time needed for INFINITE RETURN. I hope people here know the power of INFINITE RETURN. This is the RECIPE for FINANCIAL FREEDOM.

For growth investor, they want capital gain. But that doesn't mean they buy high to sell higher. They still practice fair value + margin of safety, but they taking more risk on smaller companies with huge potential.

For trader, they are the boss. They buy trending product and trying to sell at higher price. They measure market sentiment to take action to earn capital gain. They don't care what is inside the product as long as the market crazy for it. For example, if you are the boss of a handphone shop, you never use iPhone before, but iPhone currently is hot in demand. Will you buy the iPhone to sell to make profit or you won't just because you don't know what is the content inside the iPhone?

And for trader, there have many types of traders, depending on their time horizon of holding onto the stock.

So ask yourself and be clear everytime before you buy a stock, what you want to do with it?

my 2 cents.

skty
post Feb 26 2021, 10:42 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Jack Bauer 525 @ Feb 26 2021, 05:47 PM)
Definitely more than 2 cents

Not just this sharing, but consistent, priceless, value-adding sharings throughout this arduous journey

Thx a mill !
hope it helps. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 26 2021, 06:17 PM)
TG HKSE listing, here it comes!

tell me what it means! tongue.gif
meanwhile EPF raised stake to >6% on 23 Feb.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3133785
it mean HO SEH LIAO lor.

hahahaha

QUOTE(orangutan @ Feb 26 2021, 08:36 PM)
Bro, what  is a CA ? Mind elaborating?
cycle analysis
skty
post Feb 27 2021, 04:51 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Feb 27 2021, 03:25 PM)
Do you do CA manually as in paper & pen? Appreciate if you don't mind sharing your findings and methods.
Cannot be done manually. The result is using AI to digest billions of data. From there, I just seeing what the result is telling. The turning point. And the process need to be repeated from time to time to get new result based on new data obtained because a lot of manipulation in the market.

My objective is to warn people so they can be alert and don’t lose money. Recently I exited from my position in TBF. What does that mean? I entered when none of those “financial experts” are predicting about yield rising and I exited when all of the “financial experts” are saying vaccine is available and economy is going to recover soon, thus the yield will continue to raise. Those “financial experts” are simply following the trend. With CA you are always able to be one or two steps ahead of the trend.

I did give general direction which financial assets, sector, market that we should focus on moving forward. 2024 commodities, 2028 fall of US dollar as world reserve currency, 2035 the raise of China as world main economy. Those alone are enough to bring tremendous wealth to one if he/she start positioning for entry now.

That’s all I can do and what I can do is limited without jeopardizing the way of those using CA for wealth accumulation. CA is very useful for wealth distribution. It correctly forecasted every financial crisis and bottom/peak of gold.

One funny thing is recently CA is done on cryptocurrencies. I might need to start to do research on crypto. I don’t have confidence on the crypto CA result because don’t have enough history data to back test. But yeah, it’s encouraging to take up some time to research especially there is a lot fear and weakness in crypto now.

My 2 cent.
skty
post Feb 27 2021, 05:39 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Feb 27 2021, 05:15 PM)
Are you involved in any kind of research team/company? If yes, what kind of work are you actually doing cos to be involved with those kind of technology now is extremely far-reaching and insightful.

Is your system build in-house? Is it available to the public?   

I've got so many questions...  tongue.gif Forgive me for asking so many questions but I find your work on CA very interesting.
I am nobody. I am always wrong so take it with a pinch of salt. biggrin.gif

Get the alert and do some research on yourself before make any decision.

good luck. thumbsup.gif
skty
post Feb 28 2021, 01:06 PM

4,508 posts

Hello.

News of passing 1.9 trillion USD relief bill being released and everyone is very optimistic that US market will surge.

As usual, I am not the one who follow what the "being told" trend and I am here to warn that the model telling me that there will be a panic in DJI in March, highest possibility in early March, which is next week.

Pls take this as alert and do your own due diligent.

Good luck.
skty
post Feb 28 2021, 05:09 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Feb 28 2021, 04:20 PM)
what does this mean?

panic as in panic buy on monday? this will surely cause inflation (or devaluation of USD).

after that only we will see the bond yield goes up, maybe in 2nd or 3rd week or march

there is just too much money circulating around the rich
Hello. I quote a few of my earlier post to answer your question.

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 9 2021, 04:02 PM)
I entered TBF, SDOW and SRTY before February.

But what I buy is not important for others.  biggrin.gif
Coming soon but not yet, just not yet, yet.  biggrin.gif
I haven't exited my position in SDOW and SRTY. I may have entered a bit early but the model is still telling me the same thing so I am holding.

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 26 2021, 01:40 AM)
Hello anyone who is interested.

I just exited my position on TBF with 9.4% profit.

CA telling me turning point on early March so I secure profit first.  smile.gif
Regarding your bond yield question, I have exited my position on TBF. I may enter again on mid of March based on what the model is telling me.

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 17 2021, 08:16 PM)
Yes. I have also entered UUP and EUO last week.
Regarding your devaluation of USD, I haven't exited my position in UUP and EUO.

This is what I myself have done. Take this as alert and do your own due diligent.

Good luck.
skty
post Feb 28 2021, 07:56 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Feb 28 2021, 05:25 PM)
Was reading some of the line below
As you said, cycle inversion do happens and the probability is 50:50 on that particular time. It also means that it is not smart to pull out 100% of your fund invested in the general market
The cycle analysis i would suggest it's more of a mere guideline, no one can aim chun chun. perhaps re-balancing of portfolio on every quarter (or maybe monthly) do help to mitigate risk of losing 100% in share market
Yes. There is probability for cycle inversion but not 50:50. Therefore, instead I hold cash which devalue overtime, I go in to short the DJI. brows.gif

If 100%, I am god already, not human. hahaha

you are correct. thumbsup.gif
skty
post Feb 28 2021, 10:08 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Feb 28 2021, 09:50 PM)
careful. Jesse Livermore went broke when he shorted the market

me too. i lost around 10k in buying put warrant in KLSE, but gain on other counter. was predicting KLSE will be as low as 1400 point by December but i was wrong
ok. smile.gif
skty
post Mar 2 2021, 12:05 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 1 2021, 12:52 PM)
Sold Hextar.

Entered this morning:

1.  HLT
2.  Adventa
3.  Ruberex

Super red for glove stocks today.
those are new position or averaging down? smile.gif

expecting some MCO3 catalyst tomorrow?
skty
post Mar 2 2021, 10:12 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 2 2021, 07:59 AM)
Now position bro. Just hoping for a rebound and a quick buck. 😃
good luck thumbsup.gif

when most people start doubt on glove, its the time to rebound because mostly sold them and no much resistance for fund to push.
skty
post Mar 2 2021, 10:24 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 2 2021, 10:20 AM)
I need the luck. I had a quick peek at the glove stocks at 9.10 am. Nearly had a heart attack. The mega sales is still on.  biggrin.gif

Now recovering slightly. Going to monitor for afternoon session.

No time to log in now.

Thanks for your wishes.
how about your other glove counters?

not aiming to dispose on the previous lower low price and buy at lower price to get more quantity?

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 2 2021, 10:23 AM)
after being beaten up until unrecognizable for 19 days non stop, hope this rebound is not 1/2 a day. biggrin.gif

TG shorts now stand at close to 220mil shares.
If we believe in stock value, what we can do in capitulation stage is buy at support and wait for those rebound to sell at previous lower low. Repeat and to get more stock quantity on hand.

When the reversal come after the capitulation stage, then you got more stock quantity on hand.

This post has been edited by skty: Mar 2 2021, 10:29 AM
skty
post Mar 2 2021, 10:35 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 2 2021, 10:32 AM)
Where is the bottom? That is the million dollar question. I need to monitor the afternoon session.

My previous experience is always when I sell the stocks, they will go up +10% to +20% within a few days. 😃
this one have to see chart. laugh.gif
skty
post Mar 2 2021, 05:59 PM

4,508 posts

anyone bought Granflo today for momentum play? laugh.gif
skty
post Mar 2 2021, 08:01 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Mar 2 2021, 07:50 PM)
i foresee a rebound on before top glove QR on 9th March..
got crystal ball?

if that happen, those who are holding it, given a chance to rebound, would you consider to sell it (trading) or continue to hold it (invest)?

if you want to invest but holding at high price, would you consider to sell it (at premium) and buy it back later (at undervalued)?

this is what you have to think of.
skty
post Mar 2 2021, 08:50 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ Mar 2 2021, 08:26 PM)
I  plan to consolidate, instead of holding 3 Kossan, Super and TG . I would sell Kossan once EX Div , which is  tomorrow . Will i still be entitled for Div if i sell off tomorrow morning or Do i need to wait till 4th?
you can sell on EX date and still enjoy dividend.

72 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

1.9239sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:08 AM