7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

NightFelix
post Apr 22 2016, 03:54 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 22 2016, 03:05 PM)
He requested for UberX or Black?
This so-called ambassador are having our vehicle discrimination? If I know who was he/she. Definitely gonna rate it 1 star and tell Uber to disconnect the request connection in the future. Too much bias, he/she should request UberBlack not UberX.
NightFelix
post Apr 23 2016, 09:25 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(iman_girl @ Apr 22 2016, 11:00 PM)
Please elaborate on 4.6/4.3/4.0 stars policy ?

After complete my ride i can only give 3/4/5 stars
How to give driver 4.6?
I haven't go down to 4.6 or below so I don't know how does it work.

From what I'm heard.
4.6: incentives will be affect
4.3: you will be interview by management
4.0: straight forward terminated

but that is not true, I got heard from one of my friends driving in KL with rating of 3.8 and his incentive are still receiving. maybe is somesort of loophole.
NightFelix
post Apr 23 2016, 11:47 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(norhisham @ Apr 23 2016, 11:40 AM)
Will there be many or none, drivers at KLIA area?

Want collect some thingy from kastam (@ lcct old terminal)
getting back is a bit problem.
open your apps now and see at klia area then you know got drivers or not.
NightFelix
post Apr 24 2016, 10:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Apr 24 2016, 10:44 AM)

I m considering to become a part time uber driver. Currently I m driving a 2005 Proton wira se. As the requirements need to use a car which is less than 8 years, I m considering to replaced my wira with axia. Can axia use for uber?

Thx.
A lot Uber drivers (or GC) use Axia for driving. it have moderate space inside enough and very good FC.
NightFelix
post Apr 25 2016, 12:44 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

the PSV license hard to obtain or not or expensive to get it or not? if that so, Uber company will failed to hit their 2017 goal for Malaysia 100,000 Uber drivers. whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 25 2016, 01:53 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Let's see what is the official statement from UberMY.
NightFelix
post Apr 26 2016, 10:20 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 26 2016, 07:47 AM)
My acceptance rate went down cause even before I reach my current rider's destination, it start beeping already. I didn't accept ride cause I was stuck in jam. Some more the same rider, it happened 3 times. sad.gif
I don't get your question, you mean you already picked up a request and another beep are coming in? hmm.gif If you are jammed, why not just offline? whistling.gif

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 26 2016, 09:58 AM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...ken-for-a-ride/

KUALA LUMPUR: A taxi company operator alleged that his competitors’ new cash-to-driver payment system would allow them to push the blame to their drivers if any legal problem arises later.

Big Blue Capital Sdn Bhd founder Datuk Shamsubahrin Ismail called on the drivers of ride-sharing apps Uber and GrabCar to “not be tricked” by the new system, which is being tested here, in Penang and Ipoh.

He claimed that by cutting off their direct involvement of the trade of service and currency in the ride, Uber and GrabCar might be able to push the blame to the dri­vers if any unsatisfied customers were to take them to court later.

“They can say, I don’t collect the money. I am only the app provider, whoever wants to use it, use it lah.

“Uber and GrabCar do not want to carry the blame and responsibility of operating and shift it to the drivers. So after this, in court, the drivers will be blamed,” Shamsu­bahrin, who was former National Feedlot Corporation Sdn Bhd consultant, said.

Uber, which uses credit card transactions for customers, rolled out a cash payment system in the three capitals this month. This comes after an experiment with the system in Johor Baru in March.

GrabCar, which traditionally deals in cash payments, began going cashless in November 2015.

The cash system could also expose drivers to having the book thrown at them for collecting money for a service which has yet to be licensed by the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD), claim­­ed Shamsubahrin.

“I feel sorry for the drivers. They are being tricked by Uber because they will be the ones accepting mo­­ney from the public without autho­rity or licence. That becomes money laundering and Bank Negara can take action against them,” he said.

He called on the central bank, SPAD and the Transport Ministry to put a stop to Uber and GrabCar’s operations until they are legalised.

Attempts to contact Uber and GrabCar for response have been unsuccessful.
So once we pick up CASH rider, we should reject them? lol

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 26 2016, 10:14 AM)
we cant see this figure in our partner app right? we have to wait system generate statement only can see this incentives figure right?
Can. Click your partner apps there got show pay statements.
NightFelix
post Apr 26 2016, 01:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ Apr 26 2016, 01:34 PM)
What is the car requirements for Uber Black ?
One of my friends told me, is 2.0 CC and Leather seat is the min. requirement. Not sure what others requirement.
NightFelix
post Apr 28 2016, 10:52 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Apr 27 2016, 11:10 PM)
Thanks for showing.

I went to Uber Center and ask the staff, since I keep sending email and no reply from support.

They said should have in next statement sweat.gif

Btw, cash trip is not really good, the commision is deducted from you, lol
Uber Support sometime good sometime is shit. All their replied are SOP format. I can be a partime support as well. doh.gif

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 28 2016, 07:39 AM)
My friend who has a Viva tried applying, they rejected saying car is too small.
2nd car can for my case, maybe you need a primary car like Axia or Myvi or other Sedan.
NightFelix
post Apr 29 2016, 12:22 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Apr 28 2016, 07:28 PM)
driving uber has worse income than normal taxi driver, its only suitable for those who unable to calculate the true p&l and risk.

ts's 16 hours to earn RM100 assuming petrol/maintenance is half of RM200 gross profit. and bearing the occupational risk and driving hazard, even the old school taxi drivers are laughing at uber drivers because they enjoy way better incentives than you.

uber drivers dont get paid for tolls, internet data, car maintenance, journey to pick up passenger, journey back home, no subsidy for ngv if install own cost, no fringe benefits, healthcare, saman, no EPF, no SOCSO, pay own insurance, risk getting caught and car confiscated etc.

its worse than working as a promoter who gets RM10/hour NETT for 16 hours work its RM160, those who can't do the maths will drive uber.

if you like to be abused, drive uber, the worse employer in town, who is not  even an employer actually, because when u get into shit, u are only a digit to them.
As a part-time Uber drivers, I have to agree your point.
NightFelix
post Apr 29 2016, 10:53 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 29 2016, 09:57 AM)
what he says is true.
i just do partime for some extra income as i enjoy driving and meeting people tongue.gif
not despo at all. plus, if u know the system and the area well.
ull get $$ for sure.
Yeah, I just for fun earn for extra petrol money or a cup of coffee. Meet new people and some people are interesting having conversation with them.

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 29 2016, 10:34 AM)

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 29 2016, 10:39 AM)
they can quit le
Too good for riders, but problem is drivers have to spend time, energy, petrol, car wear&tear for all those things with mediocre income. I doubt any drivers will continue to drive, except those like me having fun only, or driving low FC car like Axia, or despo for money peeps.

Good luck for those drivers that get cut incentives in those region but I will still using Uber for such cheap but maybe not driving in those region.
NightFelix
post May 1 2016, 10:40 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Apr 30 2016, 08:40 PM)
If your cash ride is cancel, and you entitled for cancellation fees, please go check your payout, as the cancellation fee (RM5) will considered as cash payment to you, will be deducted from your weekly payment.

Example

Those paying via credit card
Cancellation fee (charged to rider) - RM5
Uber fee (20%) - RM1
What driver earned - RM4
Those paying via cash
Cancellation fee (charge to rider) - RM5
Deemed collected by driver as cash payment - RM5, to be deducted in weekly payment
Uber fee (20%) - RM1
What driver earned - RM4 (reflected in driver income)
Instead of getting RM4 as cancellation fee, driver are charge RM1 for that mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif

I raised a complain on that, only they add back RM5 as other adjustment for me. So, all driver, please check your payout carefully
is a system bugs. just do a casual check out will do. most of my cash ride cancellation fee will credit into my account. no worry.
NightFelix
post May 2 2016, 11:48 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 2 2016, 11:31 AM)
Any of you guys use honda hrv for uber?
2 doors not allow.
NightFelix
post May 2 2016, 01:07 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ May 2 2016, 12:45 PM)

sweat.gif
Ops. Sorry, because I saw some HRV are 2doors.
NightFelix
post May 2 2016, 02:02 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 2 2016, 01:44 PM)
All hrv spec come with 4 door. Back door handle quite unique for honda hrv.
must be my eye wrong. whistling.gif
NightFelix
post May 3 2016, 12:47 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Just_Me_Just_Me @ May 2 2016, 10:13 PM)
Hi i saw on uber website that you can actual use Uber car if you don't own newer car, and how does the rent uber car work?
not in malaysia.
NightFelix
post May 3 2016, 10:49 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ May 3 2016, 09:13 AM)
IINM, Uber KL did offer rental of car to do Uber. Last time I check, it was RM500 per week. Dunno if they stopped doing that already.
They even rent out those iPad or smartphone too, but not anymore.
NightFelix
post May 4 2016, 12:47 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ May 4 2016, 12:32 AM)
If the car is fine..there's actually no need to bribe puspakom.
not only puspakom, even P license now a days who don't pay more to guarantee driving outside without fail. I mean even someone does not, I believe at least 90% of the majority pay to guarantee Pass their P license. Even mat sallet also know our culture.
NightFelix
post May 4 2016, 03:50 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I don't see any problem of having Axia / Myvi / Iris / Saga if their car are clean and neat. Uber/Grabs are not Taxi, those driver are private car driver or in order word ride sharing service. Would you complain if you have no transport and if you need to tumpang your friend/relatives that driving an Perodua Axia?

UberX are economy ride. If like you say you want better, I think in the company point of view, they should differentiate below 1.3CC car should be UberX, and more than 1.3CC like you said Preve / Vios should fit into a new category UberY or UberZ or <insert your name here>. Just like UberBlack are Leather Seat + 2.0CC above.

I think Malaysia or anywhere in the world should co-operate with Uber and control the balance amount of drivers of e-hailing car and conventional cab. Just like Chicago (or India I'm not sure). The Uber company are "Force to" have UberCab/UberTaxi into their Apps, otherwise Uber would banned from the country.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: May 4 2016, 04:05 PM
NightFelix
post May 4 2016, 04:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 4 2016, 03:50 PM)
Do you really have to be that picky? What is wrong with those 1.0 or 1.3l cars? So what if the driver you got is driving those cars? You gonna cancel? You gonna give low rating?  sweat.gif

People are just trying to earn some extra bucks..no need to say like that la bro
I do understand as a point of view as a riders, that is why to be neutral on both side for rider/driver, we need a new category for it.

Rider discrimination for specific car model that refuse to rate 5 Stars is equivalent as Driver location discrimination that refuse to send.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1849sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:36 AM